arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1500 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1500 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9

8 tamahere Q.
France
February 02, 2015
Good location and good hotel
location, nice staff and cleanliness
Good

7.7 Robert P.
United States
February 01, 2015
Best budget option for Ermita area hotel
Location to US Embassy, location to Philippine Intramuros Immigration Office, proximity to NAIA airport & MOA
Stay was fine, hotel is safe and secure in a somewhat dingy and sometimes annoying or dangerous neighborhood

8.3 Stephen R.
United Kingdom
January 31, 2015
Cosy hotel in good llocation
Helpful staff, clean comfortable rooms, good location
As expected, good feel to the place. As a vegetarian, the breakfast isn't great put passable, enough to eat - my partner liked it (meat-eater).

8.7 Larry C.
United States
January 26, 2015
Good Hotel
Courteous / Friendly staff. Great location. Clean / well kept property
I stay at City Garden most of the time when in Manila. Great location walking distance to the American Embassy / Roxas Blvd. Friendly staff. Food is expensive here and not that good. Many better places to eat in the area. Book online for cheaper rates. Hotel will not give you the online rate or even extend your stay at that rate, but will wait while you sit in the lobby and book online (doesn't make sense but a few hotels in the PI have done this to me). Overall great place to stay.

7 Kathryn P.
Philippines
January 20, 2015
City Garden Suites
Proximity to several attractions in Manila
I booked this hotel for relatives coming from the U.S. and province for the Papal Visit. The hotel served its purpose being in proximity of Rizal Park were most of the day's activities are held. It's definitely three star and that's the service and facility/s you will get. Decent and clean bedroom space with ante room, fair bathroom with tub. All extras like slippers and umbrellas have big price tags attached JUST IN CASE you want to bring it home. No room view. Very limited parking space. We came at a very busy time. The hotel is fully booked with more hopefuls lingering around for an available room so the staff are pleasant but obviously overwhelmed.

5.7 Alyssa R.
Philippines
January 18, 2015
below expectations
location
I requested for a Non-Smoking Room, but when we arrived, the room smelled like cigarettes. The room was way bigger in the photos. The air conditioner malfunctioned in the middle of the night.

8.3 Otto B.
Germany
January 16, 2015
Back at the same hotel again !!
Friendliness of staff, location and breakfast,
Just good. Have been there several times before!

7.3 Sean B.
Canada
January 15, 2015
Good overall
good location, hotel cleanliness and courteous staff
The beds are a little too soft/thin and the rooms need a makeover but overall really nice.

8 Otto B.
Germany
January 11, 2015
A good hotel to stay downtown Manila-Ermita
Friendly staff, Excellent location, Good breakfast,,
Have been here several times ... In fact, I'm just back at the hotel coming from the north of the LUZON Island! Still happy to be here!

7 Wilfredo V.
Philippines
January 06, 2015
Unsatisfactory
No comment
Sweat after midnight bec tha air conditioner not cool enough