or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Suites Hotel

1158 A. Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Lobby City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Restaurant City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Lobby City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room
City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Dining City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living Area City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 142
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1417 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1417)
Sort by:
George W. Solo travelers United States of America, May 10, 2012
Nice hotel in good location

Comfortable room
7
near robinson mall, oceanpark and mcdonald and many local pubs. there are guys loitering outside and will follow you around but they are harmless and just want to make 100 peso to show you around pubs.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Whatever you do, DO NOT get on the horse carriage. They will rip you off by telling you in broken english it cost 20 hundred peso (2000 peso) to trick you into thinking it is 20 peso for the ride, then after a 10 minute ride will drop you off to a big guy who want to collect that fee. I am a fit guy so he did not hassle me when i refused but I'm sure Foreign tourist will fall for it. It is one of many tourist trap. Also, taxi driver will ask foreigners for tip or charge a fixed fee instead of meter. If so, get out of tha. Taxi.
Peter B. Couples Australia, May 7, 2012
Nice hotel with good service

Reasoanable price, nice big room, lovely breakfast
8.3
Everything was great except for the noisy guests down the hall making a racket until well after midnight. After complaining it took quite a while before they were quietened down. Room was huge, nice bathroom with a bath but the hot water did not stay constant which was annoying. Unable to get it to stay warm - either cold or too hot. It was a big bonus to be able to leave our luggage in their room near reception until we needed to collect them to go to the airport.
Joseph B. Solo travelers Norway, May 6, 2012
"A suitable hotel for a one man traveler."

The cleaners are very good and friendly. Some hotel receptionist are helpful and service minded. Mostly polite employees.
6.7
I have ordered a non smoking room and they put me in a smoking room on the 5th floor of the hotel. I really could not take the smell and my astma was triggered and got breast pain i ask the hotel receptionist and complain about it. She told me that she has no other alternative because at that point they have many guest. I just want to elaborate that they dont read what really is on your request or on the hotel voucher. I also notice that during breakfast, they handed down coupons not like in other hotels that they will give it all right away during your check-inn. The problem is that they will always ask you your room how many are you or your full name it irritates me. The room attendants are very polite and service oriented they show better respect than the supervisors and heads except the restuarant guy he is smiling and very helpful.
Jiesi L. Couples China, May 6, 2012
Nice hotel but there are thieves wandering around

Nice location and room, room service is tasty and cheap
8
We got upgraded to a higher level suite. Room was big enough, clean and comfortable. All amenities are nice and clean. There's a small balcony from where you can overlook the busy street. Convinient location. Just a few minutes walk to a very large mall. Great for shopping and dining out. Be careful of the thieves around the hotel! My purse was stoled after my husband put it in his backpack at the lobby and we walked away from the hotel. Luckily, a local youth shouted at a distance to aware us of the danger, and my husband turned back immediately and caught the thief running away, who is a mom holding an infant, and she was about to press my purse to a pedicab driver(her criminal companion)! We rescued the purse and shouted angrily at them in English, but the terrible thing is, it was a busy street but everyone on the street just watched quietly and no one said or did anything. The youth rapidly got into a jeepney after he warned us. We felt really horrible and just quickly walked away. I think lots of thieves just wait outside of this hotel and seek for chance to steal from the visitors. So please pay attention and don't carry valuable belongings.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be careful of the thieves around the hotel!
Daniel L. Business travelers Singapore, May 4, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

local mobile prepaid 3 shops away, walking distance to food
8.7
Reasonable spread of breakfast, clean sheets and quiet
Anders K. Couples Denmark, May 1, 2012
Nice good hotel

Good clean rooms and good service
7.7
the hotel looks nice and the staff is very polite. when we came we wanted at room with bathtub but there was any so the upgraded us to a 1 room suite without any ekstra costs. the break fast is good
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is near rizal park and ocean park is also near. Robinson mall is very near and there are a lot of good nice shops there.
Douglas B. Solo travelers Philippines, May 1, 2012
still my place

great location ; affordable with quality
10
as usual, the same comfort was provided. very near to almost everywhere..
Nightlife Tip: its a nice hotel for an affordable stay
Ho C. Couples Singapore, April 29, 2012
wonderful breakfast

great breakfast
5.7
great breakfast but each and every day just like little kids we need to get coupons voucher for our breakfast. why cant the hotel just issue us our length of stay with them and issue the breakfast coupons voucher??? i believe we are not kids that we cant handle our vouchers.
Gina D. Groups Philippines, April 29, 2012
Super Accessible

Great location that is very accessible; Near the malls and other establishments; Room and amenities were clean.
7.3
-The receptionist on duty last 04/29/2012 was not accommodating at all. She shouldn't be in her post and does not know what customer service means. -It took us almost an hour waiting to check out. -The aircon was not that cold enough to make us comfortable.
Marek R. Solo travelers Australia, April 28, 2012
Clean and value for money

Good location close to Robinsons and Nightlife
7.3
The hotel is well located near Robinsons and the room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was also much better than many others. At around 2,500 this hotel is great value and i would stay again at around that price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Garden Suites Hotel ManilaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse DiningCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - PenthouseCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Dining AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite Living Area

Customer Reviews - City Garden Suites Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C01