or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Suites Hotel

1158 A. Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Lobby City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Restaurant City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Lobby City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room
City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Dining City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living Area City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 142
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1412 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1412)
Sort by:
Nathan G. Couples Australia, February 25, 2012
Great rooms and nice breakfast.

Location, clean with great staff.
9
i have stayed at this hotel before and will return again. for us the location is great. close to the airport while also being close to the skyway in order for us to travel to and from home. the area of ermita itself tends to intimidate many but for no reason. remain as polite as you can to beggars and you will and the other many "poor" people within manila and you should find no trouble. we enjoy the breakfast very much and the staff are more than willing to do what they can to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. thanks once again to all the staff we look forward to seeing you again.
Shopping Tip: Very close to Robinsons Mall.
Mark J. Solo travelers Philippines, February 25, 2012
Great Location
8
location is great but waited for forty five minutes just have the room. i even indicated that i will arrive 1pm but still waited for a long time. above all this, overall, the hotel is great. will definitely come back.
Kumudchandra S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 25, 2012
nice place

clean and very good staff
8
very nice ,clean place and staff was very helpful. will not mind to go again. very close to shopping and night life.
Jack O. Business travelers United States of America, February 23, 2012
Decent hotel with access to Robinson shopping mall

The hotel actually has a serviceable small gym adequate to get a decent work out if you're creative.
4.7
This place is not a bad place to stay if you need to be located in the Ermita Area I feel it's a bit overpriced for what you get when comparing to other hotels I've stayed at in major cities throughout Southeast Asia but this is not a bad place just don't expect fast Internet or the most comfortable room. And don't expect the most friendly reception attendants. However, the travel office people are very nice and helpful if you need to arrange any other travel plans throughout your stay.
Restaurant Tip: Across mabini Street near by the city state tower is a small restaurant called la Dolce Vita. Again, although prices are a bit high. the food and wine is very good here.
Ming C. Couples Taiwan, February 21, 2012
great location with good staff

pubs and dining places are many to choose,transportation is very convenient
7.7
City Garden Hotel was recommended to me by my sister in law.First it is very near to the airport half an hour if no traffic.If you are a person with night life then this is a good place to be,with casino nearby ,pubs and restaurants are many to choose. Not to mention Robinson's department store is only a few meters away, a great place to shop with reasonable prices. So to sum it it all,it is a great hotel for it's great location.
Lani G. Couples Philippines, February 18, 2012
Good location, Smiling staff

Location
9.3
Near the commercial areas and accommodating staff? We had a great time, since we checked in late, we were accommodated properly by the front desk personnel. I appreciate much of the food. I love the choices served that day.
Shopping Tip: Strategically located to areas of your concerns; banks, convenience stores and Mall
Raymond B. Business travelers United States of America, February 17, 2012
Changed reservation to City Garden in Makati

good location for business in makati cbd
6
room was newly renovated, it was very clean. the free wireless internet is useless. the lan cable in the room wasn't activated. the hotel is also city garden corp offices, their staff is constantly using the elevators to go between office floors, the wait can vbe very long.
Hotel Feature Tip: Be careful of the Laundry. It make take sevral days for the Laundry to be returned.
Poung C. Business travelers Singapore, February 16, 2012
Conveniently Located

Centrally located
5.7
A decent 3 starred hotel. Centrally located. Most cab drivers would know where it is. Within walking distance to Robinsons Malls. Opted for Deluxe room, a bit small but clean & neat. Free wifi, although weak still works unlike other hotels in Manila that does not work. This wifi problem is unique of Manila, happens in almost every hotel. Breakfast was not spectacular but decent. Hotel has many little idiosyncarcies that could have been fixed, e.g. key-card needs to be changed almost everyday as I could not get into my room quite a few times. Although hotel itself is clean, it is situated in a heatland which is quite dirty but relatively safe to walk in the day.
Shopping Tip: within walking distance to robinsons malls. loads of eateries & robinsons dept store. huge malls with loads of stuff.
Wolter Z. Solo travelers Australia, February 15, 2012
nice and clean hotel, noisy location

check in took only minutes, big bathroom and friendly srevice
8.7
the presentation of the hotel is nice, i had a nice room with fridge and a good wifi connection.the area noisy because many bars close to hotel. When you come in or out the hotel, people hassle you for getting you a girl or massage.the free breakfast is okay and dinning clean and comfortable.
Nightlife Tip: If you like night live there is plenty around the hotel, including 24 hours bars and live music across the hotel. If you like shopping Robinson mall is about 10min walk. You can also walk in about 10min to the waterside for a quiet and nice walk, a good place and great value for you budget.
Maria V. Couples Philippines, February 14, 2012
Very nice hotel and friendly staffs

rooms and restaurant
9.3
it was our first time to stay in city garden suites and i must say that my husband and i enjoyed it very much. the room was lovely, a bit small but very clean. the staffs are friendly and very accomodating. what we liked most is the restaurant, they served delicious food at a very affordable price. we will definitely recommend it to our friends.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Garden Suites Hotel ManilaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse DiningCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - PenthouseCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Dining AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite Living Area

Customer Reviews - City Garden Suites Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C06