arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1506 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1506 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Allen S.
Australia
March 18, 2012
The rooms were very clean and well laid out
Staff were very helpful and graceful
Really enjoyed the free breakfast and missed a swimming pool.

David S.
United Kingdom
March 18, 2012
Great Hotel, pity about the locatio
Service and Friendliness
was initially given a standard room (had booked 1 bedroom suite) but was changed immediately to correct type. the service was excellent and i was impressed at the attention given to all guests, while it may not be to the same standard as the top hotel chains, the price made it much more appealing. will stay there again.

Darren T.
Australia
March 15, 2012
Pickpockets in front of hotel are out of control
Great staff and a nice hotel
Having stayed at this hotel several times over the last 3 years I am sad to say that my recent stay will probably be my last. The pick pockets (not beggars) are concentrating on guests returning to the hotel and surround you and try and steal from you right up to the entrance. They are operating in groups of 6 or 7 in both broad daylight and night time. Most of them are hanging around the front of the cowboy grill and posing as flower sellers and most are female with 2 adult aged ones coordinating. There has always been beggars/flower sellers but now they have progressed to putting their hands in your pockets and taking what they can and you cannot smash them or you are in trouble. I have been coming to Manila for 20 years and was hit 6 yes SIX times in 5 days and ended up checking out early because of the pickpockets. On a positive note, the staff at the hotel are very good and the rooms are decent, but it is not worth while staying there anymore unless they move the pickpockets on. Sad to say but true.

Yin K.
Malaysia
March 14, 2012
great location but small room
Staff were helpful and friendly. Room was clean and room service was efficient too.
Overall, a pleasand hotel in a great location, near a big mall, restaurants and entertainment. Public transport is easily available right at the doorstep. Staff are friendly and helpful and have a smile always. Although the rooms are small, they are kept very clean.

nigel R.
United Kingdom
March 13, 2012
Well located hotel for airport, malls, Manila Bay.
Friendly service, varied choices for breakfast and hotel dining.
have stayed here before and the hotel is consistant regarding service, good choices of roooms, friendly service and helpful staff. approx 20 minutes taxi ride from airport, and meter taxi fare is no more than pesos. hotel is known by taxi drivers which is helpful if a first time visitor.

CHOO C.
Malaysia
March 12, 2012
good service
staff friendly
location not good, surrounding area was unsafe. advise by hotel staff not to walk around in the surrounding area. a lot of pick pocket. room very small, but bathroom big as half of the room. very friendly staff. satisfy with the breakfast. still using window type aircond and 1 single bed only for the standard room. will not stay here again !!

Alfonzo W.
United States
March 12, 2012
Good location and nice rooms and service
Remodeled wing of rooms
Very pleasant stay, great service very clean newly modeled wing

Frank F.
United States
March 09, 2012
Horrible Hotel
none
i have stayed here several times over the past few years and each time it gets worse. they have this new guy working the front desk now, his name is peter. dont believe anything he tells you. the guy lies thru his teeth. also, i had a problem with a girl working the front desk, her name is tin. dont waste your time talking to her either, complete idiot. i reserved a room with a double bed for me and my wife, they gave me a room with 2 singles pushed together. stupid ! anyway the room was filthy, ants, roaches, and i heard something inside the wall. could have been a mouse/rat. do yourself a favor and dont stay here. there are plenty of other nice hotels in the area.

Neil J.
United Kingdom
March 08, 2012
Great breakfast. Small room with no natural light.
Courteous staff. Good local advice.
checked in late after a late flight into manila. superior room on 2nd floor. room felt small with a window but no natural light. pleasantly surprised by the quality and range of breakfast items (all included in the room price) though. just a couple of blocks away from robinson (big and shiny) mall and makati tourist district.

CHOONG K.
Singapore
March 08, 2012
Very comfortable hotel and service is great
Friendly and warm services
This is my 2nd time staying in this hotel and would definitely recommend my friends to stay in this hotel too.