Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1512 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1512 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

nathaniel L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Pleasant
Staff was very cordial , Food was very tasty ; room was clean # 309, not too noisy a/c acted up but was attended to.
When back in the area, will stay at City Garden again. One can wlk to the LRT, or to Manila Bay for a stroll, catch a cab to Mall of Asia
Reviewed November 05, 2015

Brett I. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Cery nice
Friendly staffs
We love it and we will be back for sure
Reviewed October 28, 2015

Jermaine A. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Enjoyable stay
Room comfort, service, location
This was my first time at this hotel and I thought it was OK. It's much better looking in inside than I thought. Outside looked underwhelming. The service from the door men and attendants were awesome. They answered my questions from where to park , where to buy a phone card, and how to get to a certain place. I stayed in a suite and really liked the comfort. Unfortunately view was of the building next to hotel. There is one elevator but no problem in waiting or walking up stairs. Took me less than a minute to go up or down from the sixth floor. My only problem is the breakfast service. It's a buffet style but the attendants are not on top of cleaning and clearing tables to get it ready for the next group. I sat at a table with the previous diners dirty dishes for almost 20minutes. They took the dishes but failed to leave clean forks and spoons. I raised my hand to get their attention but the just walk on by. It's an overall good breakfast menu they just need to be more proactive in cleaning dirty tables to prevent long breakfast lines.
Reviewed October 28, 2015

Michael S. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Stay Away
wifi and checkoing out
Very small elevator and only one so very long wait to go up or down
Reviewed October 18, 2015

Michael S. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Standard hotel nothing special
Checking out Getting out leaving
This hotel is old and plain one elevator takes forever to get u and take u very small and very crowded elevator with 3 people inside
Reviewed October 18, 2015

Rodrigo S. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Different room
Cleanliness, friendly staffs, affordable
I liked the hotel and the location but the last time i booked, they gave me a wrong room. They should have gave me a free upgrade or something that favors me. But yeah, this hotel is Okay.
Reviewed October 15, 2015

Shella Q. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
value for money
Location
Comfortable and convenient
Reviewed October 02, 2015

Ngan P. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
clean and value
no
ok
Reviewed September 30, 2015

Edwin N. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2015
My City Garden Experience
Room Comfort, Staff performance, and Value for money
Good
Reviewed September 30, 2015

po T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
Clear n small hotel
Wifi, 7/11 store next to hire
Reviewed September 24, 2015