Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Suites Hotel

1158 A. Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Lobby City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Restaurant City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Lobby City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room
City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Dining City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living Area City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 142
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 1446 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1446)
Sort by:
Tantty A. Couples Malaysia, December 8, 2011
Scary neigbourhood

Friendly staff
5.3
i can not fault the hotel or staff, they were very polite but the surrounding area was very scary, there was a lot of money changer but i'm sure they are there for a reason, fake currency maybe? no restaurants nearby, had to walk 3-4 blocks to reach a shopping mall, and the fumes from the many jeepney was strong, the walk way narrow and dirty. also the hotel lack security, the elevators allows anyone to go up the floors.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ask the taxi driver if he is using meter, we had the doorman do it for us but upon reaching our destination (rizal park) the driver demanded pesos which is a lot as it is only a short distance, pesos can take you as far as asia mall/makati.
Report this review
Ruel A. Business travelers Philippines, December 7, 2011
Service with a smile

Good food and good service
7.7
the hotel as usual, has good food excellent service, and a very nice location. although the room is quite small, its clean, however, i dont understand why they can't provide a one large bed, instead they just joined two single beds, its too uncomfortable.
Report this review
Linda S. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 7, 2011
Highly recommended in every way!

Location, price, service was just a great experience for me!
9
a fantastic place to stay and a really great cheap price. clean rooms, modernly decorated, helpful staff, nothing was wrong, everything was more than satisfactory. this is the 5th time i'm staying here and it just gets better and better. - will never stay anywhere else but here when in manila.
Travel tip: beware, every single local is out for your money. from praising ur looks to moving mount pinatubo for you. there's always a price u hv to pay. after the third day, i refused to go out alone as i was cheated up side down by cabs, even when hotel staff hailed them for me. my advise, trust no one but urself. they constantly wait for drunken morons to make mistakes.
Report this review
Madjid A. Solo travelers Canada, December 6, 2011
Location is fine, Hotel new wing is modern!

New wing is great, buffet breakfast is best I have had in 17 days in Philippines
8
i was first given an unwelcome room in the old building; luckily, the room was not ready for use, i was therefore switched (upgraded) to a super modern room, with all the amenities, in the newly built wing of the hotel. what a difference and what a welcome relief! though the hotel is in a very busy street, soundproofing (in the new wing) is adequate and sufficient for all the quietness a hotel guest longs for.
Hotel Feature Tip: Location is fine; close to anywhere you want to be in Ermita/Malate.
Report this review
Stephanie A. Couples Philippines, December 4, 2011
The Hotel by the Bay

very clean and good breakfast, spaceous rooms
10
i found it a very relaxing place to stay, no hassles, secure with complete amenities and friendly staff.
Report this review
Barry F. Couples United States of America, December 4, 2011
Great hotel, great location, great value for money

I was in a family room, ie 1 queen, 1 single. The room was larger, included fridge with good selection mini bar at more reasonable prices, good bathroom with enough hot water for a bath. Friendly employees that were well trained. This is a top class 3 star hotel that could make you happier than some 5 star hotels.
9.3
I really enjoyed my stay at City Garden Suites. I like the room, the free breakfast, the good bed mattress, the location. While the area is not the best this is after all manila and street people and bars are part of the scene. Its only a 5 minute walk to Robinsons Mall or the US Embassy. Actually if you have business at the embassy this hotel is a great choice. I have stayed often in manila at usually hotels that cost twice the price but this will be my choice in the future. If I can make one comment on an area that could be improved it is a better cereal selection at breakfast. Many people are more health contious now and rather than eat eggs they prefer a whole grain cereal.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can walk to ocean park in about 10 minutes and its a great place to take the kids.
Report this review
Theresa C. Groups Philippines, December 4, 2011
They have the breakfast buffet meal

free breakfast buffet
5
Their bathroon curtain has unpleasant smell. For a twin deluxe, they have only 1 toothbrush and 1 soap, which is not good, they should have at least 1 pair.
Report this review
Fortunato L. Families with older children Philippines, November 29, 2011
Satisfactory accomodation, food & service

Food, the breakfast was so yummy
8.7
The hotel was satisfactory all in all, though with regards to the location, the surroundings isn't that good considering the beggars and sidewalk vendors all over the place
Report this review
Fuad A. Solo travelers Oman, November 27, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smil

a pleasant hotel in a great location
6
nice room which was newly renovated, it was very clean. the free wireless internet was a bit slow. the hotel is near the commercial areas, in mabini street, opposite cowboy grill and a walking distance to robinson's department store. plenty of restaurants in the area. very nice staff and helpfull. too many kid beggers in the street.
Report this review
Fuad A. Couples Oman, November 27, 2011
Nice hotel in Mabini Street

Overall, a pleasant hotel in a great location
6
awesome hotel located in mabini street. nice room which was newly renovated, it was very clean. free wireless internet which was a bit slow. the hotel is near the commercial areas, opposite cowboy grill and a walking distance to robinson's department store. plenty of restaurants in the area. very nice staff and helpful.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Garden Suites Hotel ManilaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse DiningCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - PenthouseCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Dining AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite Living Area

Customer Reviews - City Garden Suites Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C08