Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Guest House

(Reception @ Block D, D8, 7/F) Flat D3, 7/F, Block D, Chungking Mansion, 40 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on 229 reviews

117 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (229)
Sort by:
Luisa M. Solo travelers Philippines, April 13, 2016
Location is not safe
2.7
Location is not safe
Report this review
Reida I. Solo travelers Philippines, April 3, 2016
bad
3
i checkin chungking atleast once a month and i've tried a couple of guesthouses and i could say city guesthouse is the worst i've been n so far. i am aware chungking toilets are small but city guesthouse is the smallest even for a small woman like me and toilet flush pressure low. there were also stains. worst parts, it is too noisy in the lobby. main door banging in the middle of the night and even until after midnight, and then very early morning as well around 6am'ish. i had the worst stay. next room's cellphone keep on vibrating and since rooms arent soundproof at all it kept me awake i had to literally knock on his door to shut him d*mn phone. sheets and towel clean though and pillow comfortable.
Report this review
Anja P. Couples Slovenia, March 29, 2016
Tiny and smelly room
3.7
The Chungking mansion is full of people who wants to sell you stuff. The elivator is very slow, the room is tiny and filthy. The room smells horrible. Only good thing is the location. You don't feel safe here.
Report this review
Galyna O. Couples Ukraine, March 21, 2016
good choice

Clean, friendly stuff, perfect location.
9.7
Report this review
Francis R. Families with older children United Arab Emirates, January 13, 2016
The real deal behind
3
We didn't even stay at the hotel, upon seeing the room condition we decided right away to look for nearby hotels so we can immediately transfer. The rooms were too small that you can't even have space to move around (literally you can't move comfortably) and the bed and mattresses were not the ones you would like to sleep into after a long flight or tiring day of touring the area.
Report this review
Sphenzer H. Couples Philippines, December 8, 2015
City Guest House

Dont expect too much!
6
Hostel is good for saving money but dont expect too much!
Report this review
Karul H. Families with older children Philippines, December 2, 2015
Rooms look different than actually shown online.

affordable, approachable staff,no water problem.
6
City guest house is okay to stay,If u are just going to sleep there. Since it is just a guest house,you should not expect it to be a 5 star hotel and the facilities over there are just basic.(bed,fan, air conditioner). The rooms are quite congested. Overall I will give it 5/10.
Report this review
Stephen B. Couples United States of America, November 29, 2015
Needs repairs

Price, location, staff
7.3
It was good. The negatives are: the toilet seat was broken, the clothes bar was coming off the wall, the hot water switch was in the hallway, the walls were thin enough to hear our "neighbors", the TV was inconsistent and would blink out The positives are: the linen was clean, the a/c worked great, the staff was willing to serve well
Report this review
Maria A. Groups United Arab Emirates, November 28, 2015
good location

near to bus stop and mtr, affordable rooms especially for budget travellers, walking distance to all major shops
6
Recommended for budget traveller....
Report this review
Mestika S. Couples Indonesia, November 23, 2015
Acceptable

location, accessibility, clean
5.7
it was okay at best. regardless of its location in the central of hongkong, the building appears not so safe (especially for a solo and female traveller). the room is extremely tiny, hardly any space to move my suitcase. but, if you are not too concerned about room and space, it is acceptable. the room is also cleaned everyday; the management obviously try their best to make this puny room more live-able
Report this review
1 - 10 of 117 reviews Next page
City Guest House Hong KongCity Guest House Hong Kong - Double RoomCity Guest House Hong Kong - Double RoomCity Guest House Hong Kong - Double RoomCity Guest House Hong Kong - Family RoomCity Guest House Hong Kong - Family RoomCity Guest House Hong Kong - Family RoomCity Guest House Hong Kong - Family RoomCity Guest House Hong Kong - Single EconomyCity Guest House Hong Kong - Guest RoomCity Guest House Hong Kong - Safety Box in RoomCity Guest House Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCity Guest House Hong Kong - EntranceCity Guest House Hong Kong - Fridge & Microwave ProvidedCity Guest House Hong Kong - Fire SystemCity Guest House Hong Kong - ReceptionCity Guest House Hong Kong - Fire SystemCity Guest House Hong Kong - BathroomCity Guest House Hong Kong - BathroomCity Guest House Hong Kong - Fire ExtinguisherCity Guest House Hong Kong - Fire SystemCity Guest House Hong Kong - ReceptionCity Guest House Hong Kong - Chung King Mansion Entrance


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04