or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Suites Hotel

1158 A. Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite
City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room Only City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room Only City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room Only City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room Only City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 142
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1337 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1337)
Sort by:
Yin C. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 11, 2012
great location but small room

Staff were helpful and friendly. Room was clean and room service was efficient too.
7.3
Overall, a pleasand hotel in a great location, near a big mall, restaurants and entertainment. Public transport is easily available right at the doorstep. Staff are friendly and helpful and have a smile always. Although the rooms are small, they are kept very clean.
Allen S. Solo travelers Australia, March 11, 2012
The rooms were very clean and well laid out

Staff were very helpful and graceful
8.7
Really enjoyed the free breakfast and missed a swimming pool.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to the parks and St Augustin's
Nigel R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 10, 2012
Well located hotel for airport, malls, Manila Bay.

Friendly service, varied choices for breakfast and hotel dining.
9.7
have stayed here before and the hotel is consistant regarding service, good choices of roooms, friendly service and helpful staff. approx 20 minutes taxi ride from airport, and meter taxi fare is no more than pesos. hotel is known by taxi drivers which is helpful if a first time visitor.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel is close to Malls, Manila Bay and Rizal Park.
Ingrid S. Couples Norway, March 10, 2012
I would not book this hotel again

Cold refrigirator contained a lot of different kinds of drinks
6
The hotel was not realy what I had expected. The room was a bit wear out and the bathroom was small . They advertised for happy hours and ladys nigt etc. inn the room, but the was nothing of the kind in the hotel. The breakfast bufe was ok with good service.The aercindition was good and the refrigirator was cold and contained a lot of different kinds of drinks. In the end it was not so bad after all.
Choo H. Business travelers Malaysia, March 9, 2012
good service

staff friendly
5
location not good, surrounding area was unsafe. advise by hotel staff not to walk around in the surrounding area. a lot of pick pocket. room very small, but bathroom big as half of the room. very friendly staff. satisfy with the breakfast. still using window type aircond and 1 single bed only for the standard room. will not stay here again !!
Choong Y. Solo travelers Singapore, March 5, 2012
Very comfortable hotel and service is great

Friendly and warm services
7
This is my 2nd time staying in this hotel and would definitely recommend my friends to stay in this hotel too.
Frank F. Couples United States of America, March 4, 2012
Horrible Hotel

none
2
i have stayed here several times over the past few years and each time it gets worse. they have this new guy working the front desk now, his name is peter. dont believe anything he tells you. the guy lies thru his teeth. also, i had a problem with a girl working the front desk, her name is tin. dont waste your time talking to her either, complete idiot. i reserved a room with a double bed for me and my wife, they gave me a room with 2 singles pushed together. stupid ! anyway the room was filthy, ants, roaches, and i heard something inside the wall. could have been a mouse/rat. do yourself a favor and dont stay here. there are plenty of other nice hotels in the area.
Neil J. Couples United Kingdom, March 4, 2012
Great breakfast. Small room with no natural light.

Courteous staff. Good local advice.
7.3
checked in late after a late flight into manila. superior room on 2nd floor. room felt small with a window but no natural light. pleasantly surprised by the quality and range of breakfast items (all included in the room price) though. just a couple of blocks away from robinson (big and shiny) mall and makati tourist district.
Shopping Tip: Don't miss Robinson mall. Not as big as Mall of Asia and all the better for it in my opinion
John W. Couples United States of America, February 28, 2012
Good hotel for the price

free internet in rooms and clean room
5
i have stayed at this hotel a few times both a couple years ago and again just recently. normally the staff are pleasant and efficient. however, during this stay that was not necessarily the case. check-in took 30 minutes although i was only 3rd in line when i arrived. there was only one person at the front desk. upon arriving in my room i found out after packing that the air-con was not functioning and i was transferred to another room. i was told it was an upgrade, however, the room was smaller than the previous room. during this whole trip there was no one very friendly at the restaurant, except a manager. and my lunch order one day had to be re-done since it was not what i ordered. that would not have been as much a problem except for the service without a smile or a show of interest. i am not sure that i will stay at the city garden again the next time i am in malate.
Nightlife Tip: The Cowboy Grille is located on the same block as the hotel and has 3 bands playing every night.
Bo B. Couples Denmark, February 27, 2012
Very ok hotel

Very central, good service from staff.
7.7
Good hotel, as for me important is cleanliness and that was good. LIke the location, that is very central for me. Staff is very good with nice attitude and pay attention to you, you feel very welcome there. Breakfast was ok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Garden Suites Hotel ManilaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Blackhole Music LoungeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Blackhole Music LoungeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Lobby BarCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Business CenterCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - FacadeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Blackhole Music LoungeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Blackhole Music LoungeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse LoftCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - City Garden Suites Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C03