arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1500 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1500 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9

9.7 nigel R.
United Kingdom
March 13, 2012
Well located hotel for airport, malls, Manila Bay.
Friendly service, varied choices for breakfast and hotel dining.
have stayed here before and the hotel is consistant regarding service, good choices of roooms, friendly service and helpful staff. approx 20 minutes taxi ride from airport, and meter taxi fare is no more than pesos. hotel is known by taxi drivers which is helpful if a first time visitor.

5 CHOO C.
Malaysia
March 12, 2012
good service
staff friendly
location not good, surrounding area was unsafe. advise by hotel staff not to walk around in the surrounding area. a lot of pick pocket. room very small, but bathroom big as half of the room. very friendly staff. satisfy with the breakfast. still using window type aircond and 1 single bed only for the standard room. will not stay here again !!

7.7 Alfonzo W.
United States
March 12, 2012
Good location and nice rooms and service
Remodeled wing of rooms
Very pleasant stay, great service very clean newly modeled wing

2 Frank F.
United States
March 09, 2012
Horrible Hotel
none
i have stayed here several times over the past few years and each time it gets worse. they have this new guy working the front desk now, his name is peter. dont believe anything he tells you. the guy lies thru his teeth. also, i had a problem with a girl working the front desk, her name is tin. dont waste your time talking to her either, complete idiot. i reserved a room with a double bed for me and my wife, they gave me a room with 2 singles pushed together. stupid ! anyway the room was filthy, ants, roaches, and i heard something inside the wall. could have been a mouse/rat. do yourself a favor and dont stay here. there are plenty of other nice hotels in the area.

7.3 Neil J.
United Kingdom
March 08, 2012
Great breakfast. Small room with no natural light.
Courteous staff. Good local advice.
checked in late after a late flight into manila. superior room on 2nd floor. room felt small with a window but no natural light. pleasantly surprised by the quality and range of breakfast items (all included in the room price) though. just a couple of blocks away from robinson (big and shiny) mall and makati tourist district.

7 CHOONG K.
Singapore
March 08, 2012
Very comfortable hotel and service is great
Friendly and warm services
This is my 2nd time staying in this hotel and would definitely recommend my friends to stay in this hotel too.

5.7 Benjamin T.
Malaysia
March 07, 2012
Red light district
happening place
Was there on a working trip. Thought that the hotel would be in a decent place. turns out that it was at a red light district. if you are young and happening and looking for a place to have fun. I guess this would be the place for you. If not, i would be cautious about this place and probably stay somewhere else.

4.7 Jack O.
United States
March 07, 2012
Decent hotel with access to Robinson shopping mall
The hotel actually has a serviceable small gym adequate to get a decent work out if you're creative.
This place is not a bad place to stay if you need to be located in the Ermita Area I feel it's a bit overpriced for what you get when comparing to other hotels I've stayed at in major cities throughout Southeast Asia but this is not a bad place just don't expect fast Internet or the most comfortable room. And don't expect the most friendly reception attendants. However, the travel office people are very nice and helpful if you need to arrange any other travel plans throughout your stay.

8 kumudchandra S.
United States
March 07, 2012
nice place
clean and very good staff
very nice ,clean place and staff was very helpful. will not mind to go again. very close to shopping and night life.

5 Li K.
Hong Kong
March 05, 2012
good
like
hotel location is fine, room also clean enough but missing supply like toilet paper and soap.