arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1505 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1505 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Edgar L.
United States
February 17, 2015
Close to the US Embassy!
Location, Value, Size
Perfect for our needs

Elsa L.
Belgium
February 16, 2015
one bad experience
We already stay many years at the hotel, also this time during several times; last time we had to book a more expensive room, because fully booked; we arrived at 5 pm and the room wasn't even ready; later: no hot water in the shower, so next time we asked for a compensation, like a free breakfast; none was given. Rooms and breakfast are ok, but the staff could do better when guests have a complaint!

Hock M.
Singapore
February 02, 2015
Less value than before
Location,
Service has deteriorated. The free wifi is in fact limited wifi. You cannot do much with it. Business travellers need internet to work but they want us to pay for full wifi. Not value for money anymore.

tamahere Q.
France
February 02, 2015
Good location and good hotel
location, nice staff and cleanliness
Good

Robert P.
United States
February 01, 2015
Best budget option for Ermita area hotel
Location to US Embassy, location to Philippine Intramuros Immigration Office, proximity to NAIA airport & MOA
Stay was fine, hotel is safe and secure in a somewhat dingy and sometimes annoying or dangerous neighborhood

Stephen R.
United Kingdom
January 31, 2015
Cosy hotel in good llocation
Helpful staff, clean comfortable rooms, good location
As expected, good feel to the place. As a vegetarian, the breakfast isn't great put passable, enough to eat - my partner liked it (meat-eater).

Larry C.
United States
January 26, 2015
Good Hotel
Courteous / Friendly staff. Great location. Clean / well kept property
I stay at City Garden most of the time when in Manila. Great location walking distance to the American Embassy / Roxas Blvd. Friendly staff. Food is expensive here and not that good. Many better places to eat in the area. Book online for cheaper rates. Hotel will not give you the online rate or even extend your stay at that rate, but will wait while you sit in the lobby and book online (doesn't make sense but a few hotels in the PI have done this to me). Overall great place to stay.

Kathryn P.
Philippines
January 20, 2015
City Garden Suites
Proximity to several attractions in Manila
I booked this hotel for relatives coming from the U.S. and province for the Papal Visit. The hotel served its purpose being in proximity of Rizal Park were most of the day's activities are held. It's definitely three star and that's the service and facility/s you will get. Decent and clean bedroom space with ante room, fair bathroom with tub. All extras like slippers and umbrellas have big price tags attached JUST IN CASE you want to bring it home. No room view. Very limited parking space. We came at a very busy time. The hotel is fully booked with more hopefuls lingering around for an available room so the staff are pleasant but obviously overwhelmed.

Alyssa R.
Philippines
January 18, 2015
below expectations
location
I requested for a Non-Smoking Room, but when we arrived, the room smelled like cigarettes. The room was way bigger in the photos. The air conditioner malfunctioned in the middle of the night.

Otto B.
Germany
January 16, 2015
Back at the same hotel again !!
Friendliness of staff, location and breakfast,
Just good. Have been there several times before!