or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Suites Hotel

1158 A. Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Lobby City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Restaurant City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Lobby City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room
City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Dining City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living Area City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 142
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1362 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1362)
Sort by:
Mark M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 12, 2011
average for the price

upgraded me to deluxe upon checkin
6.7
my room was next to elevator and a staff hallway phone that kept ringing 24 hours. not a place to get quiet sleep.
Hotel Feature Tip: the man making eggs at the breakfast egg station makes perfect eggs every time
Russel R. Couples Philippines, December 12, 2011
good service

hotel lobby
8
very nice, thumbs up, very accessible to robinsons mall
Hans P. Couples Switzerland, December 12, 2011
great Location and extremely good service

good location, friendly staff
8
Great Location and very close to the mall in walking distance with several great restaurants and big shopping opportunities. Friendly staff at reception and fast check in.
Nelisa C. Couples December 10, 2011
Good location

good location if you're scheduled for medical exam or Embassy Schedule
6
lack staff to assist guests especially after 8pm until 6am.
Katherine V. Couples Canada, December 10, 2011
Needs TLC

Breakfast selection good for brunch/lunch and decent gym
6.3
I was not impressed overall. I booked only 1 nt at first but then needed additional night and I called ling distance direct to hotel thinking this would be easy enough and that they would welcome it. They could not give me same rate over phone and said I should book online for better rate. Fine, so I did but std rm no longer available so booked upgrade which cost more. Upon arrival, I thought they would easily combine my 2 reservations and just upgrade my first booking free, but they made me pay difference in addition to another 600pesos/night bc I accidentally only put 1 guest and it was me & hubby. In the end I just paid the diff and didn't care bc they were at least able to check us in early. Breakfast selection good for brunch altho no longonisa or tosino or tapa :( gym was decent but out of filtered water. Room was clean and spacious in deluxe but washroom was run down bc shower leaked water out due to poor design; it was too smoky (they didn't tell us it was smoking room). Business and travel centre was closed one day when we really needed to go online!!
Hotel Feature Tip: Take advantage of massage service!!
Nelisa C. Business travelers December 9, 2011
good location

there is always an available room
6.3
good location if you are going to the US Embassy. But not satisfied with their business center, it is only open from 9am-5pm, so if you need emails, fax, etc from abroad with at least 12 hours difference, better check on other hotels with better business center hours and service. I have to go to another hotel for the business center features.
Katherine V. Couples Canada, December 9, 2011
spacious rooms, shady neighbourhood

good size rooms, comfy beds
7
shower poorly designed service friendly enough gym was decent food was great but selection for breakfast items poor if you're walking streets at night, be vigilant lively neighbourhood but some characters are shady
Hotel Feature Tip: make sure to book a full body massage!
Tantty A. Couples Malaysia, December 8, 2011
Scary neigbourhood

Friendly staff
5.3
i can not fault the hotel or staff, they were very polite but the surrounding area was very scary, there was a lot of money changer but i'm sure they are there for a reason, fake currency maybe? no restaurants nearby, had to walk 3-4 blocks to reach a shopping mall, and the fumes from the many jeepney was strong, the walk way narrow and dirty. also the hotel lack security, the elevators allows anyone to go up the floors.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ask the taxi driver if he is using meter, we had the doorman do it for us but upon reaching our destination (rizal park) the driver demanded pesos which is a lot as it is only a short distance, pesos can take you as far as asia mall/makati.
Ruel A. Business travelers Philippines, December 7, 2011
Service with a smile

Good food and good service
7.7
the hotel as usual, has good food excellent service, and a very nice location. although the room is quite small, its clean, however, i dont understand why they can't provide a one large bed, instead they just joined two single beds, its too uncomfortable.
Linda S. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 7, 2011
Highly recommended in every way!

Location, price, service was just a great experience for me!
9
a fantastic place to stay and a really great cheap price. clean rooms, modernly decorated, helpful staff, nothing was wrong, everything was more than satisfactory. this is the 5th time i'm staying here and it just gets better and better. - will never stay anywhere else but here when in manila.
Travel tip: beware, every single local is out for your money. from praising ur looks to moving mount pinatubo for you. there's always a price u hv to pay. after the third day, i refused to go out alone as i was cheated up side down by cabs, even when hotel staff hailed them for me. my advise, trust no one but urself. they constantly wait for drunken morons to make mistakes.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Garden Suites Hotel ManilaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse DiningCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - PenthouseCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Dining AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Loft

Customer Reviews - City Garden Suites Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C08