Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1514 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1514 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9

erwindy O.
Philippines
May 17, 2012
Overall a good experience
Hotel is clean and new and staff are cortenous.
I'd suggest for the hotel to upgrade their airconditioners as the one installed in our room wasn't strong enough to cool the room.

Thomas Y.
Singapore
May 15, 2012
great location
bed
when reach at 2pm to check in...room not ready and waited till almost 4pm.

George W.
United States
May 13, 2012
Nice hotel in good location
Comfortable room
near robinson mall, oceanpark and mcdonald and many local pubs. there are guys loitering outside and will follow you around but they are harmless and just want to make 100 peso to show you around pubs.

Daniel L.
Singapore
May 11, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
local mobile prepaid 3 shops away, walking distance to food
Reasonable spread of breakfast, clean sheets and quiet

Marek R.
Australia
May 09, 2012
Clean and value for money
Good location close to Robinsons and Nightlife
The hotel is well located near Robinsons and the room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was also much better than many others. At around 2,500 this hotel is great value and i would stay again at around that price.

Joseph B.
Norway
May 09, 2012
"A suitable hotel for a one man traveler."
The cleaners are very good and friendly. Some hotel receptionist are helpful and service minded. Mostly polite employees.
I have ordered a non smoking room and they put me in a smoking room on the 5th floor of the hotel. I really could not take the smell and my astma was triggered and got breast pain i ask the hotel receptionist and complain about it. She told me that she has no other alternative because at that point they have many guest. I just want to elaborate that they dont read what really is on your request or on the hotel voucher. I also notice that during breakfast, they handed down coupons not like in other hotels that they will give it all right away during your check-inn. The problem is that they will always ask you your room how many are you or your full name it irritates me. The room attendants are very polite and service oriented they show better respect than the supervisors and heads except the restuarant guy he is smiling and very helpful.

DOUGLAS B.
Philippines
May 08, 2012
still my place
great location ; affordable with quality
as usual, the same comfort was provided. very near to almost everywhere..

James B.
United States
May 08, 2012
Main floor lobby not as grand as pictured
Rooms are good sized
Reasonably good value for the money if you don't mind dirty feet. Staff are pleasant and provided good service when notified. The Malate area is not as well kept or pleasant as it used to be but there is still plenty of night life in the area. Not far from U.S. Embassy.

Anders N.
Denmark
May 05, 2012
Nice good hotel
Good clean rooms and good service
the hotel looks nice and the staff is very polite. when we came we wanted at room with bathtub but there was any so the upgraded us to a 1 room suite without any ekstra costs. the break fast is good

CHENG L.
Hong Kong
May 04, 2012
Great location but small rooms
the place near mall
nice rooms, cool air-conditioning, omly wifi is slow