Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1515 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1514 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

mohmd A.
Saudi Arabia
October 14, 2012
great location and very clean just litl smal room
the have hose water for muslim in the bathroom
realy i like this hotel all of him frindly and smil and really clean room

mohmd A.
Saudi Arabia
October 14, 2012
lovly
clean
clean hotel and all staf frindly bothroom good and have hos water

JEMIEL P.
Philippines
October 13, 2012
newer and better
location and price
city garden suites is a newer hotel located just a along it's sister company, the lotus garden in mabini street. it's cleaner and roomier and the staff extends the same courtesy which was just pleasant all along. the breakfast buffet was a lot better here too. the only drawback was the aircon in our room which just didn't cool up to our expectations. otherwise, it was worth the bill.

CHOONG K.
Singapore
October 08, 2012
Disappointing Services
Their friendly greeting
i have booked for a twin bedded room and upon my arrival, becos' it is not available, the staff have help to upgrade my room to a suite which was a very presentable room. unfortunately, on the 2nd day of my stay, the was a big leakage from the water pipe in our bath room and that happens in the morning. this has caused much inconveniences for us and we have to rush thru our shower, get change for our appointments so that the maintenance staff can get the leakage fix. on our 5th nite of stay, we were being disturb by the party noises coming from the penthouse room above us and that goes into coming to 12midnight. the hotel should have at least inform the guest to be considerate and should impose a time frame for the party held in the penthouse as not to cause disturbance to the other guests.

CHOONG K.
Singapore
October 08, 2012
Disappointing services
cleanliness
this is like our 5th time staying in this hotel and it turn out to be the worst stay. we have requested for a non-smoking room and upon our arrival at about 5:00pm, we was not told that our room was on a smoking floor. as we were walking to our room, we were surprise to see a guest smoking at the outside balcony and we could smell the smoke in the walkway. we called the receptionist from our room, told the staff we were very unhappy with the arrangement but was told there is no other rooms available and can only provide us a change of our room only the next day. though unhappy we decided to accept his suggestion unfortunately, when we return in the late evening, we again saw another smoker and each time we open the door, the smoke enter our room. it's only after some argument at the desk that evening, another reception staff eventually managed to change our room to the old wing which is fine for us but a non-smoking level. yet on our last night of stay, we encounter another problem, we were been entertained by the loud talking noises and laughter coming from a party in penthouse above our room and that was from about 10:00pm all the way thru past midnight.

La C.
South Korea
October 08, 2012
Good location and clean hotel
near Robinson mall and many restaurants
There are a couple of City garden hotels in Manila. This Citygarden suite is affordable if there is a big discount. I was hesitant to book a room in this hotel but all my worries were away after I arrived at the hotel to check-in.

Daniel R.
United States
October 06, 2012
Nice hotel but sketchy location
Room nice and good for price, good tour experience, friendly staff
We really had no problem with the hotel. It's nice for the price. The breakfast was good. Staff were especially friendly. The neighborhood is just really sketchy. So much so that going out after dark was a serious concern. We went out anyway and had no problems, but more squeamish travelers should be aware that they will not feel comfortable wandering the locale at night.

AnnaMarie Y.
Philippines
October 05, 2012
Slow services, don't care about their clients
Great location
I must say I had a bad experienced in this hotel, its ok that they have a small room, with small twin bed, but a bit of foul inside the room is something else and the worst thing had happened during our 2nd day was they painted or varnished on the 3rd floor where we were and it penetrated our room and all the other rooms, the hallway was terrible! I think thy lacked commonsense here. We complained, called 3x but all they can say was "they will send someone to check it" Lo and behold nobody came! We opted to go down and tell them we want another room as we are having a terrible headache inhaling the paint/varnish. Alot of costumers are complaining during that time. The next check-out, it took them like 15 minutes to attend to our needs-to check the room geee! They are just so slow...poor service overall.

mark R.
United Kingdom
October 05, 2012
good location
breakfast
when u book on agoda ,i never seem able to get a double bed,am always allocated a room with two beds ,and the hotel seems to give the worse rooms as well

Loubelle L.
Philippines
October 05, 2012
Good service.
Great hotel staff.
Me and 7year old daughter stayed at city garden suites for 3days and 2 nights, staff were great. We got a nice suite room but the bathroom kind of small, hardly move around especially when there are 2 people inside. And bad thing about our stay was they had a renovation ongoing, my lilttle girl suppose to take her naps in the afternoon but its too noisy from the4th floor drilling the walls. The food kinda expensive as well.