Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Suites Hotel

1158 A. Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 1494 reviews

1053 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1494)
Sort by:
Mark J. Solo travelers Philippines, February 25, 2012
Great Location
8
location is great but waited for forty five minutes just have the room. i even indicated that i will arrive 1pm but still waited for a long time. above all this, overall, the hotel is great. will definitely come back.
Report this review
Kumudchandra S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 25, 2012
nice place

clean and very good staff
8
very nice ,clean place and staff was very helpful. will not mind to go again. very close to shopping and night life.
Report this review
Jack O. Business travelers United States of America, February 23, 2012
Decent hotel with access to Robinson shopping mall

The hotel actually has a serviceable small gym adequate to get a decent work out if you're creative.
4.7
This place is not a bad place to stay if you need to be located in the Ermita Area I feel it's a bit overpriced for what you get when comparing to other hotels I've stayed at in major cities throughout Southeast Asia but this is not a bad place just don't expect fast Internet or the most comfortable room. And don't expect the most friendly reception attendants. However, the travel office people are very nice and helpful if you need to arrange any other travel plans throughout your stay.
Restaurant Tip: Across mabini Street near by the city state tower is a small restaurant called la Dolce Vita. Again, although prices are a bit high. the food and wine is very good here.
Report this review
Ming C. Couples Taiwan, February 21, 2012
great location with good staff

pubs and dining places are many to choose,transportation is very convenient
7.7
City Garden Hotel was recommended to me by my sister in law.First it is very near to the airport half an hour if no traffic.If you are a person with night life then this is a good place to be,with casino nearby ,pubs and restaurants are many to choose. Not to mention Robinson's department store is only a few meters away, a great place to shop with reasonable prices. So to sum it it all,it is a great hotel for it's great location.
Report this review
Lani G. Couples Philippines, February 18, 2012
Good location, Smiling staff

Location
9.3
Near the commercial areas and accommodating staff? We had a great time, since we checked in late, we were accommodated properly by the front desk personnel. I appreciate much of the food. I love the choices served that day.
Shopping Tip: Strategically located to areas of your concerns; banks, convenience stores and Mall
Report this review
Raymond B. Business travelers United States of America, February 17, 2012
Changed reservation to City Garden in Makati

good location for business in makati cbd
6
room was newly renovated, it was very clean. the free wireless internet is useless. the lan cable in the room wasn't activated. the hotel is also city garden corp offices, their staff is constantly using the elevators to go between office floors, the wait can vbe very long.
Hotel Feature Tip: Be careful of the Laundry. It make take sevral days for the Laundry to be returned.
Report this review
Poung C. Business travelers Singapore, February 16, 2012
Conveniently Located

Centrally located
5.7
A decent 3 starred hotel. Centrally located. Most cab drivers would know where it is. Within walking distance to Robinsons Malls. Opted for Deluxe room, a bit small but clean & neat. Free wifi, although weak still works unlike other hotels in Manila that does not work. This wifi problem is unique of Manila, happens in almost every hotel. Breakfast was not spectacular but decent. Hotel has many little idiosyncarcies that could have been fixed, e.g. key-card needs to be changed almost everyday as I could not get into my room quite a few times. Although hotel itself is clean, it is situated in a heatland which is quite dirty but relatively safe to walk in the day.
Shopping Tip: within walking distance to robinsons malls. loads of eateries & robinsons dept store. huge malls with loads of stuff.
Report this review
Wolter Z. Solo travelers Australia, February 15, 2012
nice and clean hotel, noisy location

check in took only minutes, big bathroom and friendly srevice
8.7
the presentation of the hotel is nice, i had a nice room with fridge and a good wifi connection.the area noisy because many bars close to hotel. When you come in or out the hotel, people hassle you for getting you a girl or massage.the free breakfast is okay and dinning clean and comfortable.
Nightlife Tip: If you like night live there is plenty around the hotel, including 24 hours bars and live music across the hotel. If you like shopping Robinson mall is about 10min walk. You can also walk in about 10min to the waterside for a quiet and nice walk, a good place and great value for you budget.
Report this review
Maria V. Couples Philippines, February 14, 2012
Very nice hotel and friendly staffs

rooms and restaurant
9.3
it was our first time to stay in city garden suites and i must say that my husband and i enjoyed it very much. the room was lovely, a bit small but very clean. the staffs are friendly and very accomodating. what we liked most is the restaurant, they served delicious food at a very affordable price. we will definitely recommend it to our friends.
Report this review
Adrian H. Couples Canada, February 13, 2012
Might stay again... if nothing else available

Free wifi
5.7
Having previously stayed at City Garden in Makati, we had high expectations of this location. We arrived about 4pm, but our room was not ready so we had to wait 40 minutes. The bellman saw we were tired and cranky and directed us to the bar for a free ice tea. Although the lobby has several non smoking signs, smoke was very noticeable, probably because staff supplied ashtrays on request. We had requested a non-smoking room, but discovered it too was heavy with smoke. Back at the front desk, we were grudgingly told to wait another 30 minutes while they got another room ready. At the new room, it was evident that it too was a smoking room, although freshly deodorized. In the end, we gave up and accepted this room. As it was an Executive Suite, it had a seperate bedroom from the little living room. The window AC in the bedroom was right by the foot of the bed and noisy.The building itself doesn't appear to be designed as a hotel, and the rooms were dated and a little worn(for example the bathtub was worn, the faucets were corroded). The free breakfast had limited choices but was ok. For the most part, the staff was friendly and efficient, especially the bell staff and the doormen. The location is a bit dodgy with panhandlers, kids looking for coin etc., but we knew that going in. We might stay there again if we had to and if we could get a real non smoking room, but it wouldn't be our first choice.
Travel tip: Watch out for the old "I am a security guard at the City Garden" scam. This is where you'll be intercepted on the street by someone claiming to work at your hotel. He'll be friendly and want to show you the sights or find you women or something. You'll find it hard to get rid of him without giving him money. TIP. Don't engage him or anyone suspicious in conversation.
Report this review
Previous page 601 - 610 of 1053 reviews Next page
City Garden Suites Hotel ManilaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse DiningCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - PenthouseCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Dining Area


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02