arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1500 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1500 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Roger K.
Singapore
July 25, 2012
lovely hotel with friendly staffs
It's a nice hotel in tourist location
my stay was very pleasant until the day when I check out, I realized that i made a mistake in the booking as I over booked for additional one more day. I requested the hotel to to consider my future stay and grant me a reservation si that I can book with Agoda for the rest of my stay since I am a regular travelling to Manila. the General Manager out right rejected my request. it was a genuine mistake and I regret to say that I will not book that hotel again.

Ma J.
Philippines
July 24, 2012
Great Service and location.
NIce rooms, lobby and food service. Kind staff.
This place is near everything... hospital, shopping mall, parks. Good price too!

WALEED A.
Saudi Arabia
July 23, 2012
bad service
bad smell in rooms
i dont like it at all . smell in room is bad , all days when i stay in hotel they made some reconstraction inside it was very nosy from 8 am to 16 pm all days . i cant ejoy my stay there. never back !

Kyl E.
United States
July 20, 2012
Lovely and spacious room
Location And service
Very accomodating and a superb service. My request was granted i enjoyed my stay and will recommend to my friends and family. Room was spacious and associates were very helpful.

Benjie B.
Philippines
July 17, 2012
Accesible location but flood prone.
Location is a plus, buffet breakfast was good.
The service was good but you can do better. It takes time for the reception staff to check out a guest on a non busy day.Personalized service should be your goal and not let a guest wait for several minutes just to check out. I also work on a hotel and it is unacceptable to let a guest stand in the counter while you converse on the phone.

Roger K.
Singapore
July 17, 2012
nice hotel but with incompetent general manager
nice rooms
it was a very pleasant stay and the staffs were very helpful, mu friend had some error in the booking and requested the General Manager for assistance but he was not so helpful.

Louis R.
United States
July 15, 2012
Close to US Embassy
Moderately Priced Hotel
I have stayed at this hotel many times. The hotelrooms needs renovation, but overall the hotel is good for a several night stay. The location is close to the US Embassy and within a 10 minute walk of the Robinson Mall. The hotel staff is good, but slow when checking in. I would recommend the hotel to anyone that is looking for a mederately priced room in the Malate area of Manila.

Louis R.
United States
July 15, 2012
Good Loc Close to US Embassy and Robinson MalL
Price for the room in Manila
having stayed at this hotel many times in the past i have come to know what to expect. the hotel staff is ok and the rooms are good for those travelers looking for a room for a several day stay. you cannot beat the price of the room and most rooms come with the free breakfast buffet. the breakfast is marginal. i would not suggest staying at the hotel if you have children, since the area around the hotel has alot of pan handlers and homeless people asking for money.

CHOONG K.
Singapore
July 14, 2012
Comfortable hotel in convenient location
Convenient location
An average hotel in a convenient location. Friendly staff whom will always greet us with their big warm staff are from the reception, porter and housekeeping department. The room is comfortable and clean. The cafe in the lobby is quite and comfortable and we are able to use it for our business meeting and discussion. However, the services from the cafe's staff is rather bad. Staffs are always very in-attentive and very slow in respond. Hotel is also a short distant away from the popular Robinson shopping mall and great night entertainment is just a walking distant towards Cowboy Grill which we like a lot.

ghazi A.
Saudi Arabia
July 13, 2012
Nice rooms/staff but bad area of the city
Free WIFI, Plazma TV with Good channels
Affordabke prices. I liked the spatious one bedroom suite. Breakfast is disappointing and a few selections. The area around the hotel is very dirty