arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1500 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1500 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9

8.7 SIMIN L.
Hong Kong
April 11, 2012
Clean sheets and great service
customer service
Every time we go to the philippines, my wife and i always book here because it feels like we are home

7 Joyce P.
Philippines
April 09, 2012
Convenient and affordable thru agoda
close to st. lukes extension office manila
Nice hotel, still renovating. Gave us room with no view, as expected for getting it cheaper than the usual price. Bathroom interior is slightly eeteriorating. Overall a nice hotel. Best hotel to stay at when you have an appointment for medical check up at st. Lukes extension clinic. 3 minute walk behind the hotel. I needed to wait for half an hour just to get the new towels i orderd for about 4 times.

7.3 David N.
United Kingdom
April 08, 2012
Clean comfortable hotel
Good position in Manila
This hotel was clean and tidy. The rooms were spacious and wifi worked well. The staff were very friendly. On the down side I think the management need changing because they are not managing the place. The bar was continually running out of stock. In the 10 days I stayed I couldn't once get a Gin and tonic, not exactly a rare drink. I ate in the restaurant one evening and never again, a small portion of badly cooked food was thrown on my plate, I ate better in Jollibee. Where are the managers to keep standards up.

6.3 ming R.
Australia
April 07, 2012
nice rooms but noisey on mabini road front
easy location to malls and resturants
situated just minutes away from the business districts and commercial centers of makati city, philippines, city garden hotel makati is ideal for both business travelers and leisure seekers. advantageously located along makati avenue, the hotel is a 20-minute drive from the airport and a 5-minute walk to the city's world-class shopping malls.

4.7 Gerhard J.
Denmark
April 05, 2012
good hotel and acceptable
best hotel features was the dining area.
Staff must learn how to smile only that and they have already alot of guest coming.

9.3 Percy C.
United States
April 03, 2012
Nice Rooms and Friendly Staff
Staff are friendly, Free WIFI, Free Breakfast!
The hotel staff were nice and helpful... Very close to malls, parks, and night life attractions.

8.7 Albert C.
United States
April 02, 2012
Very nice place on the inside
Breakfast is great
location is near the us embassy and close to robinson's mall. convenient and the rooms were very nice.

5 nicholas S.
Australia
April 02, 2012
HOTEL STAFF FRIENDLY
STAFF VERY PLEASANT
the hotel staff are very friendly especially at the buffet area they always attent your needs. the shower was leaking water from the shower doors as they were not properly sealed and the are was always wet with water.i reported the matter but nothing happened.the rooms have no chargin power points so bad luck if you want to recharge your phone.

8 ROBERT C.
Australia
March 30, 2012
Great hotel with large, clean, well-appointed room
Clean, well maintained, value-for-money, fast wi-fi
This was my first time to stay at the City Gardens. I took a 1 BR suite, which was a good size and included a kitchenette that was really useful for self catering. The location was pretty good, and very handy to my work in UN Ave (and also the LRT); the neighbourhood is gradually being invaded by rather aggressive beggars and street people, which is a bit of a disincentive to going out to enjoy all the restaurants and night life nearby. Staff were friendly and helpful, although the service at the front desk was slow both on arrival and at check-out. The in-house breakfast is also worth staying in for.

6 Fuad J.
Oman
March 25, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smil
a pleasant hotel in a great location
nice room which was newly renovated, it was very clean. the free wireless internet was a bit slow. the hotel is near the commercial areas, in mabini street, opposite cowboy grill and a walking distance to robinson's department store. plenty of restaurants in the area. very nice staff and helpfull. too many kid beggers in the street.