arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1506 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1506 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9

jane T.
Philippines
June 21, 2012
Very good hotel for its price
Clean and comfortable room
We stayed in a suite room for a night because my boyfriend came from an out of the country trip and his flight was delayed. We booked a suite room because we wanted to have an "okay" room, but what we experienced exceeded out expectation. Their room is very spacious, clean, comfortable. It can even be compared to a 5 star hotel. We arrived very very late so we asked if we can have a late check out and they allowed us. Good experience!

Ann P.
United States
June 19, 2012
Great location, staff is most friendly
Location is perfect, staff is friendly and the rooms are clean
I will stay here again. The best value that I have found in Manila.

Darren T.
Australia
June 19, 2012
Great staff but security in the area is an issue
Nice rooms, great staff, value for money
a good little hotel but my first night there a japanese guy was robbed by pickpockets. they took his passport and money, this happens almost daily just around the confines of the hotel on mabini street, the local police need to do something as it is out of hand.

Chao L.
Taiwan
June 18, 2012
Average Hotel but Sub-par staff performance
Nothing, maybe the wifi
i do not have positive feel about the hotel especially the surrounding areas. staff performance in the kitchen are sub-par standards, while check-in counter staff are still okay. room facility is just average but nothing special. it is just good to have a short night stay before you move on with other agenda. not recommended and will not be coming back again.

Kilby G.
United States
June 15, 2012
Nice place
Staff
the hotel offers a great location close to local malls. The staff is very courteous and helpful. The area is a bit rough but the seasoned visitor can handle it. The hotel is relatively clean and the food is acceptable. Dindo the head porter is exceptional always willing to help in any way to make your stay more comfortable. Better have change to give to the kids who will always beg you for money.

Malvin A.
Philippines
June 11, 2012
Nice hotel
good hotel service
nearest & cheapest hotel if your going for a vacation near manila bay & ocean park manila

Carlo M.
Philippines
June 08, 2012
great budget hotel
very near fastfood that are open 24hrs.
great budget hotel. its very near most fast food joints. staff are helpful and nice. also its great for families who wants to stay in manila with a limited budget. very accessible thru public transportation . one of the best thing is its very near luneta, manila's biggest public park. beds are queen size for the suite and has clean and descents toilets. i'll definitely stay there on my trip back.

Henry C.
United States
June 08, 2012
Great Stay
Very Friendly Staff, Clean Rooms, Good Breakfast
we liked our stay at the city garden suites hotel. though not in the best neighborhood at night in manila, it was not the worst either. it is close to the attractions we visited, ocean park, star city and the moa. being an american it was nice to have the embassy within walking distance. never ate lunch or dinner a t the restaurant but room service (open to 11pm) had decent food.

Ronie V.
Philippines
June 08, 2012
good location. service is 6 (from a scale of 1-10)
i just like the location
requested for a non smoking room but they gave me a smoking room. i've requested to transfer to another room it wasn't granted because no room available according to the front desk personnel. it's hard to sleep because of the smell inside the room. it was advertised that the whole hotel is wifi zone but i wasn't able to connect during my entire stay there.

Steven B.
United States
June 06, 2012
Great Location
Large rooms
the hotel is in a good location, but be aware of pick pockets. i have not had any trouble myself but the location is known for it. also there are lots of beggars in the area on the streets. i have stayed here multiple times and will stay here again. the staff is very nice and helpful. lots of night life in the area and robinson's shopping mall is walking distance.