or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Guest House

(Reception @ Block D, D8, 7/F) Block D, Flat D3, 7/F, 36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

City Guest House Hong Kong - Triple City Guest House Hong Kong - Triple City Guest House Hong Kong - Quad City Guest House Hong Kong - Single Economy City Guest House Hong Kong - Double City Guest House Hong Kong - Single Deluxe City Guest House Hong Kong - Twin City Guest House Hong Kong - Twin City Guest House Hong Kong - Family Room City Guest House Hong Kong - Reception City Guest House Hong Kong - Interior City Guest House Hong Kong - Interior City Guest House Hong Kong - Interior City Guest House Hong Kong - Bathroom City Guest House Hong Kong - Double City Guest House Hong Kong - Family Room (2 double beds)
City Guest House Hong Kong - Family Room (2 double beds) City Guest House Hong Kong - Single Economy City Guest House Hong Kong - Twin City Guest House Hong Kong - Twin
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
35 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.5
Groups (35)
Sort by:
Mary H. Groups Philippines, June 11, 2014
good

convenient, clean,affordable
7.3
Quoc A. Groups Australia, May 28, 2014
Not easy to find the hotel.

Clean Staff Centre located
8
Good for single or couple.. dont bring your children. Rooms are small
Catherine K. Groups Philippines, May 3, 2014
im very comfortable specialy with the staff

friendly,kind and hospitable
10
thanks,to cristy and jen and the other staff of city guest house... see you again next time... thank you...
Tanya Q. Groups Philippines, April 30, 2014
Close to everything

centrally located, budget hotel, nice staff
6
At first i was confuse of this hotel because you have to go up to the 10 floor to chech in...This is my first time to stay in a budget hotel but i was nice because to the 2 Filipina staff named Cristy and Jen...They are so accomodating although i was dissapointment because of the place cause this is my first time, it was a pleasant stay for me...i will recommend it for the budget hotel...close to everything, friendly staff...Im sure i gonna stay here again for my future travel to Hongkong! Thank you Ms Cristy and Jen.
Catherine K. Groups Philippines, April 30, 2014
nice hotel and very reasonable and convenient...

friendly,hospitable and trustworthy
10
it was wonderful that i booked this city guest house hotel because im very comfortable... i would like to thank the staff at city guest house hotel cristy and jen because they are friendly, hospitable and trustworhty because of this 3 things they have, i will refer this city guest house hotel to all of my friends... miss cristy and jen,,, thank soo much,,, see you tommorw,,,
Adrian K. Groups Malaysia, March 24, 2014
Good but not a great one

Cheap, Good Location, Safe
5
Cheap but not comfortable, suitable for groups traveller.
Sang E. Groups Malaysia, January 20, 2014
Bitten by bed bug

Location, reasonably price, with all the basic amenities
6
The bedsheet looked old. And my friend was bitten by bed bug. The owner should look into the clealiness and improve on this. Apart from this no other issues. Overall ok. The location is good given the amount we paid. Value for money. But not advisable for single lady as you need to go through a small alley to enter the building.
Zhi Z. Groups Singapore, December 26, 2013
Location is difficult to find

cheapest in Tsim sha shui
7
It's really for budget. Place was inside a complex but it was not stated in agoda. We were just outside the complex wondering around, asking around for about 45mins finally a security guard told us this is the place that we are searching around. Hahaha.
Donnabelle G. Groups Philippines, November 7, 2013
Comfort in Central HongKong

Fast Internet, Free Coffee/Tea, Accessibiliy in all major attractions and shopping areas in HongKong.
8.7
I traveled with friends who are on a tight budget for the trip. Considering their funds, I choose a hostel which is at the central of hongkong and near everywhere: shopping, harbor view, bus and a lot of walking within the cental area. When we booked in City Guest House, we prepared ourselves to encounter all the negative comments and feedbacks that we read from Agoda review. Surprisingly, we were welcomed by a very nice and accommodating hotel officer. Additionally, our room was surprisingly clean and no smell at all. Toiletries are not an issue (who uses hotel toiletries, anyway?) Towels are seriously clean. Of course, it's a budget hotel or hostel as you may call it but if you want to go and shop in Hongkong at a tight budget but comfortable and clean room to stay during your stay - you'll never go wrong choosing City Guest Hotel. I think I got more than what I paid for. The hotel people are extremely nice and helpful. I will recommend this to my friends who are cowboys. I'll definitely considering going back!
Llerson J. Groups Philippines, August 16, 2013
greatly disappointed

location only
3.7
We were disappointed with the small room, small bed with smelly bedding and small toilet. wont go back to this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Guest House Hong KongCity Guest House Hong Kong - TripleCity Guest House Hong Kong - TripleCity Guest House Hong Kong - QuadCity Guest House Hong Kong - Single EconomyCity Guest House Hong Kong - DoubleCity Guest House Hong Kong - Single DeluxeCity Guest House Hong Kong - TwinCity Guest House Hong Kong - TwinCity Guest House Hong Kong - Family RoomCity Guest House Hong Kong - ReceptionCity Guest House Hong Kong - InteriorCity Guest House Hong Kong - InteriorCity Guest House Hong Kong - InteriorCity Guest House Hong Kong - BathroomCity Guest House Hong Kong - DoubleCity Guest House Hong Kong - Family Room (2 double beds)City Guest House Hong Kong - Family Room (2 double beds)City Guest House Hong Kong - Single EconomyCity Guest House Hong Kong - TwinCity Guest House Hong Kong - Twin


AS-AGWEB-3A04