arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1500 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1500 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9

AnnaMarie Y.
Philippines
October 05, 2012
Slow services, don't care about their clients
Great location
I must say I had a bad experienced in this hotel, its ok that they have a small room, with small twin bed, but a bit of foul inside the room is something else and the worst thing had happened during our 2nd day was they painted or varnished on the 3rd floor where we were and it penetrated our room and all the other rooms, the hallway was terrible! I think thy lacked commonsense here. We complained, called 3x but all they can say was "they will send someone to check it" Lo and behold nobody came! We opted to go down and tell them we want another room as we are having a terrible headache inhaling the paint/varnish. Alot of costumers are complaining during that time. The next check-out, it took them like 15 minutes to attend to our needs-to check the room geee! They are just so slow...poor service overall.

mark R.
United Kingdom
October 05, 2012
good location
breakfast
when u book on agoda ,i never seem able to get a double bed,am always allocated a room with two beds ,and the hotel seems to give the worse rooms as well

roxanne V.
Philippines
September 30, 2012
Nice but small rooms
Buffet breakfast and the doorman
The hotel is nicely situated near the US Embassy, St. Lukes Extension Clinic and Robinsons Mall. Rooms are clean and nice, but a bit small. Housekeeping staffs are attentive to the needs of the guests. But the hotel needed much competent front office staffs,a few of them is not good in dealing with other guests (foreigners), and a few of them needed more training in checking-in or checking out. They also needed endorsement logbook or the like. Because I experienced talking to a lot of staffs asking and telling info or requests, I kept on repeating to every one of them, as if they're not talking/endorsing to each other.

Ma G.
Philippines
September 29, 2012
good hotel but located in flooded area
near restaurants/bars/malls
we loved the hotel because its well maintained but then the area always seems so flooded even with little rain

Robert J.
Germany
September 28, 2012
Great location but small rooms. Old ,overused beds
nothing
The hotel is nothing special, you can recommend it although, personally, I would choose a different one but if I would be in Manila again. The location is for Manila completely well one comes from the hotel fast everywhere in the city. Friendliness of the staff for Philippine standards to poor,specifically the reception was not friendly and helpful. Choice at breakfast was rather poor. Warm dishes (Philippine breakfast) were not heated up and were cold.

Ronald L.
Malaysia
September 25, 2012
Great Location , Poor Amenities
well located in Malate
if you are in Malate area, City Garden Suites is well located. Far off from the business area of Makati though. Amenities are poor though, hot water comes on and off intermittently while you are showering. Service is slow and sometimes card key does not work in the room slot when you enter and you have to call for the technician. But for its price, which is not to expensive, you would have to lower your expectations to enjoy your stay at City Garden.

Yaneeza A.
Philippines
September 23, 2012
great location but small rooms
location near mall
well the hotel has a perfect location being near to mall and some good bar/pub. my stay in the hotel was ok but there was nothing much there to do. the hotel was clean and the breakfast is good being a buffet one. all in all i had a nice stay in the hotel.

M T.
Malaysia
September 22, 2012
good value for money
straight forward and clean room
good room and clean. Customer service lacking though.

Balfred B.
Philippines
September 21, 2012
Clean and great location
Location and Value for Money
on my first night the room air-condition was not functioning well, it was really hot inside, i called up the reception if they could fix it and after few minutes the maintenance checked it and said i have to transfer to another room because he cant fix it. luckily a lot of vacant rooms that time and the receptionist immediately processed my room transfer. This hotel is situated in a nearby establishment like malls, bars, great restaurants. Staffs are very accommodating but the food is not that good.

STEPHEN G.
Australia
September 19, 2012
great hotel friendly staff
location great,very clean, great shower, priced right
stayed at city garden ermita many times great hotel resonably priced very friedly staff good house keeping, nice and clean rooms best shower plenty of hot water with good pressure there fitness room needs more free weights and a good bench press good security