Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Suites Hotel

1158 A. Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Lobby City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Restaurant City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Lobby City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room
City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Dining City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living Area City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 142
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 1445 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1445)
Sort by:
Choong Y. Solo travelers Singapore, March 5, 2012
Very comfortable hotel and service is great

Friendly and warm services
7
This is my 2nd time staying in this hotel and would definitely recommend my friends to stay in this hotel too.
Report this review
Frank F. Couples United States of America, March 4, 2012
Horrible Hotel

none
2
i have stayed here several times over the past few years and each time it gets worse. they have this new guy working the front desk now, his name is peter. dont believe anything he tells you. the guy lies thru his teeth. also, i had a problem with a girl working the front desk, her name is tin. dont waste your time talking to her either, complete idiot. i reserved a room with a double bed for me and my wife, they gave me a room with 2 singles pushed together. stupid ! anyway the room was filthy, ants, roaches, and i heard something inside the wall. could have been a mouse/rat. do yourself a favor and dont stay here. there are plenty of other nice hotels in the area.
Report this review
Neil J. Couples United Kingdom, March 4, 2012
Great breakfast. Small room with no natural light.

Courteous staff. Good local advice.
7.3
checked in late after a late flight into manila. superior room on 2nd floor. room felt small with a window but no natural light. pleasantly surprised by the quality and range of breakfast items (all included in the room price) though. just a couple of blocks away from robinson (big and shiny) mall and makati tourist district.
Shopping Tip: Don't miss Robinson mall. Not as big as Mall of Asia and all the better for it in my opinion
Report this review
John W. Couples United States of America, February 28, 2012
Good hotel for the price

free internet in rooms and clean room
5
i have stayed at this hotel a few times both a couple years ago and again just recently. normally the staff are pleasant and efficient. however, during this stay that was not necessarily the case. check-in took 30 minutes although i was only 3rd in line when i arrived. there was only one person at the front desk. upon arriving in my room i found out after packing that the air-con was not functioning and i was transferred to another room. i was told it was an upgrade, however, the room was smaller than the previous room. during this whole trip there was no one very friendly at the restaurant, except a manager. and my lunch order one day had to be re-done since it was not what i ordered. that would not have been as much a problem except for the service without a smile or a show of interest. i am not sure that i will stay at the city garden again the next time i am in malate.
Nightlife Tip: The Cowboy Grille is located on the same block as the hotel and has 3 bands playing every night.
Report this review
Bo B. Couples Denmark, February 27, 2012
Very ok hotel

Very central, good service from staff.
7.7
Good hotel, as for me important is cleanliness and that was good. LIke the location, that is very central for me. Staff is very good with nice attitude and pay attention to you, you feel very welcome there. Breakfast was ok.
Report this review
Alfonzo W. Couples United States of America, February 27, 2012
Good location and nice rooms and service

Remodeled wing of rooms
7.7
Very pleasant stay, great service very clean newly modeled wing
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for remodeled rooms
Report this review
David F. Solo travelers United States of America, February 26, 2012
Very poor hotel and poorly managed

staff friendly and camme to room quickly when called. flat screen tv nice
4.3
I had a room near the street and the traffic noise was unbearable. The windows at this hotel were thin and not sealed. I had to use my noise cancelling headphones to sleep. Bathroom was small and had inadequate hot water and virtually no water pressure. Hotel located in ermita which sadly has many homeless people. The breakfast room has unobstructed view of the street and the homeless families you can view as we gorge ourselves on the food buffet you can watch these unfortunate people struggling to survive. restaurant bathroom in hotel had no toilet paper. Very poorly managed hotel. There are many choices in this area, do not pick this one.
Report this review
Nathan G. Couples Australia, February 25, 2012
Great rooms and nice breakfast.

Location, clean with great staff.
9
i have stayed at this hotel before and will return again. for us the location is great. close to the airport while also being close to the skyway in order for us to travel to and from home. the area of ermita itself tends to intimidate many but for no reason. remain as polite as you can to beggars and you will and the other many "poor" people within manila and you should find no trouble. we enjoy the breakfast very much and the staff are more than willing to do what they can to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. thanks once again to all the staff we look forward to seeing you again.
Shopping Tip: Very close to Robinsons Mall.
Report this review
Mark J. Solo travelers Philippines, February 25, 2012
Great Location
8
location is great but waited for forty five minutes just have the room. i even indicated that i will arrive 1pm but still waited for a long time. above all this, overall, the hotel is great. will definitely come back.
Report this review
Kumudchandra S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 25, 2012
nice place

clean and very good staff
8
very nice ,clean place and staff was very helpful. will not mind to go again. very close to shopping and night life.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Garden Suites Hotel ManilaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse DiningCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - PenthouseCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Dining AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite Living Area

Customer Reviews - City Garden Suites Hotel, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03