Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Suites Hotel

1158 A. Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Lobby City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Restaurant City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Lobby City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room
City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Dining City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living Area City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 142
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 1444 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1444)
Sort by:
Christopher T. Couples United States of America, May 16, 2012
Average hotel at best

decent breakfast buffet
4.7
overall a fair hotel with only average hotel room amenities. no swimming pool, nor a gym or spa. the hotel is close to the u.s. embassy and shopping, however. the rooms are small and need considerable updating. for the money there are far better options in metro-manila.
Hotel Feature Tip: U.S. Embassy is 3 minutes away by cab.
Report this review
Jovita H. Solo travelers Philippines, May 16, 2012
Good Location

Location
5
A good value for money. I am not happy with the staff though. Receptionists didnt smile and doorman didnt help us get inside when it was raining so hard. He was holding an umbrella and didnt even offer one. The window in my room has no view. It was facing the back wall of the hotel. Bathroom needs refurbishing.
Report this review
Grace C. Families with older children Philippines, May 14, 2012
Clean room plus good location

Clean rooms, courteous staff, located near airport.
7.7
i enjoyed my stay at city garden suites hotel on may 11-14, 2012. the hotel staff are nice and accommodating. i didn't had a hard time upgrading my room reservation to accommodate my son who arrived from australia to join my daughter and me for mother's day. the room was exacted as saw it posted and described at agoda website so i had no bad surprise to complain about. if only the traffic is less chaotic and the sight fronting the hotel is less messy, the place is almost perfect. even so, i would gladly recommend city garden suites hotel to friends. i myself have stayed here more than once actually and i would not mind coming back.
Report this review
Jose G. Solo travelers Philippines, May 14, 2012
Service with a smile. Staff are accomodating

The room is very clean.
7.3
I really love to stay in this hotel aside from the fact that the hotel is near by the shopping mall and also this hotel is very clean staff are very accommodating.
Report this review
Jose G. Business travelers Philippines, May 13, 2012
lovely place

the room is very clean
7.7
I am very comfortable to stay in this hotel. The staff are very accommodating a service with a smile. The place is near by the shopping mall, embassies and consulate it is also near by the bay.
Report this review
Erwindy O. Couples Philippines, May 13, 2012
Overall a good experience

Hotel is clean and new and staff are cortenous.
6.3
I'd suggest for the hotel to upgrade their airconditioners as the one installed in our room wasn't strong enough to cool the room.
Report this review
Fabien H. Solo travelers France, May 13, 2012
CHarming Hotel, and really smily people around

Easy to react, easy to get your orders, nno problem either..
7
Well.. It's not my first time to come to this hotel. So it's not a big surprise for me. Despite of the vincinity, you will find very close to it the Robinson mall, very convenient to find anything you need. Really anything. Prise are cheaper than in the Greenbelt or the other mall. THios area is close to nice bar's and restaurants (if you are not looking fort 5 stars) Anyway, just for a stop over it's enough good and easy to find place to enjoy. THen just think about your next step. BE aware to always use a cab with a taxi meter. Just change it if the guy doesn't want to use it or tells you that he doesn't have any.
Report this review
Thomas Y. Couples Singapore, May 12, 2012
great location

bed
7
when reach at 2pm to check in...room not ready and waited till almost 4pm.
Report this review
Joseph B. Solo travelers Norway, May 11, 2012
"A suitable place for a loner traveler."

Good for business and leisure.
8
it is my second stay on the hotel and they gave me a suitable room. it was better than the first one. the room attendants and cleaners are very friendly and helpful. although the comfort room has a little bit problem this guys are very resourcesful. the people on the restaurants are very friendly and smiling faces. the guards are very helpful and courteous. it also a nice place for business.
Hotel Feature Tip: This hotel is best for business, and also leisure. Nightlife and also self exploration of Manila City.
Report this review
Jeffrey S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 11, 2012
Special hotel with excellent service

Large rooms. special location, nice buffet breakfast
9
I enjoyed the fast check-in, friendly service and large rooms. The rooms were very comfortable and spacious. This is the second time that I stayed in this hotel. There was both hot and cols running water. The air conditioning was very good. The buffet breakfast was nice. There was enough variety to keep you coming back. The location is terrific. The hotel is in near proximity to Robinson Mall, restaurants and bars.
Nightlife Tip: Both restaurants and bars are in close proximity to the hotel. Within a 5 minute walk, there were several bars and restaurants that are interesting.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Garden Suites Hotel ManilaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse DiningCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - PenthouseCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Dining AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite Living Area

Customer Reviews - City Garden Suites Hotel, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04