or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Suites Hotel

1158 A. Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite
City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room Only City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room Only City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room Only City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room Only City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 142
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1336 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1336)
Sort by:
Adrian H. Couples Canada, February 13, 2012
Might stay again... if nothing else available

Free wifi
5.7
Having previously stayed at City Garden in Makati, we had high expectations of this location. We arrived about 4pm, but our room was not ready so we had to wait 40 minutes. The bellman saw we were tired and cranky and directed us to the bar for a free ice tea. Although the lobby has several non smoking signs, smoke was very noticeable, probably because staff supplied ashtrays on request. We had requested a non-smoking room, but discovered it too was heavy with smoke. Back at the front desk, we were grudgingly told to wait another 30 minutes while they got another room ready. At the new room, it was evident that it too was a smoking room, although freshly deodorized. In the end, we gave up and accepted this room. As it was an Executive Suite, it had a seperate bedroom from the little living room. The window AC in the bedroom was right by the foot of the bed and noisy.The building itself doesn't appear to be designed as a hotel, and the rooms were dated and a little worn(for example the bathtub was worn, the faucets were corroded). The free breakfast had limited choices but was ok. For the most part, the staff was friendly and efficient, especially the bell staff and the doormen. The location is a bit dodgy with panhandlers, kids looking for coin etc., but we knew that going in. We might stay there again if we had to and if we could get a real non smoking room, but it wouldn't be our first choice.
Travel tip: Watch out for the old "I am a security guard at the City Garden" scam. This is where you'll be intercepted on the street by someone claiming to work at your hotel. He'll be friendly and want to show you the sights or find you women or something. You'll find it hard to get rid of him without giving him money. TIP. Don't engage him or anyone suspicious in conversation.
Mark W. Groups Sweden, February 13, 2012
Good customer Service, nice hotel in Downtown

Pleasant staff
7.7
It is a pleasant holet located in Ermita which is not too far from Downtown Manilla.The area may not be the most tourist friendly on Manilla but I did feel there was alot of Charater, which I appreciated. Hotel staff are friendly and accommodating. I do recommend this hotel for younger couples or younger solotravellers.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rizal Park is a must as well as Intramuros. Highly recommend a trip to Ta'al which is organised by the hotel if requested.
Glenn S. Families with older children United States of America, February 11, 2012
Excellent Hotel and good service staff.

The suites were great,confortable and everything in working condition.
10
From check in to check-out,staff was great. Excellent food,the suites were large and plenty of drawers for storage. Two T.V. so the child can watch he or shes own programs,in separate rooms. I was very impressed.
Shopping Tip: Asia Mall has it all. Only bad experience were Taxi's,what a rip-off metered or not.
Benjamin S. Business travelers Malaysia, February 9, 2012
Red light district

happening place
5.7
Was there on a working trip. Thought that the hotel would be in a decent place. turns out that it was at a red light district. if you are young and happening and looking for a place to have fun. I guess this would be the place for you. If not, i would be cautious about this place and probably stay somewhere else.
Agnes B. Families with older children Philippines, February 8, 2012
Great location

very near to my appointment place, complete ammenities
7.3
during the few hours of our stay,its very good but the problem we encounter is their air condition stops functioning at the receiving area of our room that we tried to asked assistance for about three times to the concern people.another thing is their key card doesn't functioning well that we usually insert it for more than ten times just to open our room.
Thomas F. Solo travelers Ireland, February 6, 2012
lovely hotel, friendly service

room was excellent, breakfast was just perfect
10
Hoel was great, good location, staff were friendly and polite. Room was clean spaciouc, excellent room service. Would be happy to stay here again on next trip to Manila.
Travel tip: Breakfast is in the price , worth while good selection of food
Dongchul S. Couples South Korea, February 5, 2012
Location is good

Location, Foods, Service
6.7
Thanks for great services. The location is grate, Robinson, Chowking, Jollibee are near from Hotel. All of the receptionists are very kind. But out of the hotel Many of KTV, Karaoke and you can see many of old Japanese and American with two or three young philipinas eat breakfast in the hotel. So I don’t recommend you strictly if you stay with your girl friends or families. If you don’t mind it’s alright
Hotel Feature Tip: Robinson is near
Gregory F. Solo travelers Canada, February 2, 2012
Great value, excellent rooms

Room quality, pretty convenient to airport if allow enough travel time
8.7
Not much for features but room is great and close to fun nightlife. Staff very helpful.
Colin B. Solo travelers Australia, February 2, 2012
convenient location and good service

clean rooms and good room service friendly staff
8.3
good location to robinsons department store excellent value for money 20 minutes from manila airport good beakfast and also dinner walking distance of everything you need always staff are friendly and helpful in their approach rooms always clean and neat try to get breakfast included in rate and with agoda check in is very quick process
Nightlife Tip: cowboy bar and grill almost stright across the road music and food very good
Hannan N. Couples Canada, January 30, 2012
Lovely hotel with excellent front desk service

nice breakfast, bedroom comfortable
9.3
we arrived from an international flight very early in the morning and were still able to check in around 8am for that night's reservation. american breakfast was hot with some local specialties. room and bathroom were on the small side but well furnished. very low pressure shower. the in-room wifi is just ok. they have a business room available- but only fro, 9-5. from what my filipino friend said, the location was good... for ermita. the hotel is down the street from us consulate but the neighborhood is still iffy. but that just might be manila.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Garden Suites Hotel ManilaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Blackhole Music LoungeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Blackhole Music LoungeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Lobby BarCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Business CenterCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - FacadeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Blackhole Music LoungeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Blackhole Music LoungeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse LoftCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - City Garden Suites Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C06