Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Guest House

(Reception @ Block D, D8, 7/F) Flat D3, 7/F, Block D, Chungking Mansion, 40 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

City Guest House Hong Kong - Double Room City Guest House Hong Kong - Double Room City Guest House Hong Kong - Double Room City Guest House Hong Kong - Family Room City Guest House Hong Kong - Family Room City Guest House Hong Kong - Family Room City Guest House Hong Kong - Family Room City Guest House Hong Kong - Single Economy City Guest House Hong Kong - Guest Room City Guest House Hong Kong - Safety Box in Room City Guest House Hong Kong - Room Amenities City Guest House Hong Kong - Entrance City Guest House Hong Kong - Fridge & Microwave Provided City Guest House Hong Kong - Fire System City Guest House Hong Kong - Reception City Guest House Hong Kong - Fire System
City Guest House Hong Kong - Bathroom City Guest House Hong Kong - Bathroom City Guest House Hong Kong - Fire Extinguisher City Guest House Hong Kong - Fire System City Guest House Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
5.6
Food/Dining
5.1
Families with young children (11)
Sort by:
Anders O. Families with young children Sweden, July 30, 2014
Worst stay in my life
2
We left the hotel after 2 nights even though we paid for 6 nights.
Herlin Y. Families with young children Malaysia, March 15, 2014
Unexpected

Nothing
5.7
Location is good cos is in d city with easy food & shooping. But is unexpected stay for our family holidays such as staying with foreign workers as our country had, please forgive me to say that. Room is too small
Michelle S. Families with young children Philippines, February 22, 2014
very nice

nice location.receptionist and value of money.
7.7
Very nice and friendly staff..they will attend to your needs specially the filipina recetionist she teach us how to go to the nearest gourist spots..rowena is vey nice and friendly..good location..
Abdul W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 18, 2013
Too small for family

Nothing that I can think of the good thing of this hotel. Too small to fit into 2 person in the room.
4
Basically the photo did not paint the actual. The rooms were too small for 2 person. It was just like a back-packer room.
Yingxi C. Families with young children Singapore, December 7, 2013
Good location, affordable and free wifi

Good location, affordable and free wifi
6.3
The room is kind of small and I would recommended it more for adults. Not recommended with young children. However, the staff both Jen and Rowena are friendly.
Yingxi C. Families with young children Singapore, December 7, 2013
Location, free wifi and friendly staff

Location, free wifi and friendly staff
6.3
The room is kind of small and I would recommended it more for adults. Not recommended with young children. However, the staff both Jen and Rowena are friendly. The lift is small and have to wait for 2 or 3 trips before you get it during peak hours.
Belen G. Families with young children Philippines, April 23, 2013
enjoyable stay

clean room, quiet and close to the mtr and bus stations.
10
Agnes T. Families with young children Singapore, April 30, 2012
Disappointing! Super small rooms n beds.

Location near mtr
3.7
Disappointing place as bed meant for double is only a super single bed. Not even a queen for two persons. Room is super small as bed is next to entrance only. Toilet is very small. Not suitable for family. Mayb a single can consider. Have to queue take the lift. If u r super on budget then u can consider guesthouse.
June L. Families with young children Philippines, February 27, 2012
Small hotel

Near the city
5.3
good stay as we always are out of the hotel except during night time when we sleep.
Petchara S. Families with young children Thailand, January 16, 2013
พนักงานต้อนรับแอบอารมณ์บูดบางเวลา

ปลอดภัยมากค่ะ
9.3
โดยรวมดีมากทั้งทำเลที่ตั้ง ความปลอดภัยและความสะอาด แต่พนักงานแอบอารมณ์บูดนิดหน่อย พอทนได้ค่ะ มีไวไฟฟรี แต่มีคืนนึงเจอฝรั่งเอาโน๊ตบุคมาเสียบสายแลนทำให้ไวไฟล่ม มีตู้เย็น มีเซฟ เหมาะสมกับราคาค่ะ คุ้ม
Shopping Tip: สะดวกมากไกล้รถไฟใต้ดินแค่ข้ามถนนค่ะ

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Guest House Hong KongCity Guest House Hong Kong - Double RoomCity Guest House Hong Kong - Double RoomCity Guest House Hong Kong - Double RoomCity Guest House Hong Kong - Family RoomCity Guest House Hong Kong - Family RoomCity Guest House Hong Kong - Family RoomCity Guest House Hong Kong - Family RoomCity Guest House Hong Kong - Single EconomyCity Guest House Hong Kong - Guest RoomCity Guest House Hong Kong - Safety Box in RoomCity Guest House Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCity Guest House Hong Kong - EntranceCity Guest House Hong Kong - Fridge & Microwave ProvidedCity Guest House Hong Kong - Fire SystemCity Guest House Hong Kong - ReceptionCity Guest House Hong Kong - Fire SystemCity Guest House Hong Kong - BathroomCity Guest House Hong Kong - BathroomCity Guest House Hong Kong - Fire ExtinguisherCity Guest House Hong Kong - Fire SystemCity Guest House Hong Kong - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3B07