arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1500 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1500 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9

7.7 Anders N.
Denmark
May 05, 2012
Nice good hotel
Good clean rooms and good service
the hotel looks nice and the staff is very polite. when we came we wanted at room with bathtub but there was any so the upgraded us to a 1 room suite without any ekstra costs. the break fast is good

8 CHENG L.
Hong Kong
May 04, 2012
Great location but small rooms
the place near mall
nice rooms, cool air-conditioning, omly wifi is slow

5.7 HO J.
Singapore
May 04, 2012
wonderful breakfast
great breakfast
great breakfast but each and every day just like little kids we need to get coupons voucher for our breakfast. why cant the hotel just issue us our length of stay with them and issue the breakfast coupons voucher??? i believe we are not kids that we cant handle our vouchers.

7.3 Gina C.
Philippines
May 03, 2012
Super Accessible
Great location that is very accessible; Near the malls and other establishments; Room and amenities were clean.
-The receptionist on duty last 04/29/2012 was not accommodating at all. She shouldn't be in her post and does not know what customer service means. -It took us almost an hour waiting to check out. -The aircon was not that cold enough to make us comfortable.

9 Nicole N.
Philippines
May 02, 2012
Surprisingly clean and pleasant
Warm welcome at the lobby, courteous staff, well-maintained & clean room, convenient location, value for money
From check-in to check-out time, we didn't experience any hassles & major problems. Except for a shower door that wouldn't slide shut completely (minor complaint), everything was fine and dandy. Some friends also checked it out & were surprised to find there's such a place like it in Ermita (so was I!). Will definitely book at this hotel again & recommend it to friends. (We didn't eat there so I can't comment on the food, but a friend said the food is quite nice).

7.7 christopher T.
United States
May 01, 2012
Decent hotel with good staff
location, breakfast buffet
overall a pretty decent value for metro-manila. the location is very close to st. luke's medical facility and the u.s. embassy if your in the area for those 2 buildings. the rooms are of average size and accessories. a fair value for the area.

6 Hans N.
Malaysia
May 01, 2012
Small room with basic amenities
location
Room was small to my liking and very basic amenities provided with no tooth brush in the toilet. TV was not working well and air conditioning unit was very noisy due to very old model...hole in the wall type. Only given 1 key even though I requested two because it takes ages for the room to be cool because the air conditioning unit was old and if you go out for dinner and later come back to your room, you have to start from the beginning again in order to get the room to cool condition. Breakfast was good, location was good but room with no window kind of spoil it for me.

5 Judeeth V.
Philippines
April 29, 2012
Bedsheets
Comfort room, the bathtub
My stay was okay only, because of the bedhseets. In a hotel that's one important factor. The beedshets are a bit old already, it's not that thick and soft. The comforters is not well folded. The sheets are just plane basic white. It does not give attraction at all and the comfort of the bedsheet is not there. For the hotdog pillows, it's not smooth.

4.7 Ronald L.
Malaysia
April 28, 2012
Well located hotel in Mabini Street
Location
Well located in Mabini Street in Malate. The superior room was a bit of a let down though. For PHP 300 more, I would have chosen the Deluxe room, much more spacious and also a full LCD TV instead of the VERY OLD crv here which is not clear. 2 blocks away from robinson Malate and lots of activity around old Malate town so location is good but service level is around that of a 2 to 3 star hotel. Hot water is a bit weak and takes 3 to 5 mins to heat up. Reception service sucks though!

8.7 CHENG L.
Hong Kong
April 26, 2012
Great location
good service
location great, rooms not too big, air-conditioning is average.