arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1500 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1500 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9

8.3 Alan P.
United States
December 31, 2014
good
lobby and restaurants
Good

9 ETHELINDA P.
United States
December 10, 2014
The staffs were considerate to allow early checkin
Staff are nice, clean hotel and price is fair enough
Excellent!! Accomodating staffs, excellent service and reasonable price per night! I will definitely book again here in the future.

7 Greg J.
United States
November 27, 2014
Good Location bad Business Center
Location, Location, Location
I was suppose to stay longer, but due to the fact the business center was having problems with their computer I had to leave to another hotel. I needed to printout documents and this was not working here. Also, had a room next to the street which was a mistake. Traffic noise all night long. I recommend this Hotel if going for the location, but if you need to get business done on the internet, then look for another place.

7 Greg J.
United States
November 27, 2014
Good Value for US Embassy Location
Location, Location, Location
It was good for the place that we needed for the US Embassy business

8 Helen J.
Philippines
November 25, 2014
My stay at garden suites
Near the airport, mall and other govt offices
Its pretty good

8 p H.
Australia
November 25, 2014
nice
clean good staff cheap
the staff were always friendly and polite. the rooms were clean and tidy however internet access was terrible. its located close to facilities

7 lawrence M.
United States
November 24, 2014
long wait for check in....over an hour
location, location, and fitness room
Got into room late, then no cable TV service for two days, finally changed rooms after "MAJOR" complaint. Also, the buffet breakfast has deteriorated from our last visit. The saving grace was the shift manager: Sally Dela Cruz. She sorted out our room problem promptly and was very helpful. Maybe I just had some bad luck. I will return, if I have business in the area again.

7.3 Ediwn M.
United States
November 22, 2014
My stay at City Garden Suites
Staff, cleanliness, and staff! Cant say enough about the staff
Check in was easy and fast. Room was ready and clean. Room size is adequate, but bathroom was a little smaller than it could be. Stay was pleasant. The breakfast buffet was much less than good.Let me first say that I am a ovo/lacto and low glycemic vegetarian, so food i consume is limited. Full disclosure. The first day a couple of trays were empty, but I was in a hurry and had the guy cook me an omelette to order , it was ok. There was one veggie dish in the buffet of about 10 dishes. They did offer salad, but that is not a breakfast item for me. Coffee was ok. Staff was very attentive. Second day, I was not in such a rush. Again, Only one veggie dish available. Went to get coffee, and no cups. The waitress asked, do you want coffee? I polite replied, of course. The cups arrived in a few minutes and when i picked up a cup she poured it for me. I asked the cook for 3 eggs over easy. I was going to ask for 3 poached eggs, but thought better of that as poaching is a delicate way of cooking eggs not easily learned.I got 3 eggs with broken yolks. It seems anyone can be hired and called a cook. However, a cook who cant make an over easy egg is not a cook. I will admit that I wasn't expecting much as a vegetarian, but they proved to be less than that! However, if you eat dead animals, the buffet would probably be ok. If not included in your room rate, it is 350php. that evening I didn't feel like going out and called room service for a pizza which the room service menu had great pictures of. They were not available! The checkout needs a huge amount of improvement. There were 2 staff to handle checkouts and check ins. I waited for about 25 minutes to be helped. The checkout took less than 10 minutes once someone was available to help me. This is a staffing issue and not a problem with the staff. In summary, I would recommend the City Garden Suites and would stay again, as part of the issues I mentioned are related to me being a vegetarian.

9 Roland D.
United States
November 19, 2014
Better Than Expected
The food surprised me; BETTER, Very professional staff & quick in/out. Not a common practice in the Philippines.
The bed was a bit soft for my liking and only one elevator but it was never an issue. I recommend a stay at City Garden Suites.

8.3 Steven S.
United States
November 18, 2014
Decent hotel for a couple nights
Staff were very friendly
Parking is small area only about 4 cars can park there. The food could be better the breakfast buffet food was cold