Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City guesthouse 1

119-7, Yeonhui-dong, Seodaemun-gu, Seo-daemun, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

City guesthouse 1 Seoul - Facilities City guesthouse 1 Seoul - Facilities City guesthouse 1 Seoul - Bathroom City guesthouse 1 Seoul - Kitchen City guesthouse 1 Seoul - Guest Room City guesthouse 1 Seoul - Kitchen City guesthouse 1 Seoul - Facilities City guesthouse 1 Seoul - Guest Room City guesthouse 1 Seoul - Guest Room City guesthouse 1 Seoul - Guest Room City guesthouse 1 Seoul - Map City guesthouse 1 Seoul - Exterior City guesthouse 1 Seoul - Guest Room City guesthouse 1 Seoul - Guest Room City guesthouse 1 Seoul - Guest Room City guesthouse 1 Seoul - Guest Room
City guesthouse 1 Seoul - Guest Room City guesthouse 1 Seoul - Guest Room City guesthouse 1 Seoul - Guest Room City guesthouse 1 Seoul - Balcony/Terrace City guesthouse 1 Seoul - Balcony/Terrace City guesthouse 1 Seoul - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Seo-daemun Number of Rooms: 6

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 69 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (69)
Sort by:
Hana S. Solo travelers South Korea, May 4, 2014
Hard to find but a good place

Location, c
8.3
Report this review
Lee C. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 14, 2013
Comfy and Clean Rooms

Quiet and Well Maintained Guesthouse
8.7
The Guesthouse is really lovely. I have zero complaint. If you are looking for a quiet environment and a home away from home, this is your place. But for those who are a bit lazy, you have to take this into consideration, the subway is a bit far. You will have to take the bus or walk for around 25 mins.
Report this review
Brigida L. Solo travelers Macau, November 24, 2012
how cozy guest house and nice manager there

so warm and comfortable
9
although there was too hard for me to found out at the first night..but the neighbourhood is very safe cause the guards always stand-by there..and the guesthouse is the best one i've never meet..the manager BK will take care on you if you ask for help..i really had a great time there:)
Travel tip: its just need 10000won to city guest house from seoul station and 4000won from hongdae station through taxi
Report this review
Helen H. Groups China, October 7, 2012
Nice and Clean

Free and clean
7
A little far from railway station, but quiet and clean.
Report this review
Haruka K. Couples Japan, October 4, 2012
i love city guest (hotel)not house

very new , super clean , comfortable and cosy
9.3
I had great experience living in this house last week. the owner is very sweet and friendly. Everything is so clean and i guess the best part of living here is you get to meet people from all over. Wish to stay there again in near future.
Hotel Feature Tip: BALLY (dog name)so cute.
Report this review
Syatri D. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 30, 2012
Lovely hotel and great location

Lovely hotel, great location, nice room, clean
10
I and my friends are very happy to stay in the city guest houses for a convenient location, a comfortable, clean, and very Homey
Hotel Feature Tip: a very safe and comfortable
Report this review
Koktsuey L. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 28, 2012
Great location!

Great Price and affordable
9.3
Great to stay over that place, it is a bit hard to find the place for first time but overall it is safe and easy to get around ....there is bus to reach that place and follow Map Direction.
Report this review
Sureekarn P. Families with older children Thailand, September 23, 2012
Nice house stay

Nice house and clean. feeling like home
6
I stayed there with my daughter 17" staff is very freindly and room and house is very clean. the weak point is location . it is not close to the transport and shopping center at all. and very hard to find. anyway we stayed for almost a week before moving to the new house in Sinchon.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to come to shopping area. take a bus no. 7107 to Yonsei Universtity , Tank bus no. 4 To megabox and Edae Area. and Bus no. 7612 to Uplex. that what i found myself during stay there
Report this review
Jinhee C. Solo travelers South Korea, September 2, 2012
it was nice

good
9.3
my friend slept here 1night. and she said it was very good. reasonable price, but I think the location is little difficult for foreigner.
Report this review
Kawase N. Groups Japan, August 21, 2012
Feel like home. cozy , relax

High quality
9.7
The rooms have a high quality of confort, cleanness and facilities for the price offered. So I won't go long to details, but be sure that by selecting this Guest House, you make a safe choice and an excellent deal while staying in Seoul.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City guesthouse 1 SeoulCity guesthouse 1 Seoul - FacilitiesCity guesthouse 1 Seoul - FacilitiesCity guesthouse 1 Seoul - BathroomCity guesthouse 1 Seoul - KitchenCity guesthouse 1 Seoul - Guest RoomCity guesthouse 1 Seoul - KitchenCity guesthouse 1 Seoul - FacilitiesCity guesthouse 1 Seoul - Guest RoomCity guesthouse 1 Seoul - Guest RoomCity guesthouse 1 Seoul - Guest RoomCity guesthouse 1 Seoul - MapCity guesthouse 1 Seoul - ExteriorCity guesthouse 1 Seoul - Guest RoomCity guesthouse 1 Seoul - Guest RoomCity guesthouse 1 Seoul - Guest RoomCity guesthouse 1 Seoul - Guest RoomCity guesthouse 1 Seoul - Guest RoomCity guesthouse 1 Seoul - Guest RoomCity guesthouse 1 Seoul - Guest RoomCity guesthouse 1 Seoul - Balcony/TerraceCity guesthouse 1 Seoul - Balcony/TerraceCity guesthouse 1 Seoul - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3C02