arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1500 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1500 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9

6.7 Kilby G.
United States
June 15, 2012
Nice place
Staff
the hotel offers a great location close to local malls. The staff is very courteous and helpful. The area is a bit rough but the seasoned visitor can handle it. The hotel is relatively clean and the food is acceptable. Dindo the head porter is exceptional always willing to help in any way to make your stay more comfortable. Better have change to give to the kids who will always beg you for money.

6 Malvin A.
Philippines
June 11, 2012
Nice hotel
good hotel service
nearest & cheapest hotel if your going for a vacation near manila bay & ocean park manila

8 Carlo M.
Philippines
June 08, 2012
great budget hotel
very near fastfood that are open 24hrs.
great budget hotel. its very near most fast food joints. staff are helpful and nice. also its great for families who wants to stay in manila with a limited budget. very accessible thru public transportation . one of the best thing is its very near luneta, manila's biggest public park. beds are queen size for the suite and has clean and descents toilets. i'll definitely stay there on my trip back.

8.7 Henry C.
United States
June 08, 2012
Great Stay
Very Friendly Staff, Clean Rooms, Good Breakfast
we liked our stay at the city garden suites hotel. though not in the best neighborhood at night in manila, it was not the worst either. it is close to the attractions we visited, ocean park, star city and the moa. being an american it was nice to have the embassy within walking distance. never ate lunch or dinner a t the restaurant but room service (open to 11pm) had decent food.

7 Ronie V.
Philippines
June 08, 2012
good location. service is 6 (from a scale of 1-10)
i just like the location
requested for a non smoking room but they gave me a smoking room. i've requested to transfer to another room it wasn't granted because no room available according to the front desk personnel. it's hard to sleep because of the smell inside the room. it was advertised that the whole hotel is wifi zone but i wasn't able to connect during my entire stay there.

7.3 Steven B.
United States
June 06, 2012
Great Location
Large rooms
the hotel is in a good location, but be aware of pick pockets. i have not had any trouble myself but the location is known for it. also there are lots of beggars in the area on the streets. i have stayed here multiple times and will stay here again. the staff is very nice and helpful. lots of night life in the area and robinson's shopping mall is walking distance.

6 luzviminda L.
Philippines
June 05, 2012
Nice hotel but not so good service
Restaurant and waiters
We reserved two rooms, the first room was great, but the other room has faulty Air Conditioning and is very hot and humid.

7 FABIEN H.
France
June 04, 2012
CHarming Hotel, and really smily people around
Easy to react, easy to get your orders, nno problem either..
Well.. It's not my first time to come to this hotel. So it's not a big surprise for me. Despite of the vincinity, you will find very close to it the Robinson mall, very convenient to find anything you need. Really anything. Prise are cheaper than in the Greenbelt or the other mall. THios area is close to nice bar's and restaurants (if you are not looking fort 5 stars) Anyway, just for a stop over it's enough good and easy to find place to enjoy. THen just think about your next step. BE aware to always use a cab with a taxi meter. Just change it if the guy doesn't want to use it or tells you that he doesn't have any.

5.7 luzviminda L.
Philippines
May 29, 2012
Nice hotel but not so very nice service
Clean rooms and bathrooms
We were not given a good service and some of the rooms have faulty airconditioning system.

8 Joseph B.
Norway
May 29, 2012
"A suitable place for a loner traveler."
Good for business and leisure.
it is my second stay on the hotel and they gave me a suitable room. it was better than the first one. the room attendants and cleaners are very friendly and helpful. although the comfort room has a little bit problem this guys are very resourcesful. the people on the restaurants are very friendly and smiling faces. the guards are very helpful and courteous. it also a nice place for business.