or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Guest House

76/78 Viale Opita Oppio, Appio Latino, Rome, Italy 00174 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Guest House Rome - Entrance City Guest House Rome - Exterior City Guest House Rome - Reception City Guest House Rome - Interior City Guest House Rome - Interior City Guest House Rome - Interior City Guest House Rome - Interior City Guest House Rome - Interior City Guest House Rome - Interior City Guest House Rome - Guest Room City Guest House Rome - Guest Room City Guest House Rome - Guest Room City Guest House Rome - Guest Room City Guest House Rome - Guest Room City Guest House Rome - Guest Room City Guest House Rome - Guest Room
City Guest House Rome - Double City Guest House Rome - Guest Room City Guest House Rome - Guest Room City Guest House Rome - Guest Room City Guest House Rome - Bathroom City Guest House Rome - Shops City Guest House Rome - Interior City Guest House Rome - Breakfast Room City Guest House Rome - Breakfast Room City Guest House Rome - Buffet City Guest House Rome - Interior City Guest House Rome - Interior
Area: Appio Latino Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
8 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
7.5
Groups (8)
Sort by:
Ifei H. Groups Taiwan, May 27, 2012
Location it's a bit out of city, small room

good for solo travel and back packer
7.7
The hotel location it's a bit out of city centre, but it's very near the metro station, hotel staffs are very friendly, wifi connection it's not very good. small rooms.
Chongyew C. Groups Malaysia, May 15, 2012
Value for money, close to metro and shops

Value for money, friendly staff, location, free parking
8
We landed in Rome aiport, rented a car and stayed at this hotel. The location of this hotel is close to the metro, which we used to travel to Rome city center daily during our stay. Our rental car was parked at the hotel the whole time and used it to go to the countryside after we left Rome. There are many shops and restaurants around the area. Because this is a middle class area, it's virtually free of tourists and prices of goods and food are priced for locals.
Restaurant Tip: Ristorante Singhele on Via Toscalano, just a short walk from the hotel has great food.
Jennifer B. Groups Ireland, May 12, 2012
great location, close to rome

the staff were frendly helpful and always happy to go the extra mile to help
9
myself and my two friends have just got back from a 5 day trip to rome, we stayed at city guest house, because it was a great price and we hoped it was clean and as close to rome as you can get when not paying premium prices,,, it was all the above and more, the room was clean, with a good standard and beds changed mid stay, the breakfast room was lovely and sunny with sofas you could use to chill out on during the day and the staff were friendly and helpful, everything was done with a smile. would recommend it as a great place to stay, im going again
Restaurant Tip: without a dought the best food in rome is the restaurant next door to the hotel, the menus are all in italian but the staff are happy to translate, beautiful
Christine B. Groups Canada, May 3, 2012
Great rooms and nice desk service

Good sized room and bathroom
8
the front desk reception were very friendly and helpful. they booked our taxi to the airport which was 45 euros for three of us. a good deal considering the train would have been the same price for three and a lot more hassle with our luggage. bathroom was nice and the beds were comfy. the location is close to the subway but there is really nothing around the actual guest house. breakfast was just so-so. the wifi was great and no hassle at all to get on the internet. i would consider staying here again for price and comfort if i was on a budget.
Harald A. Groups Germany, February 25, 2012
Sauberes Hotel und nettes Personal.

Etwas abseits aber günstig an der Metro A gelegen.
7.3
Wir waren positiv überrascht von der Sauberkeit der Zimmer,dem Service und dem für Rom ungewöhnlichen reichhaltigen Frühstücksbüffet.
Andrea C. Groups Italy, November 25, 2012
Hotel un po' fuori dal centro ma ben collegato

Metropolitana a 200 m. Colazione abbondante. Cortesia del personale
7.7
albergo abbastanza carino, fuori dal centro ma ben collegato. possibilità di parcheggio gratuito nelle vicinanze o a pagamento e custodito.gentilezza del personale e abbondante (anche se non eccezionale) colazione a buffet. la nostra camera era piuttosto grande ma un po' vecchiotta, meglio quella degli amici con cui abbiamo viaggiato.
Valentina P. Groups Italy, January 15, 2012
Hotel piacevole e pulito

Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo
8.3
Ubicato vicino alla metro e con ottimi ristoranti nelle vicinanze. Stanze accoglienti e pulite e colazione discreta.
Chiang Y. Groups Taiwan, July 15, 2012
簡單的小酒店

便宜,有陽台的小酒店,離主要景點不遠
8
city guest house是個便宜,有陽台的小酒店,以地下鐵代步的話離主要景點皆不遠,是位置適中的住宿地點。在地鐵站出口有些餐廳與超級市場,也提供旅人許多方便。是個乾淨,親切的地方,我們下次仍會選擇此處。
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Guest House RomeCity Guest House Rome - EntranceCity Guest House Rome - ExteriorCity Guest House Rome - ReceptionCity Guest House Rome - InteriorCity Guest House Rome - InteriorCity Guest House Rome - InteriorCity Guest House Rome - InteriorCity Guest House Rome - InteriorCity Guest House Rome - InteriorCity Guest House Rome - Guest RoomCity Guest House Rome - Guest RoomCity Guest House Rome - Guest RoomCity Guest House Rome - Guest RoomCity Guest House Rome - Guest RoomCity Guest House Rome - Guest RoomCity Guest House Rome - Guest RoomCity Guest House Rome - DoubleCity Guest House Rome - Guest RoomCity Guest House Rome - Guest RoomCity Guest House Rome - Guest RoomCity Guest House Rome - BathroomCity Guest House Rome - ShopsCity Guest House Rome - InteriorCity Guest House Rome - Breakfast RoomCity Guest House Rome - Breakfast RoomCity Guest House Rome - BuffetCity Guest House Rome - InteriorCity Guest House Rome - InteriorCity Guest House Rome - SurroundingsCity Guest House Rome - Breakfast City Guest House RomeCity Guest House Rome - Breakfast City Guest House RomeCity Guest House Rome - Coffee Shop/CafeCity Guest House Rome - InteriorCity Guest House Rome - Coffee Shop/CafeCity Guest House Rome - Coffee Shop/CafeCity Guest House Rome - Coffee Shop/CafeCity Guest House Rome - Coffee Shop/CafeCity Guest House Rome - ExteriorCity Guest House Rome - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3A04