Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Suites Hotel

1158 A. Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 1493 reviews

1053 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1493)
Sort by:
Balfred B. Solo travelers Philippines, September 11, 2012
Clean and great location

Location and Value for Money
8
on my first night the room air-condition was not functioning well, it was really hot inside, i called up the reception if they could fix it and after few minutes the maintenance checked it and said i have to transfer to another room because he cant fix it. luckily a lot of vacant rooms that time and the receptionist immediately processed my room transfer. This hotel is situated in a nearby establishment like malls, bars, great restaurants. Staffs are very accommodating but the food is not that good.
Report this review
Ronald L. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 7, 2012
Very Cheap Buffet Breakfast

Location of hotel in Malate
6.3
You should really take the hotel buffet option if you so decide to stay at City Garden. For USD 3, it is a fairly good spread and well worth it. Other than that for other meals , please go out to eat , dont limit yourself to hotel food. Be careful of Mabini Street location on rainy seasons. Very prone to flooding and this hotel wont b spared. You may have difficulty walking in and out of the hotel.
Report this review
Ronald L. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 6, 2012
Great value for money for hotel

Nice and cheap breakfast
5
This hotel is to be avoided during the rainy seasons in Manila. Its very bad! Flood waters reach the entrance stairs! Other times, City Garden does give good value for money but one must moderate down ones expectations in terms of hotel food, staff service, things like the hot water going off in middle of shower, beds sagging in certain areas. Once you set your expectations correctly ie that City Garden is a 2 star hotel, then you would not be too dissapointed.
Report this review
Brad T. Solo travelers Australia, September 6, 2012
Good Hotel

Handy to Malls and nightlife
7.3
i have stayed at this hotel several times and have always found it to be a good hotel. this time while checking in the staff welcomed me back to the hotel and upgraded me to the new wing. the hotel is close to robinsons mall, some good nightlife, moa and only about 30 minutes from the airport. i will be staying at this hotel again next time i am in manila
Report this review
April M. Families with young children Philippines, August 26, 2012
lovely hotel and location

great room
9
the room is very nice and my daughter loved it.. the service is good and staff are good.. its just walking distance to rizal park, ocean park, etc.. great location although its kinda traffic at peak hour..
Report this review
Paolo B. Couples Italy, August 16, 2012
not friendy not nice brekfast

not nice not friendly end people not helpful
2
is absolutyly not nice to stay in these hotel ewen the brekfast is crazy
Report this review
Mark F. Solo travelers United States of America, August 15, 2012
A Pleasant Hotel Overall

Location , cleanliness and friendliness of staff
7.3
overall, the hotel was nice. the furnishing were well maintained and the room had all the features one could ask for. the tv was a nice flat screen with a good choice of channels. the only issue i encountered was the air conditioner did not work properly. it was somewhat noisy (a window unit) and the vents which were supposed to rotate were stuck in one position - unfortunately directly on me! after multiple maintenance visits it was determined that it could not be fixed. i was offered another room. upon checking it out, i found the air conditioner in that room was completely missing the vents so one could not control air flow direction. i stayed in the room i had and placed a chair in front of the unit to block the air.
Restaurant Tip: The Robinson's Mall is a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel There are lots of very nice restaurants in the mall and a very good selection of different cuisines.
Report this review
Ronald L. Business travelers Malaysia, August 14, 2012
Great Location, Good Budget, Lousy Service

Very reasonably priced
5
Well you can't expect a hotel to have everything. City Garden is very well located in Malate, very near walking distance to whatever you want to do in Malate. Price is also prob within middle range between budget and premium priced hotels. Service had to give. It really is not that good and sometimes things like hot water doesnt work at the hotel or card key sometimes malfunctions. if you are on a tight budget, go for City Garden. If you are the type value service etc, give City Garden a miss.
Report this review
Raymond M. Couples United States of America, August 12, 2012
no smiles bad attitude receptionists not caring

not one thing i can say good
4.3
Very unproffessional they just dont care room was dirty my door card keep not working had to keep going down to the lobby to recoed key never asked for ID i coould have been anyone giving them a room number the Restauant food bad been there many times before it was ok but now bad will not go back unless i had no choice.Ps when it rains there twice i have been there streets flood water even in hotel lobby a little drains there in street to small management knows doesnt care you cant get out unless you want to swim in the polluted water.
Hotel Feature Tip: if the receptionists have bad attitudes it most likely will not get better
Report this review
Foon Y. Groups Hong Kong, August 12, 2012
Rooms are spacious and location is convenient.

The convenient location.
7.3
The location of the hotel is good and not far from airport. The suite room is good but only if the lounge of the suite also with airconditioning is better. The bed and toilet are clean to use.
Report this review
Previous page 451 - 460 of 1053 reviews Next page
City Garden Suites Hotel ManilaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse DiningCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - PenthouseCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Dining Area


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02