arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1506 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1506 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Marek R.
Australia
May 09, 2012
Clean and value for money
Good location close to Robinsons and Nightlife
The hotel is well located near Robinsons and the room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was also much better than many others. At around 2,500 this hotel is great value and i would stay again at around that price.

Joseph B.
Norway
May 09, 2012
"A suitable hotel for a one man traveler."
The cleaners are very good and friendly. Some hotel receptionist are helpful and service minded. Mostly polite employees.
I have ordered a non smoking room and they put me in a smoking room on the 5th floor of the hotel. I really could not take the smell and my astma was triggered and got breast pain i ask the hotel receptionist and complain about it. She told me that she has no other alternative because at that point they have many guest. I just want to elaborate that they dont read what really is on your request or on the hotel voucher. I also notice that during breakfast, they handed down coupons not like in other hotels that they will give it all right away during your check-inn. The problem is that they will always ask you your room how many are you or your full name it irritates me. The room attendants are very polite and service oriented they show better respect than the supervisors and heads except the restuarant guy he is smiling and very helpful.

DOUGLAS B.
Philippines
May 08, 2012
still my place
great location ; affordable with quality
as usual, the same comfort was provided. very near to almost everywhere..

James B.
United States
May 08, 2012
Main floor lobby not as grand as pictured
Rooms are good sized
Reasonably good value for the money if you don't mind dirty feet. Staff are pleasant and provided good service when notified. The Malate area is not as well kept or pleasant as it used to be but there is still plenty of night life in the area. Not far from U.S. Embassy.

Anders N.
Denmark
May 05, 2012
Nice good hotel
Good clean rooms and good service
the hotel looks nice and the staff is very polite. when we came we wanted at room with bathtub but there was any so the upgraded us to a 1 room suite without any ekstra costs. the break fast is good

CHENG L.
Hong Kong
May 04, 2012
Great location but small rooms
the place near mall
nice rooms, cool air-conditioning, omly wifi is slow

HO J.
Singapore
May 04, 2012
wonderful breakfast
great breakfast
great breakfast but each and every day just like little kids we need to get coupons voucher for our breakfast. why cant the hotel just issue us our length of stay with them and issue the breakfast coupons voucher??? i believe we are not kids that we cant handle our vouchers.

Gina C.
Philippines
May 03, 2012
Super Accessible
Great location that is very accessible; Near the malls and other establishments; Room and amenities were clean.
-The receptionist on duty last 04/29/2012 was not accommodating at all. She shouldn't be in her post and does not know what customer service means. -It took us almost an hour waiting to check out. -The aircon was not that cold enough to make us comfortable.

Nicole N.
Philippines
May 02, 2012
Surprisingly clean and pleasant
Warm welcome at the lobby, courteous staff, well-maintained & clean room, convenient location, value for money
From check-in to check-out time, we didn't experience any hassles & major problems. Except for a shower door that wouldn't slide shut completely (minor complaint), everything was fine and dandy. Some friends also checked it out & were surprised to find there's such a place like it in Ermita (so was I!). Will definitely book at this hotel again & recommend it to friends. (We didn't eat there so I can't comment on the food, but a friend said the food is quite nice).

christopher T.
United States
May 01, 2012
Decent hotel with good staff
location, breakfast buffet
overall a pretty decent value for metro-manila. the location is very close to st. luke's medical facility and the u.s. embassy if your in the area for those 2 buildings. the rooms are of average size and accessories. a fair value for the area.