or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Suites Hotel

1158 A. Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite
City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room Only City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room Only City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room Only City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room Only City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 142
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1339 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1339)
Sort by:
Brian S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 4, 2011
Nice lobby, but average rooms and spotty wifi.

Location
5
First the room they checked me into faced into an open space in the center of the hotel. That wouldn't be an issue, in and of itself, however there was a walkway the staff used right outside my window. So I didn't feel comfortable even opening the curtains. I could have lived with it, but the wi-fi didn't work in the room either. Apparently they know that the connection is inconsistent there, but choose not to say anything. A good hotel should tell you. I needed it for work, so it did matter. So I went downstairs and asked them if they had a room with working wi-fi and with a window that the staff were not going to be walking by. She was a little bit rude. In fact the closest someone came to being rude to me in this whole country. She offered to move me to another one, but made it clear that it was more than the one that I had booked. I told her if it was an issue to just check me out and I'd go and find another room. I didn't care if they refunded my money or not. She upgraded me to a suite in the other wing, on a higher floor, and with internet access. It was a nice room, with a good view and a small balcony. I forgot to mention that the Coaxial cable for the TV in the first room, didn't work and was patched up with aluminum foil. Basically they might give you a room, that should not be given to a paying guest. Then have the nerve to give you some attitude. I will not stay there again.
Robert E. Couples United States of America, October 31, 2011
Nice Hotel. Small clean rooms.

Nice breakfast.
8.7
this is an older hotel. it is still in good condition. the staff is friendly. the breakfast buffet was a bit limited. the price was just fine for the hotel features.
Restaurant Tip: This hotel is close to the Cowboy Grill. If you like contemporary pop music performed by good cover bands try it out. The food is good to.
Leo M. Business travelers Philippines, October 25, 2011
Nice clean room with good breakfast

clean room and bathroom, clean sheets, good breakfast
8.3
i was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the room since i was expecting something ordinary. very good bargain. will definitely stay here again if i have business with the us embassy.
Nikki H. Families with young children Australia, October 24, 2011
Awesome Hotel and Staff

CleN rooms awesome variety in breakfast
9.3
The hotel is awesome, staff friendly and helpful. Free buffet breakfast is the best, a good variety, and is fresh.. Nice and clean and tidy. Would recommend
Richard T. Couples United Kingdom, October 24, 2011
Very Central, Good Staff, Highly Recommended

Very Central, Good Staff, Highly Recommended
10
Very welcoming Nicely done out Very easy to find and get to, central for all local amenities and activities. Very well recommended.
Mayrav S. Couples Israel, October 23, 2011
Good hotel with good location and breakfast!

Good price for a decent hotel, close to the robinson mall (important when you want to eat whatever..), Have an internet acces (business center and wifi) and nice staff
8.3
good price for a decent hotel, close to the robinson mall (important when you want to eat whatever..), have an internet acces (business center and wifi) and nice staff. the breakfast is excellent and have all you can think of (noodels, beef and rice.. but also omletes, vegtebeles and tatsy bons!)- you need to constantley ask them to bring more but they do bring... enjoy!
Travel tip: Good price for a decent hotel, close to the robinson mall (important when you want to eat whatever..), Have an internet acces (business center and wifi) and nice staff. The breakfast is excellent and have all you can think of (Noodels, beef and rice.. but also omletes, vegtebeles and tatsy bons!)- you need to constantley ask them to bring more but they do bring... Enjoy!
Bill W. Solo travelers United States of America, October 22, 2011
best hotel in ermita area

attentive staff, great location
10
clean and well maintained hotel. great location for shopping and nightlife.
Nightlife Tip: cowboy grill across the street has live band music and decent food
Chris V. Solo travelers Australia, October 21, 2011
Good place to stay

Location
7.7
I have stayed at this hotel on 4 or 5 occassions. I like it because it is close to Robinsons mall, Ermita and there are a few night-spots close by. There are many cheaper places to stay in Manila, however the rooms are clean and a good size, the beds are also clean and comfortable. The buffet breakfast is ok. I only say ok because it caters to asian tastes more than western, however there is toast, brewed coffee, pancakes and eggs which is enough to satisfy. The service in the breakfast area is a little chaotic, but eventually you will get what you ask for. I was fortunate enough to be upgraded to a suite, which was very nice and extremely spacious. The hotel has free WiFi, room safes and also has a mini gym which is good enough for a reasonable workout. The down-side to the gym is that the aircon units do not work, so it is extremely hot. Surprisingly, many staff recognised me from previous visits and most staff are friendly and welcoming. I have stayed at cheaper places, but I like the City Garden Suites for its, cleanliness, service and location.
Aleksey A. Couples Israel, October 19, 2011
Good Hotel, Good Price

Clean, renovated, rooms. Decent Breakfast
9
We have stayed in a standard room during October. Room was nice, clean and well maintained. TV is old but has dissent channel selection. So for Standard room is actually was nice. Our room was located near the elevator, but we could not hear it. On the downside, for me, I can mention only air-conditioning which was really freezing even at low fan and 24deg. WiFi is relatively fast to what I have seen in Philippines. In the lobby with good signal strength I was able download at 0.17Mbps. Breakfast is Filipino style with western touch like eggs, bacon, cereals, milk, juices. Location is probably good, why probably? because at night we were suggested not to go out. But there are embassies near by and other good hotels. I think in general in Manila, if you are foreigner, it is better to use taxi from point to point and not walk the streets. Taxi drivers always locked the doors and sometimes asked not to open windows... If you can, leave Manila for the end for your trip and don't spend much time there. Philippines have much more to offer outside metro Manila. So overall price was good, service ok and location not so bad
Ederic E. Couples Philippines, October 18, 2011
Affordable; can be improved

Good price, friendly staff, good food
7
Affordable hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Room gets too bright in the morning even with the curtains, though.
Shopping Tip: Robinsons Place Manila is within the vicinity

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Garden Suites Hotel ManilaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Blackhole Music LoungeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Blackhole Music LoungeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Lobby BarCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Business CenterCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - FacadeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Blackhole Music LoungeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Blackhole Music LoungeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse LoftCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - PenthouSe DiningCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - PenthouseCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Dining AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - City Garden Suites Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C08