Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Guest House

(Reception @ Block D, D8, 7/F) Flat D3, 7/F, Block D, Chungking Mansion, 40 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
222 reviews

112 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (222)
Sort by:
Francis R. Families with older children United Arab Emirates, January 13, 2016
The real deal behind
3
We didn't even stay at the hotel, upon seeing the room condition we decided right away to look for nearby hotels so we can immediately transfer. The rooms were too small that you can't even have space to move around (literally you can't move comfortably) and the bed and mattresses were not the ones you would like to sleep into after a long flight or tiring day of touring the area.
Report this review
Sphenzer H. Couples Philippines, December 8, 2015
City Guest House

Dont expect too much!
6
Hostel is good for saving money but dont expect too much!
Report this review
Karul H. Families with older children Philippines, December 2, 2015
Rooms look different than actually shown online.

affordable, approachable staff,no water problem.
6
City guest house is okay to stay,If u are just going to sleep there. Since it is just a guest house,you should not expect it to be a 5 star hotel and the facilities over there are just basic.(bed,fan, air conditioner). The rooms are quite congested. Overall I will give it 5/10.
Report this review
Stephen B. Couples United States of America, November 29, 2015
Needs repairs

Price, location, staff
7.3
It was good. The negatives are: the toilet seat was broken, the clothes bar was coming off the wall, the hot water switch was in the hallway, the walls were thin enough to hear our "neighbors", the TV was inconsistent and would blink out The positives are: the linen was clean, the a/c worked great, the staff was willing to serve well
Report this review
Maria A. Groups United Arab Emirates, November 28, 2015
good location

near to bus stop and mtr, affordable rooms especially for budget travellers, walking distance to all major shops
6
Recommended for budget traveller....
Report this review
Mestika S. Couples Indonesia, November 23, 2015
Acceptable

location, accessibility, clean
5.7
it was okay at best. regardless of its location in the central of hongkong, the building appears not so safe (especially for a solo and female traveller). the room is extremely tiny, hardly any space to move my suitcase. but, if you are not too concerned about room and space, it is acceptable. the room is also cleaned everyday; the management obviously try their best to make this puny room more live-able
Report this review
Lea S. Couples Germany, November 16, 2015
Would not recommend

staff
4.7
The staff is very friendly and the location in Hongkong is great. However in front of the building are so annoying and creepy that I would not recommend this guest house. Basically any hostel in the building should be avoided. There are tons of them in one big building with only one elevator for 15 floors. It smells really bad and I've never been harassed that much. if you can live with that ( we couldn't we left after 2 nights) the guest house is quite nice. 7th floor. The washroom is very very small as is the room. it's basically a 1.20 m bed with a toilet and ...well I wouldn't exactly call it a shower. But you can clean yourself. Like I said I wouldn't recommend going due to the annoying men downstairs and the struggle of getting to the guest house. As a woman you should definitely not go here no matter what.
Report this review
Jovert L. Couples Philippines, October 19, 2015
value for money

location and value
7.7
pleasant
Report this review
Karen C. Groups Philippines, October 10, 2015
secured

1.secured 2.price 3.accomodating staff
8.3
Overall its pleasant. The only thing I hate about it is that a lot of indians in the hallway going to elevator.
Report this review
Richard M. Groups South Africa, August 25, 2015
Very dissapointed

The location
3.7
I am sad to say, this experience was very dissapointing, my wife and I live in China, our first family guest to the east went to Hong Kong with us to experience Hong Kong. We explained to her that although the accomodation was simple and not 4 star , the rooms generally were clean and comfortable, Until we arrived. We booked in around 5 pm, they informed us that they had a technical problem with the room, that it would only be avaiable at 8 pm that night. We decided to co operate, went for dinner, went back at 8, room not ready. So we demanded that they resolve this matter, we are Agoda clients, and hd pre paid. Eventually they offered as a sub standard room in another guest house called Singh. It was half the size we had booked, had a double bunk arrangement, for 3 adult people it was a mess. We discovered the next morning that the shower leaked, our bags were all wet underneath. Such a dissapointment, cannot recommend this place to anyone.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 112 reviews Next page
City Guest House Hong KongCity Guest House Hong Kong - Double RoomCity Guest House Hong Kong - Double RoomCity Guest House Hong Kong - Double RoomCity Guest House Hong Kong - Family RoomCity Guest House Hong Kong - Family RoomCity Guest House Hong Kong - Family RoomCity Guest House Hong Kong - Family RoomCity Guest House Hong Kong - Single EconomyCity Guest House Hong Kong - Guest RoomCity Guest House Hong Kong - Safety Box in RoomCity Guest House Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCity Guest House Hong Kong - EntranceCity Guest House Hong Kong - Fridge & Microwave ProvidedCity Guest House Hong Kong - Fire SystemCity Guest House Hong Kong - ReceptionCity Guest House Hong Kong - Fire SystemCity Guest House Hong Kong - BathroomCity Guest House Hong Kong - BathroomCity Guest House Hong Kong - Fire ExtinguisherCity Guest House Hong Kong - Fire SystemCity Guest House Hong Kong - ReceptionCity Guest House Hong Kong - Chung King Mansion Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03