or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Suites Hotel

1158 A. Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Lobby City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Restaurant City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Lobby City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room
City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Dining City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living Area City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 142
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1401 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1401)
Sort by:
Anders K. Couples Denmark, May 1, 2012
Nice good hotel

Good clean rooms and good service
7.7
the hotel looks nice and the staff is very polite. when we came we wanted at room with bathtub but there was any so the upgraded us to a 1 room suite without any ekstra costs. the break fast is good
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is near rizal park and ocean park is also near. Robinson mall is very near and there are a lot of good nice shops there.
Douglas B. Solo travelers Philippines, May 1, 2012
still my place

great location ; affordable with quality
10
as usual, the same comfort was provided. very near to almost everywhere..
Nightlife Tip: its a nice hotel for an affordable stay
Ho C. Couples Singapore, April 29, 2012
wonderful breakfast

great breakfast
5.7
great breakfast but each and every day just like little kids we need to get coupons voucher for our breakfast. why cant the hotel just issue us our length of stay with them and issue the breakfast coupons voucher??? i believe we are not kids that we cant handle our vouchers.
Gina D. Groups Philippines, April 29, 2012
Super Accessible

Great location that is very accessible; Near the malls and other establishments; Room and amenities were clean.
7.3
-The receptionist on duty last 04/29/2012 was not accommodating at all. She shouldn't be in her post and does not know what customer service means. -It took us almost an hour waiting to check out. -The aircon was not that cold enough to make us comfortable.
Marek R. Solo travelers Australia, April 28, 2012
Clean and value for money

Good location close to Robinsons and Nightlife
7.3
The hotel is well located near Robinsons and the room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was also much better than many others. At around 2,500 this hotel is great value and i would stay again at around that price.
Ronald L. Business travelers Malaysia, April 27, 2012
Well located hotel in Mabini Street

Location
4.7
Well located in Mabini Street in Malate. The superior room was a bit of a let down though. For PHP 300 more, I would have chosen the Deluxe room, much more spacious and also a full LCD TV instead of the VERY OLD crv here which is not clear. 2 blocks away from robinson Malate and lots of activity around old Malate town so location is good but service level is around that of a 2 to 3 star hotel. Hot water is a bit weak and takes 3 to 5 mins to heat up. Reception service sucks though!
Cheng T. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 23, 2012
Great location

good service
8.7
location great, rooms not too big, air-conditioning is average.
James B. Families with older children United States of America, April 23, 2012
Main floor lobby not as grand as pictured

Rooms are good sized
5.7
Reasonably good value for the money if you don't mind dirty feet. Staff are pleasant and provided good service when notified. The Malate area is not as well kept or pleasant as it used to be but there is still plenty of night life in the area. Not far from U.S. Embassy.
Shopping Tip: Reasonably close to Robinsons mall and mall of asia
Nicole M. Couples Philippines, April 22, 2012
Surprisingly clean and pleasant

Warm welcome at the lobby, courteous staff, well-maintained & clean room, convenient location, value for money
9
From check-in to check-out time, we didn't experience any hassles & major problems. Except for a shower door that wouldn't slide shut completely (minor complaint), everything was fine and dandy. Some friends also checked it out & were surprised to find there's such a place like it in Ermita (so was I!). Will definitely book at this hotel again & recommend it to friends. (We didn't eat there so I can't comment on the food, but a friend said the food is quite nice).
Christopher T. Couples United States of America, April 20, 2012
Decent hotel with good staff

location, breakfast buffet
7.7
overall a pretty decent value for metro-manila. the location is very close to st. luke's medical facility and the u.s. embassy if your in the area for those 2 buildings. the rooms are of average size and accessories. a fair value for the area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Garden Suites Hotel ManilaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse DiningCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - PenthouseCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Dining AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite Living Area

Customer Reviews - City Garden Suites Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C08