My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Suites Hotel

1158 A. Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite
City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room Only City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room Only City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room Only City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room Only City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 142
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1336 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1336)
Sort by:
Ananth M. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2011
Neat place to stay......

Clean, friendly staff...
7
We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite... was pretty ok... found the shower rather small though... I guess that's part of the initial design that can't be changed. Anyways, pretty cozy place to stay... except the internet in the room is terribly slow. And they charge like 50pesos for each tiny bottle of water at checkout... Otherwise, room service was good... and food.. a little pricier than outside but fairly good and available most of the time, especially when you're feeling lazy to go out into the smog of manila...
Shopping Tip: robinson's shopping mall is just a 5 minutes walk away...
Yeoh W. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2011
near robinson mall

good breakfast that change everyday
7.7
Did not provide 2 toothbrush (Expected us to share 1 toothbrush). No towels were provided (Had to request before they provide). Rooms were small and decor was old. Requested for a room with good view but they gave us a room which was blocked by a wall. In short, the service is not attentive of the guest's needs
Royal T. Solo travelers United States of America, December 20, 2011
nice hotel with great staff

the breakfast buffet and gym
9.3
i enjoyed myself and the staff is great. te breakfast bufet is outstanding.
Shopping Tip: the hotel is close proximity to a huge robinson's mall which is 5 stories with many different wings. it is also not far from the mall of asia which is the biggest mall in the philippines. there is allot of places to dine in close proximity to the hotel
Scott N. Couples United States of America, December 14, 2011
Never Perfect but Good Value

Location, Clean (but wet CR) Room
7.3
my third stay at city garden suites and the best room yet - on the 8th floor. but there was a major snafu with the electronic room key - took 45 mins. to resolve, including a futile effort to re-pack my belongings to prepare to change rooms. once i was ready to move, they fixed the entry lock. shower was poorly designed - in spite of two floor drains, the shower flooded the entire cr floor due to poor drainage.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to Rizal Park
Kilby G. Couples United States of America, December 14, 2011
Nice place

Staff
6.7
the hotel offers a great location close to local malls. The staff is very courteous and helpful. The area is a bit rough but the seasoned visitor can handle it. The hotel is relatively clean and the food is acceptable. Dindo the head porter is exceptional always willing to help in any way to make your stay more comfortable. Better have change to give to the kids who will always beg you for money.
Mark M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 12, 2011
average for the price

upgraded me to deluxe upon checkin
6.7
my room was next to elevator and a staff hallway phone that kept ringing 24 hours. not a place to get quiet sleep.
Hotel Feature Tip: the man making eggs at the breakfast egg station makes perfect eggs every time
Russel R. Couples Philippines, December 12, 2011
good service

hotel lobby
8
very nice, thumbs up, very accessible to robinsons mall
Hans P. Couples Switzerland, December 12, 2011
great Location and extremely good service

good location, friendly staff
8
Great Location and very close to the mall in walking distance with several great restaurants and big shopping opportunities. Friendly staff at reception and fast check in.
Nelisa C. Couples December 10, 2011
Good location

good location if you're scheduled for medical exam or Embassy Schedule
6
lack staff to assist guests especially after 8pm until 6am.
Katherine V. Couples Canada, December 10, 2011
Needs TLC

Breakfast selection good for brunch/lunch and decent gym
6.3
I was not impressed overall. I booked only 1 nt at first but then needed additional night and I called ling distance direct to hotel thinking this would be easy enough and that they would welcome it. They could not give me same rate over phone and said I should book online for better rate. Fine, so I did but std rm no longer available so booked upgrade which cost more. Upon arrival, I thought they would easily combine my 2 reservations and just upgrade my first booking free, but they made me pay difference in addition to another 600pesos/night bc I accidentally only put 1 guest and it was me & hubby. In the end I just paid the diff and didn't care bc they were at least able to check us in early. Breakfast selection good for brunch altho no longonisa or tosino or tapa :( gym was decent but out of filtered water. Room was clean and spacious in deluxe but washroom was run down bc shower leaked water out due to poor design; it was too smoky (they didn't tell us it was smoking room). Business and travel centre was closed one day when we really needed to go online!!
Hotel Feature Tip: Take advantage of massage service!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Garden Suites Hotel ManilaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Blackhole Music LoungeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Blackhole Music LoungeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Lobby BarCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Business CenterCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - FacadeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Blackhole Music LoungeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Blackhole Music LoungeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse LoftCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - City Garden Suites Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C03