Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Suites Hotel

1158 A. Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Lobby City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Restaurant City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Lobby City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room
City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Dining City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living Area City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 142
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1430 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1430)
Sort by:
Ronald L. Business travelers Malaysia, April 16, 2012
Budget Hotel , no frills, good location

Location, Right in malate
5
the major downside with standard room are the small beds. its single beds only, so be careful when you choose. only deluxe rooms have large double beds. the hotel though is well located in the middle of malate, within walking distance of everywhere, including robinson malate mall and also mabini, del pillar and adriatico streets. also walking distance to hyatt casino although it is a bit of a walk. no frills so dining at the hotel is a bit of a let down. better to walk and eat outside in malate. the room itself is a bit no frills., the standard room gets a crt tv, so make sure get your expectations straight on the size of the bed and the amenities and be prepared and u wont b dissapointed much.
Florence F. Groups Philippines, April 15, 2012
Great location and value for money

location
7.7
Very good location, close to 24/7 stores and spacious suite room for a family.
Cheng T. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 15, 2012
Great location but small rooms

the place near mall
8
nice rooms, cool air-conditioning, omly wifi is slow
Shopping Tip: close to a mall, can buy almost any thing you need
Jumer C. Business travelers Philippines, April 13, 2012
Strategically located

clean comfortable rooms
7
the hotel is located near lrt station, malls, the us embassy, hospital and clubs. rooms are adequately sized, comfortable large beds with clean bathrooms. breakfast buffet is ok, but lacks variety. there was ongoing renovation of the adjacent room/floor, so its a noisy during the mid-day.
Nightlife Tip: the hotel is near Malate, where nightlife is never a bore
Paul B. Solo travelers United States of America, April 12, 2012
Great value - good location.

nice, friendly staff, clean rooms and good value. Free WiFi and safe in rooms.
8.7
Have stayed here several times and appreciate the location, price and service. Perfect hotel for a short layover on the way to other Phil. destinations.
Shopping Tip: A couple of blocks over is Robinson's super center, where everything is available, all the luxury brands, great restaurants and fast food places. Also a good place to change money.
Judeeth V. Solo travelers Philippines, April 12, 2012
Bedsheets

Comfort room, the bathtub
5
My stay was okay only, because of the bedhseets. In a hotel that's one important factor. The beedshets are a bit old already, it's not that thick and soft. The comforters is not well folded. The sheets are just plane basic white. It does not give attraction at all and the comfort of the bedsheet is not there. For the hotdog pillows, it's not smooth.
Heidee G. Couples Philippines, April 12, 2012
I love this hotel

Very nice rooms and breakfast buffet
10
I always wanted to go back here... i love everything about this hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: Cozy place..
Rasmia D. Families with older children Philippines, April 10, 2012
Good hotel with nice staffs

Buffet breakfast
6
Food is ok at buffet breakfast. Staffs are not bad. Though I had a hard time getting my laptop back at the reception after we check out. Have to argue with one staff but apologize afterwards.
David N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 4, 2012
Clean comfortable hotel

Good position in Manila
7.3
This hotel was clean and tidy. The rooms were spacious and wifi worked well. The staff were very friendly. On the down side I think the management need changing because they are not managing the place. The bar was continually running out of stock. In the 10 days I stayed I couldn't once get a Gin and tonic, not exactly a rare drink. I ate in the restaurant one evening and never again, a small portion of badly cooked food was thrown on my plate, I ate better in Jollibee. Where are the managers to keep standards up.
Romel D. Families with young children Philippines, April 3, 2012
Nice and cozy place to stay with friendly staff

Nice location, ample-sized rooms, newly renovated, friendly staff, clean hotel, great food !
9.7
It was a good choice. We need to be near Manila and we could not have picked a better one than this. It's just a stone's throw away from Robinson's Mall (Ermita) and with a lot of money changers around, you're sure to get your currency changed. Location is well suited for our purpose and taxis and other public transport is readily available. The rooms are clean and nicely sized. Quiet hotel. Too quiet in fact that during midnight you'll hear noises in the hallway. Maybe some sound-proofing of the doors will help fix this. Room service food is great !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Garden Suites Hotel ManilaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse DiningCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - PenthouseCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Dining AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite Living Area

Customer Reviews - City Garden Suites Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B04