Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Guest House

No.160 Sridonchai Rd (behind Chiangmai Plaza Hotel), Changkran, Mueng, Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Guest House Chiang Mai - Garden City Guest House Chiang Mai - Exterior City Guest House Chiang Mai - Restaurant City Guest House Chiang Mai - Garden City Guest House Chiang Mai - Exterior City Guest House Chiang Mai - Garden City Guest House Chiang Mai - Exterior City Guest House Chiang Mai - Exterior City Guest House Chiang Mai - Exterior City Guest House Chiang Mai - Interior City Guest House Chiang Mai - Interior City Guest House Chiang Mai - Restaurant City Guest House Chiang Mai - Restaurant City Guest House Chiang Mai - Restaurant City Guest House Chiang Mai - Restaurant City Guest House Chiang Mai - Exterior
City Guest House Chiang Mai - Exterior City Guest House Chiang Mai - Restaurant City Guest House Chiang Mai - Restaurant City Guest House Chiang Mai - Restaurant City Guest House Chiang Mai - Restaurant City Guest House Chiang Mai - Restaurant City Guest House Chiang Mai - Restaurant City Guest House Chiang Mai - Restaurant
Area: Chang Khlan Number of Rooms: 16

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
91 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (91)
Sort by:
Razak W. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 31, 2012
Value for money

The location
5.7
The place was near city centre. The staff was helpful especially Miss Sandy. I left my mobile when I left for Chiang Rai and they kept it until return back from CR.
Tobias H. Solo travelers Germany, May 7, 2012
Not really a bed

It's cheap
4.7
The "bed" is just wooden planks with a sheet over it, extremely uncomfortable. I don't know why, but the closet stood in front of the window. There may also be little lizard and/or a lot of ants in your room. Wouldn't recommend it.
Restaurant Tip: There is a restaurant called "Whole Earth" nearby which has a really nice atmosphere and good food.
James R. Couples United States of America, May 2, 2012
Great location and quiet.

Cheap
5
Second time I've stayed at the City Guest House. It's a little run down and for some reason they never clean the rooms or resupply for with necessitates/towels unless you ask. It's kind of a strange place, but I'm into the price so go figure...
Clancy Z. Couples Canada, April 14, 2012
Reasonable price but not worth the trek

Price
5.7
Location is not so great, down a deserted street behind another hotel, and quite a walk (20 mins) from the edge of the old town. Far from the walking streets, though close to the (not very interesting) night bazaar. Rooms were not the cleanest, and the floor was covered in paper which got caught under the door every time we opened it. As mentioned, the bed was very hard, but that didn't affect our sleep. Not for the squeamish if you're afraid of lizards. But, the price was right, though we saw cheaper options in the old town.
Reuben L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 8, 2012
nice hotel upgraded to ac but out of the way

price
5.3
very hard to find. tuktuk driver couldnt find it. its out of the way but nice clean hotel.
Jacquelyn Z. Solo travelers United States of America, March 13, 2012
Good location, clean and cheap!

clean, cheap
7.3
Room was large and spotless when I arrived. Air con worked GREAT and the bathroom was large as well. Staff was friendly and the location was within walking distance to the night bazaar and a few good restaurants. The only downside was the hardness of the bed. The floor may have been softer.. BUT for the price I paid for an air con room I can't complain!
Madelene N. Couples United Kingdom, February 23, 2012
Lovely guesthouse

Staff very friendly and happy to help!!
8.3
Very basic room, but clean. The bed was not comfy as very hard but other then that, good hot shower and clean towels. Staff where very friendly and nothing was to much trouble. Great coffee and breakfast in the morning, not included with room but at very reasonable price.
Kuang H. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 9, 2012
Not good enough

Not good enough
5.7
The price seems cheap on Agoda, but in Chiangmai, it's very easy to find a guest house on this level of cost. This GH is old and not well-maintained. Location is not good enough, near night bazaar, but a little far from old city. And it's not easy to find restaurant in the walking distance. But the staff is friendly. I think it's not hard to find a better GH in Chiangmai.
Joshua T. Solo travelers Australia, January 31, 2012
Nice budget guesthouse

Price, friendly service
8.3
Guesthouse was good value for money, as others have said the bed was kinda hard but I didnt notice by the end of my stay, but you may not be so comfortable if you have any back problems, the bathroom was small but workable, however I have long legs and had to sit on the toilet at an angle. The owner was very friendly and willing to help where she could and the location was good too, just a walk to the night market, Saturday market and the old city.
James R. Solo travelers United States of America, January 30, 2012
Centrally Located

Location and cost.
6
Hotel is in a good location and considering quality of rooms priced accordingly. Hotel is in a residential area and built from a large house. It is quiet and staff is very friendly. Downside is the rooms are not well maintained and bed is as hard or harder than a rock.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Guest House Chiang MaiCity Guest House Chiang Mai - GardenCity Guest House Chiang Mai - ExteriorCity Guest House Chiang Mai - RestaurantCity Guest House Chiang Mai - GardenCity Guest House Chiang Mai - ExteriorCity Guest House Chiang Mai - GardenCity Guest House Chiang Mai - ExteriorCity Guest House Chiang Mai - ExteriorCity Guest House Chiang Mai - ExteriorCity Guest House Chiang Mai - InteriorCity Guest House Chiang Mai - InteriorCity Guest House Chiang Mai - RestaurantCity Guest House Chiang Mai - RestaurantCity Guest House Chiang Mai - RestaurantCity Guest House Chiang Mai - RestaurantCity Guest House Chiang Mai - ExteriorCity Guest House Chiang Mai - ExteriorCity Guest House Chiang Mai - RestaurantCity Guest House Chiang Mai - RestaurantCity Guest House Chiang Mai - RestaurantCity Guest House Chiang Mai - RestaurantCity Guest House Chiang Mai - RestaurantCity Guest House Chiang Mai - RestaurantCity Guest House Chiang Mai - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B01