Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Guest House

(Reception @ Block D, D8, 7/F) Flat D3, 7/F, Block D, Chungking Mansion, 40 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

City Guest House Hong Kong - Double Room City Guest House Hong Kong - Double Room City Guest House Hong Kong - Double Room City Guest House Hong Kong - Family Room City Guest House Hong Kong - Family Room City Guest House Hong Kong - Family Room City Guest House Hong Kong - Family Room City Guest House Hong Kong - Single Economy City Guest House Hong Kong - Guest Room City Guest House Hong Kong - Safety Box in Room City Guest House Hong Kong - Room Amenities City Guest House Hong Kong - Entrance City Guest House Hong Kong - Fridge & Microwave Provided City Guest House Hong Kong - Fire System City Guest House Hong Kong - Reception City Guest House Hong Kong - Fire System
City Guest House Hong Kong - Bathroom City Guest House Hong Kong - Bathroom City Guest House Hong Kong - Fire Extinguisher City Guest House Hong Kong - Fire System City Guest House Hong Kong - Reception City Guest House Hong Kong - Chung King Mansion Entrance
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

from 39 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.5
Groups (39)
Sort by:
Richard M. Groups South Africa, August 25, 2015
Very dissapointed

The location
3.7
I am sad to say, this experience was very dissapointing, my wife and I live in China, our first family guest to the east went to Hong Kong with us to experience Hong Kong. We explained to her that although the accomodation was simple and not 4 star , the rooms generally were clean and comfortable, Until we arrived. We booked in around 5 pm, they informed us that they had a technical problem with the room, that it would only be avaiable at 8 pm that night. We decided to co operate, went for dinner, went back at 8, room not ready. So we demanded that they resolve this matter, we are Agoda clients, and hd pre paid. Eventually they offered as a sub standard room in another guest house called Singh. It was half the size we had booked, had a double bunk arrangement, for 3 adult people it was a mess. We discovered the next morning that the shower leaked, our bags were all wet underneath. Such a dissapointment, cannot recommend this place to anyone.
Report this review
Rossilyn P. Groups Philippines, July 22, 2015
Nice place to stay! Value for money..

Value for money, staff accomodating
7.7
Nice place to stay will come back soon
Report this review
Mary H. Groups Philippines, June 11, 2014
good

convenient, clean,affordable
7.3
Report this review
Catherine K. Groups Philippines, May 3, 2014
im very comfortable specialy with the staff

friendly,kind and hospitable
10
thanks,to cristy and jen and the other staff of city guest house... see you again next time... thank you...
Report this review
Catherine K. Groups Philippines, April 30, 2014
nice hotel and very reasonable and convenient...

friendly,hospitable and trustworthy
10
it was wonderful that i booked this city guest house hotel because im very comfortable... i would like to thank the staff at city guest house hotel cristy and jen because they are friendly, hospitable and trustworhty because of this 3 things they have, i will refer this city guest house hotel to all of my friends... miss cristy and jen,,, thank soo much,,, see you tommorw,,,
Report this review
Adrian K. Groups Malaysia, March 24, 2014
Good but not a great one

Cheap, Good Location, Safe
5
Cheap but not comfortable, suitable for groups traveller.
Report this review
Nopparat W. Groups Thailand, March 17, 2014
Clean Place

Clean place, Quite great location, Good Starff
7.3
The room is very clean. The location is quite great but the main problem is the elevator, only 1, take time for waiting.
Report this review
Sang E. Groups Malaysia, January 20, 2014
Bitten by bed bug

Location, reasonably price, with all the basic amenities
6
The bedsheet looked old. And my friend was bitten by bed bug. The owner should look into the clealiness and improve on this. Apart from this no other issues. Overall ok. The location is good given the amount we paid. Value for money. But not advisable for single lady as you need to go through a small alley to enter the building.
Report this review
Zhi Z. Groups Singapore, December 26, 2013
Location is difficult to find

cheapest in Tsim sha shui
7
It's really for budget. Place was inside a complex but it was not stated in agoda. We were just outside the complex wondering around, asking around for about 45mins finally a security guard told us this is the place that we are searching around. Hahaha.
Report this review
Donnabelle G. Groups Philippines, November 7, 2013
Comfort in Central HongKong

Fast Internet, Free Coffee/Tea, Accessibiliy in all major attractions and shopping areas in HongKong.
8.7
I traveled with friends who are on a tight budget for the trip. Considering their funds, I choose a hostel which is at the central of hongkong and near everywhere: shopping, harbor view, bus and a lot of walking within the cental area. When we booked in City Guest House, we prepared ourselves to encounter all the negative comments and feedbacks that we read from Agoda review. Surprisingly, we were welcomed by a very nice and accommodating hotel officer. Additionally, our room was surprisingly clean and no smell at all. Toiletries are not an issue (who uses hotel toiletries, anyway?) Towels are seriously clean. Of course, it's a budget hotel or hostel as you may call it but if you want to go and shop in Hongkong at a tight budget but comfortable and clean room to stay during your stay - you'll never go wrong choosing City Guest Hotel. I think I got more than what I paid for. The hotel people are extremely nice and helpful. I will recommend this to my friends who are cowboys. I'll definitely considering going back!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Guest House Hong KongCity Guest House Hong Kong - Double RoomCity Guest House Hong Kong - Double RoomCity Guest House Hong Kong - Double RoomCity Guest House Hong Kong - Family RoomCity Guest House Hong Kong - Family RoomCity Guest House Hong Kong - Family RoomCity Guest House Hong Kong - Family RoomCity Guest House Hong Kong - Single EconomyCity Guest House Hong Kong - Guest RoomCity Guest House Hong Kong - Safety Box in RoomCity Guest House Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCity Guest House Hong Kong - EntranceCity Guest House Hong Kong - Fridge & Microwave ProvidedCity Guest House Hong Kong - Fire SystemCity Guest House Hong Kong - ReceptionCity Guest House Hong Kong - Fire SystemCity Guest House Hong Kong - BathroomCity Guest House Hong Kong - BathroomCity Guest House Hong Kong - Fire ExtinguisherCity Guest House Hong Kong - Fire SystemCity Guest House Hong Kong - ReceptionCity Guest House Hong Kong - Chung King Mansion Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02