arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1504 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1504 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Paul B.
United States
April 15, 2012
Great value - good location.
nice, friendly staff, clean rooms and good value. Free WiFi and safe in rooms.
Have stayed here several times and appreciate the location, price and service. Perfect hotel for a short layover on the way to other Phil. destinations.

Romel D.
Philippines
April 15, 2012
Nice and cozy place to stay with friendly staff
Nice location, ample-sized rooms, newly renovated, friendly staff, clean hotel, great food !
It was a good choice. We need to be near Manila and we could not have picked a better one than this. It's just a stone's throw away from Robinson's Mall (Ermita) and with a lot of money changers around, you're sure to get your currency changed. Location is well suited for our purpose and taxis and other public transport is readily available. The rooms are clean and nicely sized. Quiet hotel. Too quiet in fact that during midnight you'll hear noises in the hallway. Maybe some sound-proofing of the doors will help fix this. Room service food is great !

SIMIN L.
Hong Kong
April 11, 2012
Clean sheets and great service
customer service
Every time we go to the philippines, my wife and i always book here because it feels like we are home

Joyce P.
Philippines
April 09, 2012
Convenient and affordable thru agoda
close to st. lukes extension office manila
Nice hotel, still renovating. Gave us room with no view, as expected for getting it cheaper than the usual price. Bathroom interior is slightly eeteriorating. Overall a nice hotel. Best hotel to stay at when you have an appointment for medical check up at st. Lukes extension clinic. 3 minute walk behind the hotel. I needed to wait for half an hour just to get the new towels i orderd for about 4 times.

David N.
United Kingdom
April 08, 2012
Clean comfortable hotel
Good position in Manila
This hotel was clean and tidy. The rooms were spacious and wifi worked well. The staff were very friendly. On the down side I think the management need changing because they are not managing the place. The bar was continually running out of stock. In the 10 days I stayed I couldn't once get a Gin and tonic, not exactly a rare drink. I ate in the restaurant one evening and never again, a small portion of badly cooked food was thrown on my plate, I ate better in Jollibee. Where are the managers to keep standards up.

ming R.
Australia
April 07, 2012
nice rooms but noisey on mabini road front
easy location to malls and resturants
situated just minutes away from the business districts and commercial centers of makati city, philippines, city garden hotel makati is ideal for both business travelers and leisure seekers. advantageously located along makati avenue, the hotel is a 20-minute drive from the airport and a 5-minute walk to the city's world-class shopping malls.

Gerhard J.
Denmark
April 05, 2012
good hotel and acceptable
best hotel features was the dining area.
Staff must learn how to smile only that and they have already alot of guest coming.

Percy C.
United States
April 03, 2012
Nice Rooms and Friendly Staff
Staff are friendly, Free WIFI, Free Breakfast!
The hotel staff were nice and helpful... Very close to malls, parks, and night life attractions.

Albert C.
United States
April 02, 2012
Very nice place on the inside
Breakfast is great
location is near the us embassy and close to robinson's mall. convenient and the rooms were very nice.

nicholas S.
Australia
April 02, 2012
HOTEL STAFF FRIENDLY
STAFF VERY PLEASANT
the hotel staff are very friendly especially at the buffet area they always attent your needs. the shower was leaking water from the shower doors as they were not properly sealed and the are was always wet with water.i reported the matter but nothing happened.the rooms have no chargin power points so bad luck if you want to recharge your phone.