arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1506 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1506 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9

GENER N.
United States
June 30, 2012
Centrally located
Housekeeping, locaction, security
lousy first impression, front desk does'nt smile, check in is 12noon, got there 1pm, room not ready, made me wait till 3pm. housekeeping is excellent, my unit is roomy, 1 bedroom suite. saw a few alien(roaches) crawling as if they were guest. other than that is a well situated hotel near everything you could possibly want to do around w/in walking distance. thumbs up.

janice M.
Philippines
June 29, 2012
nice hotel, affordable price
wifi zone and near shopping malls
they upgraded our room to superior without any additional charges, staffs are accomodating, near shopping malls and the whole hotel is wifi zone.

mark O.
Guam
June 28, 2012
Good Location and Friendly Staff
Check in/Out Fast
Room was nice. Good Hot shower. Surprised though that the TV was small for this size room. Also surprised that there was no safe or hair dryer. Had to lock things in their safety deposit box and call house cleaning for a hair dryer which, although okay, was a nuisance.

Carl G.
Germany
June 28, 2012
Good considering the price
Low price, good brakfast (more Asian style)
The room appeared much bigger on the pictures and it smelled like smoke at the beginning. The hallway was without air conditioning, so everything between the lobby and the room was very warm. Nevertheless the price for the room was low. The WiFi signal was a little bit weak as well. So if you are looking for an affordable hotel, this it is. If you want to have more luxury, you should look for another alternative.

jaime G.
Philippines
June 26, 2012
convenience location
free charge of wifi
the price are very affordable, people are very hardworking when i approaching the receptionist she intertain me very well. then after we check in the doorman approached me and he accompanied us to the room and short endorsement of thier ammenities of the hotel, and when we check out they very past to process no worry to my flight. its great and nice hotel...

Ronald L.
Malaysia
June 24, 2012
Walk to Robinson Place Malate
Good Location Budget Price
well, city garden is near to most anywhere near malate, robinsons mall, all the pubs and eateries. but malate at night can be daunting to walk, doesnt feel quite safe. and the room is somewhat 'dirty' , i cant get over the feeling they dont clean the floors. if you can overcome this deficiency, the good thing is the budget price for city garden.

Ronald L.
Malaysia
June 24, 2012
Really Budget Hotel
Its Budget Price
Its budget price is its main selling factor. Other than that, not much goes for it. The cleanliness of the rooms leaves a lot to be desired. Also, the staff check in process and check out process takes interminably long. make sure you give yourself plenty of time during the checkout if you have to catch a flight. You will be surprised how long they can drag out the process. Food selection is ok for in room dining but a bit pricey. Not in sync with their overall hotel room price.

Ronald L.
Malaysia
June 24, 2012
Be careful of taxi touts at night
Budget price
be careful of the taxi touts at night, make sure they agree to run on the meter before you get in, otherwise expect to be ripped off. the hotel as usual met all of my expectations, both good and bad! the price was reasonable of course. the rooms were not clean. staff check in and check out was slow. it was relatively near to robinsons.

Jordan L.
United States
June 24, 2012
Great location
Good nightlife near
A lot of food places near..walking distance to Robinson mall..the buffet breakfast is good and staff are friendly..

Dale G.
Philippines
June 24, 2012
Conveniently located
clean, best value for money
Met some really friendly and accommodating staff. The housekeeping staff was also very helpful and attended to our requests promptly. Almost all employees were friendly and always greeted with a smile. The rooms were not very big, and I personally didn't like the wheels under the bed and it kept moving when I was leaning on the headboard but it was very clean and I loved waking up with a copy of the day's paper on my door.