or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Guest House

(Reception @ Block D, D8, 7/F) Block D, Flat D3, 7/F, 36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

City Guest House Hong Kong - Triple City Guest House Hong Kong - Triple City Guest House Hong Kong - Quad City Guest House Hong Kong - Single Economy City Guest House Hong Kong - Double City Guest House Hong Kong - Single Deluxe City Guest House Hong Kong - Twin City Guest House Hong Kong - Twin City Guest House Hong Kong - Family Room City Guest House Hong Kong - Reception City Guest House Hong Kong - Interior City Guest House Hong Kong - Interior City Guest House Hong Kong - Interior City Guest House Hong Kong - Bathroom City Guest House Hong Kong - Double City Guest House Hong Kong - Family Room (2 double beds)
City Guest House Hong Kong - Family Room (2 double beds) City Guest House Hong Kong - Single Economy City Guest House Hong Kong - Twin City Guest House Hong Kong - Twin
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

6.0

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
5.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.7
Room Comfort/Standard
5.3
Food/Dining
5.2
Business travelers (21)
Sort by:
Kee L. Business travelers Singapore, October 22, 2013
In Hong Kong, most budget hotel have smallish room

Near to subway, food and shopping
7.3
Typical smallish budget accommodation in Hong Kong. My toes touched the wall when lying on the bed but still manageable as a rest n relax base. Served my purposes on budget and convenience.
Ranu N. Business travelers Indonesia, September 19, 2013
small room yet comfortable with easy access

internet access, strategic location, comfort
8
I could sleep well and keep in touch with my friends, thanks for the good internet connection. The location is right in the heart of tsim sha tsui, it was easy to go everywhere from the hotel.
Boon H. Business travelers Malaysia, August 11, 2013
small

Dirty
2
No good hotel,no valau for money, room small, no enough for two person to stay
Sushil N. Business travelers Switzerland, May 20, 2013
acceptable for the price, very small rooms

location price clean
5
just good to sleep, very small room and tiny bathroom, clean
Martin L. Business travelers Philippines, April 17, 2013
fairly good

cheap, good location, easy to deal with
3.3
fairly good if your looking for a good place to stay, but there's a lot more better options
Josejavier D. Business travelers Spain, April 8, 2013
No problems

situation, price, internet,
7.7
David O. Business travelers Canada, March 17, 2013
I left after seeing the room

location,location
3.3
I decided to stay at this hotel because I had a early flight. The hotel clerk had a really bad cough. She had to stop signing me in about 5 times in order to cough. It was clear that she was really sick. I nearly put on a mask in front of her. Been dreading the possibility of having caught something. The room was really small with a single person bed. The sheets had black lint on it suggesting that it hadn't been cleaned. The white towel had black patches on it as if someone had greasy palms had used it. Again, it didn't look like it had been washed. For these and other reasons, I decided stay at another place nearer the airport for triple the price. I did not bring this these problems to the attention of the hotel staff, because the person with me was so disgusted, she wanted to leave ASAP.
Christian T. Business travelers Australia, January 17, 2013
Great budget accm recommended

Wifi free and good
10
Great management team First the managers were great very helpful the cleaning services was great overall security good and location for business people great close to all banks . Rooms are small but for the price it is very good most hotels in Hk are small anyway. Clean rooms with great day to day basic facilities where are bonus and convieniance
Travel tip: First the managers were great very helpful the cleaning services was great overall security good and location for business people great close to all banks . Rooms are small but for the price it is very good most hotels in Hk are small anyway. Clean rooms with great day to day basic facilities where are bonus and convieniance
Yonghua L. Business travelers China, January 1, 2013
Not bad

Convenient
5.3
Vivian S. Business travelers Philippines, August 17, 2012
Everything is accessible

Receptionist(s) are friendly, helpful and always attentive
8.3
A day before my trip, I had to cancel my trip for family emergency and had to retrieve it 4 hrs later because 3 0f my family members were discharged from the hospital. Phoebe, the receptionist was most helpful in dealing with Agoda. So, i was able to get my booking back. On the day we arrived, they were all very accommodating and helpful. We had to leave for china the next day and they told us everything we had to know including fare cost if we take taxi, bus or MTR. Also, before saying goodnight, they offered that we can have coffee, tea or ice in case we want to take some before leaving in the morning..they also offered umbrella because typhoon was to hit HK the next morning. Apart from the tiny room, we had a really nice stay and will definitely come back
Restaurant Tip: Nice and cheap indian food at the ground floor. Also, MTR station, bus station and shopping malls are within spitting distance. when you cross the street from the building, food adventure happens as there are eateries and high end restaurants to street foods.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Guest House Hong KongCity Guest House Hong Kong - TripleCity Guest House Hong Kong - TripleCity Guest House Hong Kong - QuadCity Guest House Hong Kong - Single EconomyCity Guest House Hong Kong - DoubleCity Guest House Hong Kong - Single DeluxeCity Guest House Hong Kong - TwinCity Guest House Hong Kong - TwinCity Guest House Hong Kong - Family RoomCity Guest House Hong Kong - ReceptionCity Guest House Hong Kong - InteriorCity Guest House Hong Kong - InteriorCity Guest House Hong Kong - InteriorCity Guest House Hong Kong - BathroomCity Guest House Hong Kong - DoubleCity Guest House Hong Kong - Family Room (2 double beds)City Guest House Hong Kong - Family Room (2 double beds)City Guest House Hong Kong - Single EconomyCity Guest House Hong Kong - TwinCity Guest House Hong Kong - Twin


AS-AGWEB-3C04