Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Suites Hotel

1158 A. Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Lobby City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Restaurant City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Lobby City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room
City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Dining City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living Area City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 142
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 1443 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1443)
Sort by:
Ronald L. Business travelers Malaysia, July 5, 2012
Good location !

Budget Priced
5.3
Value for money is the thing if you go for this hotel. Dont expect any premier treatments etc then you are okay. small kinks , things may not work like your hot water. and very slow staff service whether at check in or check out. But for its price, maybe this is to be expected.
Report this review
Ronald L. Business travelers Malaysia, July 4, 2012
Good Location

location near to eateries and Robinson Mall Malate
5.7
city garden is sister hotel to lotus garden down the road. why the owner would put up 2 hotels so near each other i would not know. city garden is slightly worse located but we are talking just a few extra steps. its great point is the low cost. its worst point is the staff service levels.
Report this review
Jack O. Business travelers United States of America, July 4, 2012
Budget hotel with good service

The best features of this hotel is the price, service the reception people are very helpful and the location is ideal if conducting business near Roxas Boulevard in Manila
7.7
When I checked I had arrived several hours early. However, the reception got me to a room immediately and I found that very accommodating. However don't expect a five-star hotel because this is a budget hotel but for Manila it's a good deal.
Nightlife Tip: Take a cab everywhere you go in Ermita to avoid street people... especially at night too many snatchers lurking in the area.
Report this review
Cresvey W. Families with young children Australia, July 3, 2012
Good,great location,very polite staff.

Good service
8.3
Should have more varities of food in buffet breakfast to choose.
Report this review
Ronald L. Business travelers Malaysia, July 3, 2012
budget priced hotel

Good location
5
Terrible sound, they have some construction and renovation on going and you can hear it so loud in your rooms. It will be okay if you are out during day time and back only after office hours , then the sound stops. But if you are in during day time, the sound can drive you. Not too sure when all the contruction and reno will stop but count on it to last till at least end Dec 2012.
Report this review
Richard O. Business travelers United States of America, June 30, 2012
A boutique Hotel, good service for the price range

Staff, well trained and courteous
8.3
Room very celan and well maintained. Staff is well trained and attentive to guest needs.
Travel tip: Use Hotel recommended taxis.
Report this review
Jean D. Couples Switzerland, June 29, 2012
Good hotel with high value for money

Rooms are spacious. Good breakfast buffet
8.3
We had two rooms, one for my son and one for my wife and I.The City Garden is well situated in Ermita and the staff is helpful. For instance, i was allowed to park my car for 6 extra hours,the day of my departure. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious, clean and in perfect working order. Reception is ok and the food we tasted during breakfast was good to very good. All in all very positive.
Restaurant Tip: The cowboy grill accross the street is still a good place with its live bands
Report this review
Gener N. Solo travelers United States of America, June 28, 2012
Centrally located

Housekeeping, locaction, security
7.3
lousy first impression, front desk does'nt smile, check in is 12noon, got there 1pm, room not ready, made me wait till 3pm. housekeeping is excellent, my unit is roomy, 1 bedroom suite. saw a few alien(roaches) crawling as if they were guest. other than that is a well situated hotel near everything you could possibly want to do around w/in walking distance. thumbs up.
Nightlife Tip: There are numerous bars around the area but the one that stands out the most is two blocks away on your left. G Point is the place if you want to have a nice time. The place is very cozy and the staff is very friendly. They have an excellent buffet as well from 11am to 3pm. Wide selection of food and reasonable for 249 pesos. Beats fast food joint.
Report this review
Janice M. Solo travelers Philippines, June 26, 2012
nice hotel, affordable price

wifi zone and near shopping malls
7.7
they upgraded our room to superior without any additional charges, staffs are accomodating, near shopping malls and the whole hotel is wifi zone.
Report this review
Desinydia S. Couples Philippines, June 24, 2012
Perfect room and yummy foods

bathroom
7.3
the hotel is so good.they have a very accomodating attendants but some are not specialy the one who was in front. the rooms are bigger than i expected.the food are affordable yet delicious. the handsoap does not smell so good. the hotel doesn't have enough parking space. our car parks in danger zone.i grade them just fair enough.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Garden Suites Hotel ManilaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse DiningCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - PenthouseCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Dining AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite Living Area

Customer Reviews - City Garden Suites Hotel, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06