or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Suites Hotel

1158 A. Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Lobby City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Restaurant City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Lobby City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room
City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Dining City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living Area City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 142
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1412 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1412)
Sort by:
E P. Groups Philippines, November 10, 2011
good service!

clean, a/c is good, breakfast is good...
8
the receptionist checked us in an hour and half before check-in time which is very good... room is clean and they tidy the rooms everyday (perfect)... wifi is toooo slow tho'
Travel tip: given a chance to go back to manila, i'll stay here again... it's near robinsons and st. luke's extension clinic...
Soo J. Business travelers Singapore, November 8, 2011
Nice and clean hotel

Friendly staffs and good security
7
i have stayed in this hotel before and i returned again because this hotel is location at a good location near to alot of food courts. The only problem that i find is the wifi speed is too slow need to improve. The breakfast serving is not so prompt when the food is finished and replacement is slow too. When you go to the late breakfast, once the fruit serving is finished not more replacement. Hope the hotel resturant will look into it and improve in future. One more point to highlight is, when you wanted to call from room to room. You need the front dest help, that make it so inconvenience. Generally, the hotel provide a comfortable stay and friendly front desk service.
Nightlife Tip: As for nightlife, the hotel is within walking distance to CowBoy Grill. A life bank resturant with great food and musics.
Huyen D. Families with older children Vietnam, November 7, 2011
Rooms small, clean, business services not helpful

good location
5.7
Good location to go to place close by but the area was dirty.The room was small but clean. The business center never answered any of my 3 emails sent prior to the stay asking for help. As a result we used services that were about market rate because the hotel didn't help us until after we arrived. The free breakfast was good some days and bad other days. They changed the menu too often.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is located within walking distance of the Robinson Malls.
Richard T. Couples United Kingdom, November 7, 2011
Very Central, Good Staff, Highly Recommended

Great Location, Great Staff
9
Very welcoming Nicely done out Very easy to find and get to, central for all local amenities and activities. Very well recommended.
Ramarao K. Solo travelers India, November 7, 2011
good hotel

very close to all entertainment
5
good area, pleasant stay, can't say very good hotel. very clean. lousy break fast. poor service at reception need to wait always for check in and check out.
Nightlife Tip: very close to night life, not very expensive
Christopher T. Couples Singapore, November 6, 2011
Great service! Lovely Breakfast!

Lovely breakfast! Nice rooms!
9.3
we arrived in manila in the early wee hours of the morning. i had half a mind of going to the hotel that early as normally hotels don't have available to let in the wee hours of the morning. pleasantly surprised with the door man's greetings and more pleasantly surprised that they said they will give us a room! breakfast was lovely throughout my stay! only minus points however is that, the free wifi service in the room needs to be looked at or revamped. internet surfing was really bad as the speeds were snail paced. otherwise its a very good hotel!
Anthony L. Solo travelers Canada, November 5, 2011
Busy, Unorganized Hotel

Location
5.3
city garden suites is a 2 star hotel in terms of accomodations. nothing fancy, and a bit dated. it's extremely busy with guests. when i arrived to check in, they took a long time to have a room ready for me. in fact, i stepped out to have lunch to give them more time, and when i arrived back at the hotel, they still didn't have a room for me and seemed to have forgotten about it.
Ramarao K. Solo travelers India, November 5, 2011
nice hotel

nice location
6.3
good hotel, not really beautiful,some very good and friendly staff not the reception
Nightlife Tip: this hotel is very close to all the clubs and good entertainment but not very safe to go around in night
Brian S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 4, 2011
Nice lobby, but average rooms and spotty wifi.

Location
5
First the room they checked me into faced into an open space in the center of the hotel. That wouldn't be an issue, in and of itself, however there was a walkway the staff used right outside my window. So I didn't feel comfortable even opening the curtains. I could have lived with it, but the wi-fi didn't work in the room either. Apparently they know that the connection is inconsistent there, but choose not to say anything. A good hotel should tell you. I needed it for work, so it did matter. So I went downstairs and asked them if they had a room with working wi-fi and with a window that the staff were not going to be walking by. She was a little bit rude. In fact the closest someone came to being rude to me in this whole country. She offered to move me to another one, but made it clear that it was more than the one that I had booked. I told her if it was an issue to just check me out and I'd go and find another room. I didn't care if they refunded my money or not. She upgraded me to a suite in the other wing, on a higher floor, and with internet access. It was a nice room, with a good view and a small balcony. I forgot to mention that the Coaxial cable for the TV in the first room, didn't work and was patched up with aluminum foil. Basically they might give you a room, that should not be given to a paying guest. Then have the nerve to give you some attitude. I will not stay there again.
Robert E. Couples United States of America, October 31, 2011
Nice Hotel. Small clean rooms.

Nice breakfast.
8.7
this is an older hotel. it is still in good condition. the staff is friendly. the breakfast buffet was a bit limited. the price was just fine for the hotel features.
Restaurant Tip: This hotel is close to the Cowboy Grill. If you like contemporary pop music performed by good cover bands try it out. The food is good to.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Garden Suites Hotel ManilaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse DiningCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - PenthouseCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Dining AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite Living Area

Customer Reviews - City Garden Suites Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A02