Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1514 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1514 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Chee L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Nice hotel with great smile
clean
Our room was spacious, beautifully appointed as were the restroom facilities. The staff were polite, attentive, helpful and always so happy - it was infectious. Furthermore the level of service was first class. The hotel is ideally situated to enjoy all that Manila has to offer
Reviewed August 06, 2012

Chee L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Lovely hotel
clean and great
Staffs are very helpful and friendly. Our delux room is very comfortable and quite where we could have a good rest after all day long at the shopping centres. Beds were soft, not in a squishy way but in a comfortable I am so relaxed way! Breakfast buffet is very good with lots of choices.
Reviewed August 06, 2012

maria C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Clean hotel with very reasonable price
good location, cheap and very clean
good service, room is very big for reasonable price and the service is great staffs are very polite
Reviewed August 02, 2012

Pieter V. from Belgium
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2012
good location, spacious room
clean hotel
we were upgraded to a bigger room. friendly staff and bartender. nice buffet breakfast. no complaints
Reviewed August 01, 2012

Maria H. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
staff of the hotel nice and friendly
i like the set up its not bad......
I cannot give more details regarding my experience in the hotel. I stay only just to wait my schedule of flight so not thta much experience about their amenities. well! nice, clean and you feel also comfortable. the place itself is accessible for shopping and some tourist spots.
Reviewed August 01, 2012

amadou D. from France
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
nice location
conveniently located near mall
stayed on a 1 bedroom suite, the suite is large and comfortable but no kitchen. the food in this hotel is terrible, but the breakfast is ok. this hotel is getting older and would deserve to be refreshed .
Reviewed July 30, 2012

amadou D. from France
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
conveniently located, terribly noisy
near malls and nightlife
I booked for the second time a 1 bedroom suite, but this stay was by far the less relaxing of my time in the philippines. The room is on 3rd floor, the bedroom is on the street side, and the bed right on the window. This proximity with mabini street was a nightmare, it's so noisy that you trully feel like you're sleepind in the street. The proposed to give me an inferior room for the same price after i asked to change. a professional staff would try to upgrade you, especialy when you go there often, but not them! That was for sure my last stay in the hotel.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Gabriel C. from Guinea
Groups
Stayed 7 nights in July 2012
my experience with city gardens
excellent breakfast buffet
First of all, this was my very first time stay at your hotel,as far as im concern this will be my very last time to stay ther..during my initial check in, I was not informed by any receptionest as to the usage of your free wifi,how it will expire on a daily basis, second the room that was givin to AC didnt work properly, the safe was defected,the bathroom sink continous plung up,the remote to t.v didnt work,I address these problems to the front desk,and to my knowledge these will address these issue, I return the early morning hours, this time the AC didnt work completey.thanks to your graveshift housekeeping that assist me into moving to another room..
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Melvyn P. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in July 2012
Poor Excuse for a Hotel
Nothing Good about this Hotel
Poor service at the checking desk. Staff did not appear to be competent at this task. Disappointing room. Small in size, noisy Air Conditioner, refrigerator leaking water over the floor. No facilities in the room at all such as a jug, complimentary tea & coffee and only two small bottles of water at check-in only. Hot water in Shower was NOT "hot" either in the mornings or the evenings. The front street (Mabini St) was completely flooded up to the steps of the Hotel after a short downpour of rain. Bed was hard and uncomfortable. There was nothing that was good about this Hotel and I will never, ever stay at this Hotel again. I highly recommend to anyone reading this report to not book this Hotel because you will regret it!!!
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Alexis L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Convenient & Comfortable
Service Always Great
had a wonderful experience. staff were always accomidating nomatter what the time or request was. room was nice and comfortable
Reviewed July 26, 2012