Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Guest House

(Reception @ Block D, D8, 7/F) Flat D3, 7/F, Block D, Chungking Mansion, 40 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.5

based on 21 reviews

117 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
5.9
Food/Dining
5.0
Families with older children (21)
Sort by:
Francis R. Families with older children United Arab Emirates, January 13, 2016
The real deal behind
3
We didn't even stay at the hotel, upon seeing the room condition we decided right away to look for nearby hotels so we can immediately transfer. The rooms were too small that you can't even have space to move around (literally you can't move comfortably) and the bed and mattresses were not the ones you would like to sleep into after a long flight or tiring day of touring the area.
Report this review
Karul H. Families with older children Philippines, December 2, 2015
Rooms look different than actually shown online.

affordable, approachable staff,no water problem.
6
City guest house is okay to stay,If u are just going to sleep there. Since it is just a guest house,you should not expect it to be a 5 star hotel and the facilities over there are just basic.(bed,fan, air conditioner). The rooms are quite congested. Overall I will give it 5/10.
Report this review
Tong G. Families with older children Singapore, March 20, 2014
Nice place to stay

It's in a good location, and there are many things to do nearby.
6
We did not encounter any difficulties during the stay, and the hotel location is quite good as there are many food and shopping areas nearby.
Report this review
Tong G. Families with older children Singapore, March 20, 2014
Nice location for the hotel

Location of the hotel is good, there are many shopping and eating places nearby.
6
Location of the hotel is good, there are many shopping and eating places nearby. We did not encounter any problems checking in or with the rooms.
Report this review
Karen M. Families with older children Philippines, February 26, 2014
Convenient

Location, value, clean
8.7
Great location. Price is worth it. Clean rooms. Near to shopping areas and restaurants.
Report this review
Phyo M. Families with older children Myanmar, January 31, 2014
Good location only and then all the things are bad

Good location
3.3
Report this review
Reynaldo M. Families with older children Philippines, January 11, 2013
Clean hotel but not safe incase of fire

Clean room
6.3
Agoda should not carry this hotel althoght it is very clean but what is important to your guest is the safety when it comes to fire or emergency we cannot easly go out since they have multiple door to open and with a lock and the elevator is always fool because it can only accomodate around 5 persons and most of the time you need to wait for a very long time for us to use the elevator and their stairs is also too small and dirty, the agoda guest doesnnt only looking for a affordable hotel but also a safe hotel, althogh the room is clean but it will not compensate the fear that we feel during our stay, and onething you accept via online that we are 3 persons staying in the room but what happen is because room is too small and can only accomodate 2 persons they separate my dad in the other room but it was not our expectation because we taught that we will be together in one room since we are only 3 and my parents are old already, if only we know we should not stay there it is very hassle for a guest
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Disneyland could make you feel younger my parents enjoyed it!
Report this review
Dahlia A. Families with older children Philippines, March 31, 2012
Good location to stay

Location is within the commercial area
3.3
I was surprised that the location is with a building with so many establishments within. The area is untidy with bad smell, very small room and smelly blanket, bed and pillows.
Shopping Tip: Go to CKE mall which is just behind the building or move acroos if you want branded item
Report this review
Wasapol R. Families with older children Thailand, October 26, 2015
ให้เป็นแค่ที่นอน ที่เก็บกระเป๋า

แคบ ไม่สะอาด เดินทางสะดวก
6.3
Report this review
Suree D. Families with older children Thailand, January 1, 2013
ทำเลดี แต่ห้องแย่มาก

ทำเลดี
3.3
ห้องเล็กมาก ห้องน้ำไม่มีน้ำอุ่นใช้คิดว่าคงเสีย จะไม่มาพักอีกแล้ว
Shopping Tip: ใกล้แหล่งช้อปปิ้งดี เดินทางสะดวก
Report this review
1 - 10 of 231 reviews Next page
City Guest House Hong Kong - Chung King Mansion EntranceCity Guest House Hong Kong - Double RoomCity Guest House Hong Kong - Double RoomCity Guest House Hong Kong - Double RoomCity Guest House Hong Kong - Family RoomCity Guest House Hong Kong - Family RoomCity Guest House Hong Kong - Family RoomCity Guest House Hong Kong - Family RoomCity Guest House Hong Kong - Single EconomyCity Guest House Hong Kong - Guest RoomCity Guest House Hong Kong - Safety Box in RoomCity Guest House Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCity Guest House Hong Kong - EntranceCity Guest House Hong Kong - Fridge & Microwave ProvidedCity Guest House Hong Kong - Fire SystemCity Guest House Hong Kong - ReceptionCity Guest House Hong Kong - Fire SystemCity Guest House Hong Kong - BathroomCity Guest House Hong Kong - BathroomCity Guest House Hong Kong - Fire ExtinguisherCity Guest House Hong Kong - Fire SystemCity Guest House Hong Kong - Reception


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07