Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Suites Hotel

1158 A. Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 1493 reviews

1052 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1493)
Sort by:
Ronald G. Solo travelers Australia, April 17, 2012
Very nice hotel

friendly staff, spacious foyer reception area
8.3
i enjoyed my stay here the staff very courteous & friendly, room clean and comfortable. the buffet breakfast was very adequate and once again staff friendly even the trainees
Travel tip: once again this hotel is close to robinson's mall and if you dont mind a 10- 15 minuet walk to the lrt station which is great to tavel(no traffic worries)and cheap. close to ocean park & rizal parkclose
Report this review
Ronald L. Business travelers Malaysia, April 16, 2012
Budget Hotel , no frills, good location

Location, Right in malate
5
the major downside with standard room are the small beds. its single beds only, so be careful when you choose. only deluxe rooms have large double beds. the hotel though is well located in the middle of malate, within walking distance of everywhere, including robinson malate mall and also mabini, del pillar and adriatico streets. also walking distance to hyatt casino although it is a bit of a walk. no frills so dining at the hotel is a bit of a let down. better to walk and eat outside in malate. the room itself is a bit no frills., the standard room gets a crt tv, so make sure get your expectations straight on the size of the bed and the amenities and be prepared and u wont b dissapointed much.
Report this review
Florence F. Groups Philippines, April 15, 2012
Great location and value for money

location
7.7
Very good location, close to 24/7 stores and spacious suite room for a family.
Report this review
Cheng T. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 15, 2012
Great location but small rooms

the place near mall
8
nice rooms, cool air-conditioning, omly wifi is slow
Shopping Tip: close to a mall, can buy almost any thing you need
Report this review
Jumer C. Business travelers Philippines, April 13, 2012
Strategically located

clean comfortable rooms
7
the hotel is located near lrt station, malls, the us embassy, hospital and clubs. rooms are adequately sized, comfortable large beds with clean bathrooms. breakfast buffet is ok, but lacks variety. there was ongoing renovation of the adjacent room/floor, so its a noisy during the mid-day.
Nightlife Tip: the hotel is near Malate, where nightlife is never a bore
Report this review
Paul B. Solo travelers United States of America, April 12, 2012
Great value - good location.

nice, friendly staff, clean rooms and good value. Free WiFi and safe in rooms.
8.7
Have stayed here several times and appreciate the location, price and service. Perfect hotel for a short layover on the way to other Phil. destinations.
Shopping Tip: A couple of blocks over is Robinson's super center, where everything is available, all the luxury brands, great restaurants and fast food places. Also a good place to change money.
Report this review
Judeeth V. Solo travelers Philippines, April 12, 2012
Bedsheets

Comfort room, the bathtub
5
My stay was okay only, because of the bedhseets. In a hotel that's one important factor. The beedshets are a bit old already, it's not that thick and soft. The comforters is not well folded. The sheets are just plane basic white. It does not give attraction at all and the comfort of the bedsheet is not there. For the hotdog pillows, it's not smooth.
Report this review
Heidee G. Couples Philippines, April 12, 2012
I love this hotel

Very nice rooms and breakfast buffet
10
I always wanted to go back here... i love everything about this hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: Cozy place..
Report this review
Rasmia D. Families with older children Philippines, April 10, 2012
Good hotel with nice staffs

Buffet breakfast
6
Food is ok at buffet breakfast. Staffs are not bad. Though I had a hard time getting my laptop back at the reception after we check out. Have to argue with one staff but apologize afterwards.
Report this review
David N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 4, 2012
Clean comfortable hotel

Good position in Manila
7.3
This hotel was clean and tidy. The rooms were spacious and wifi worked well. The staff were very friendly. On the down side I think the management need changing because they are not managing the place. The bar was continually running out of stock. In the 10 days I stayed I couldn't once get a Gin and tonic, not exactly a rare drink. I ate in the restaurant one evening and never again, a small portion of badly cooked food was thrown on my plate, I ate better in Jollibee. Where are the managers to keep standards up.
Report this review
Previous page 561 - 570 of 1052 reviews Next page
City Garden Suites Hotel ManilaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse DiningCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - PenthouseCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Dining Area


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06