Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1512 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1512 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Carlo M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
great budget hotel
very near fastfood that are open 24hrs.
great budget hotel. its very near most fast food joints. staff are helpful and nice. also its great for families who wants to stay in manila with a limited budget. very accessible thru public transportation . one of the best thing is its very near luneta, manila's biggest public park. beds are queen size for the suite and has clean and descents toilets. i'll definitely stay there on my trip back.
Reviewed June 08, 2012

Henry C. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great Stay
Very Friendly Staff, Clean Rooms, Good Breakfast
we liked our stay at the city garden suites hotel. though not in the best neighborhood at night in manila, it was not the worst either. it is close to the attractions we visited, ocean park, star city and the moa. being an american it was nice to have the embassy within walking distance. never ate lunch or dinner a t the restaurant but room service (open to 11pm) had decent food.
Reviewed June 08, 2012

Ronie V. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
good location. service is 6 (from a scale of 1-10)
i just like the location
requested for a non smoking room but they gave me a smoking room. i've requested to transfer to another room it wasn't granted because no room available according to the front desk personnel. it's hard to sleep because of the smell inside the room. it was advertised that the whole hotel is wifi zone but i wasn't able to connect during my entire stay there.
Reviewed June 08, 2012

Steven B. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
Great Location
Large rooms
the hotel is in a good location, but be aware of pick pockets. i have not had any trouble myself but the location is known for it. also there are lots of beggars in the area on the streets. i have stayed here multiple times and will stay here again. the staff is very nice and helpful. lots of night life in the area and robinson's shopping mall is walking distance.
Reviewed June 06, 2012

luzviminda L. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in May 2012
Nice hotel but not so good service
Restaurant and waiters
We reserved two rooms, the first room was great, but the other room has faulty Air Conditioning and is very hot and humid.
Reviewed June 05, 2012

FABIEN H. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
CHarming Hotel, and really smily people around
Easy to react, easy to get your orders, nno problem either..
Well.. It's not my first time to come to this hotel. So it's not a big surprise for me. Despite of the vincinity, you will find very close to it the Robinson mall, very convenient to find anything you need. Really anything. Prise are cheaper than in the Greenbelt or the other mall. THios area is close to nice bar's and restaurants (if you are not looking fort 5 stars) Anyway, just for a stop over it's enough good and easy to find place to enjoy. THen just think about your next step. BE aware to always use a cab with a taxi meter. Just change it if the guy doesn't want to use it or tells you that he doesn't have any.
Reviewed June 04, 2012

luzviminda L. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in May 2012
Nice hotel but not so very nice service
Clean rooms and bathrooms
We were not given a good service and some of the rooms have faulty airconditioning system.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Joseph B. from Norway
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012
"A suitable place for a loner traveler."
Good for business and leisure.
it is my second stay on the hotel and they gave me a suitable room. it was better than the first one. the room attendants and cleaners are very friendly and helpful. although the comfort room has a little bit problem this guys are very resourcesful. the people on the restaurants are very friendly and smiling faces. the guards are very helpful and courteous. it also a nice place for business.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

SYAMSA A. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great location to Manila City Centre
The room and bathroom are clean. Great location.
Overall, I had a great stay in this hotel. The location is great for those who have business in Manila City Centre. However, be careful to go outside hotel at night as the surrounding area is not so safe, especially for foreigners, as I were told by the taxi driver.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

mary G. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Ok Hotel and Small Rooms
Breakfast Staff are nice and friendly and attentive!!!
There's a lot to say about this hotel and the only positive is it's very close to US Embassy and St. Lukes Clinic and the breakfast staff are nice and friendly and attentive. The negatives: Poor Reception Staff for giving us 1 keycard but when my American hubby requested for it, he was given right away w/o any word. On check-out, it took us to wait for an hour to take our luggages down. Wifi in the room is really crap. We called reception 3x but nobody came to check so we used our smartbro instead. Water in the shower is not flowing freely so uve got to use ur feet to drain the water. AC in the room is also rubbish. I wont recommend this hotel to anybody i know.
Reviewed May 27, 2012