or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Suites Hotel

1158 A. Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite
City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room Only City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room Only City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room Only City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room Only City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 142
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1336 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1336)
Sort by:
Nelisa C. Business travelers December 9, 2011
good location

there is always an available room
6.3
good location if you are going to the US Embassy. But not satisfied with their business center, it is only open from 9am-5pm, so if you need emails, fax, etc from abroad with at least 12 hours difference, better check on other hotels with better business center hours and service. I have to go to another hotel for the business center features.
Katherine V. Couples Canada, December 9, 2011
spacious rooms, shady neighbourhood

good size rooms, comfy beds
7
shower poorly designed service friendly enough gym was decent food was great but selection for breakfast items poor if you're walking streets at night, be vigilant lively neighbourhood but some characters are shady
Hotel Feature Tip: make sure to book a full body massage!
Tantty A. Couples Malaysia, December 8, 2011
Scary neigbourhood

Friendly staff
5.3
i can not fault the hotel or staff, they were very polite but the surrounding area was very scary, there was a lot of money changer but i'm sure they are there for a reason, fake currency maybe? no restaurants nearby, had to walk 3-4 blocks to reach a shopping mall, and the fumes from the many jeepney was strong, the walk way narrow and dirty. also the hotel lack security, the elevators allows anyone to go up the floors.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ask the taxi driver if he is using meter, we had the doorman do it for us but upon reaching our destination (rizal park) the driver demanded pesos which is a lot as it is only a short distance, pesos can take you as far as asia mall/makati.
Ruel A. Business travelers Philippines, December 7, 2011
Service with a smile

Good food and good service
7.7
the hotel as usual, has good food excellent service, and a very nice location. although the room is quite small, its clean, however, i dont understand why they can't provide a one large bed, instead they just joined two single beds, its too uncomfortable.
Linda S. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 7, 2011
Highly recommended in every way!

Location, price, service was just a great experience for me!
9
a fantastic place to stay and a really great cheap price. clean rooms, modernly decorated, helpful staff, nothing was wrong, everything was more than satisfactory. this is the 5th time i'm staying here and it just gets better and better. - will never stay anywhere else but here when in manila.
Travel tip: beware, every single local is out for your money. from praising ur looks to moving mount pinatubo for you. there's always a price u hv to pay. after the third day, i refused to go out alone as i was cheated up side down by cabs, even when hotel staff hailed them for me. my advise, trust no one but urself. they constantly wait for drunken morons to make mistakes.
Madjid A. Solo travelers Canada, December 6, 2011
Location is fine, Hotel new wing is modern!

New wing is great, buffet breakfast is best I have had in 17 days in Philippines
8
i was first given an unwelcome room in the old building; luckily, the room was not ready for use, i was therefore switched (upgraded) to a super modern room, with all the amenities, in the newly built wing of the hotel. what a difference and what a welcome relief! though the hotel is in a very busy street, soundproofing (in the new wing) is adequate and sufficient for all the quietness a hotel guest longs for.
Hotel Feature Tip: Location is fine; close to anywhere you want to be in Ermita/Malate.
Stephanie A. Couples Philippines, December 4, 2011
The Hotel by the Bay

very clean and good breakfast, spaceous rooms
10
i found it a very relaxing place to stay, no hassles, secure with complete amenities and friendly staff.
Barry F. Couples United States of America, December 4, 2011
Great hotel, great location, great value for money

I was in a family room, ie 1 queen, 1 single. The room was larger, included fridge with good selection mini bar at more reasonable prices, good bathroom with enough hot water for a bath. Friendly employees that were well trained. This is a top class 3 star hotel that could make you happier than some 5 star hotels.
9.3
I really enjoyed my stay at City Garden Suites. I like the room, the free breakfast, the good bed mattress, the location. While the area is not the best this is after all manila and street people and bars are part of the scene. Its only a 5 minute walk to Robinsons Mall or the US Embassy. Actually if you have business at the embassy this hotel is a great choice. I have stayed often in manila at usually hotels that cost twice the price but this will be my choice in the future. If I can make one comment on an area that could be improved it is a better cereal selection at breakfast. Many people are more health contious now and rather than eat eggs they prefer a whole grain cereal.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can walk to ocean park in about 10 minutes and its a great place to take the kids.
Theresa C. Groups Philippines, December 4, 2011
They have the breakfast buffet meal

free breakfast buffet
5
Their bathroon curtain has unpleasant smell. For a twin deluxe, they have only 1 toothbrush and 1 soap, which is not good, they should have at least 1 pair.
Fortunato L. Families with older children Philippines, November 29, 2011
Satisfactory accomodation, food & service

Food, the breakfast was so yummy
8.7
The hotel was satisfactory all in all, though with regards to the location, the surroundings isn't that good considering the beggars and sidewalk vendors all over the place

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Garden Suites Hotel ManilaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Blackhole Music LoungeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Blackhole Music LoungeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Lobby BarCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Business CenterCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - FacadeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Blackhole Music LoungeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Blackhole Music LoungeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse LoftCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - City Garden Suites Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C01