or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Suites Hotel

1158 A. Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Lobby City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Restaurant City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Lobby City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room
City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Dining City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living Area City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 142
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1349 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1349)
Sort by:
Fuad A. Couples Oman, November 27, 2011
Nice hotel in Mabini Street

Overall, a pleasant hotel in a great location
6
awesome hotel located in mabini street. nice room which was newly renovated, it was very clean. free wireless internet which was a bit slow. the hotel is near the commercial areas, opposite cowboy grill and a walking distance to robinson's department store. plenty of restaurants in the area. very nice staff and helpful.
Evangeline L. Families with older children Philippines, November 26, 2011
Nice hotel with a good service

Spacious rooms, food, convenience
9.3
everything is perfect for a 3 star hotel. the only problem i have encountered is the card key.whenever we enter the room, the lights were not automatically on when placed to the card holder/reader. it took 3-5 minites before the lights is on, it was very frustrating.
Shopping Tip: Accessible to shopping mall,MRT, convenience store.
Jocelyn J. Couples Philippines, November 26, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

breakfast
6.3
Our hotel stay was fine & the room is ok. Breakfast was delicious.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close to intramuros, luneta etc.....
Herrman T. Groups Malaysia, November 26, 2011
Clean hotel but small rooms

clean hotel & good location
5.7
I reserved 3 rooms requested to be queen size bed 2 weeks in advance through Agoda but upon checking in we were given 2 single bed for all 3 rooms which was disappointing.
Shopping Tip: Robinson is just 10 minutes of walking distance.
Christopher S. Couples United States of America, November 26, 2011
Beautiful hotel with Stellar Service

The Hotel was gorgeous
9
I was very impressed with how well they took care of their facilities, since I have seen other hotels look the worse for wear. Their continental breakfast was great and of course, their service is always stellar, which seems to be a thing of great pride in the phillipines in general. I was very impressed with the size of my room, you here superior and expect a bigger bed room, not a nice little living room attached. Everything went above my expectations and will be looking to stay there again when I return. And it's pretty close to the night life and makati business centers. The only thing you'll see me complain about is the location. I know what I'm expecting when I stay in the area and around the hotel itself is fine; but when you're walking towards Robinson's Mall, there are a few shady characters around.
Hotel Feature Tip: (side note I loved their wifi connection you'd be surprised how hard it is to find a connection that actually functions like a 2MB connection)
Amish M. Solo travelers Canada, November 25, 2011
Decent hotel but bad area

Clean room and friendly staff
4.7
the hotel itself is not bad although the lobby is a bit misleading. while the reception and checkin area was well lit and nicely decorated, the rooms were quite drab, and it was impossible to get a non-smoking room. it was apparent that there hadn't been any refurbishment in some time, as the smoke smell was very prominent. the room was clean, however.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ermita is a very sad area - not atypical for some parts of SEA, but just beware that there are vagrants, orphans and other people that are down on their luck who aren't shy to ask for help (money, food).
Rufina S. Families with older children Canada, November 25, 2011
Check in Staff not very friendly

Breakfast Buffet is the only good thing in this hotel
4
Check in midnight, staff are not very friendly, location is a little bit scary, I wont dare go out at night alone.The room wasnt very clean and the cleaning stuff still in the room when we got there. Flies on the wall. My daughter wont use the washroom because of bettle( actually) its hug cucrotch(spelling might be wrong) I dont recommend this hotel to anyone.
Jens P. Solo travelers Germany, November 24, 2011
Good location, nice rooms, good breakfast

location, breakfast
7.7
nice hotel in the center of ermita, walking distance to robinson mall. front desk staff was slow and not very attending. check in and check out process takes way too long.
David R. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 24, 2011
Surprisingly excellent!

Clean, bright and modern
7.3
impressed from the moment i walked in, the hotel is very good and a quiet oasis from the street outside. my room on the top floor was spacious and the bed comfortable. beautiful marble staircase too! only let down was breakfast. basic pilipino ... little there i wanted to eat - though some fruit was available. overall a nice stay and i would certainly recommend this place. staff polite and fun, nice relaxed but courteous attitude!
Nightlife Tip: g point bar just a few blocks away. a 'cheers' type bar .... lovely place and atmosphere, great food.
Jeffery L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 23, 2011
good

good service.
10
loved the hotel, served my needs and was very close to my needs. very good stay, rooms very clean and food was excellant. very comfortible stay. suggest the pancit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Garden Suites Hotel ManilaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse DiningCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - PenthouseCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Dining AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Loft

Customer Reviews - City Garden Suites Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B07