or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Home Guest House

868 Phahon Yothin Road, Muang, Amphoe Mueang Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai, Thailand 57000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Home

City Home Guest House Chiang Rai - Double Bed City Home Guest House Chiang Rai - Double Bed City Home Guest House Chiang Rai - Suite Room City Home Guest House Chiang Rai - Guest Room City Home Guest House Chiang Rai - Guest Room City Home Guest House Chiang Rai - Guest Room City Home Guest House Chiang Rai - Guest Room City Home Guest House Chiang Rai - Suite Room City Home Guest House Chiang Rai - Bathroom City Home Guest House Chiang Rai - Twin Room City Home Guest House Chiang Rai - Twin Bed City Home Guest House Chiang Rai - Twin Bed City Home Guest House Chiang Rai - Twin Bed City Home Guest House Chiang Rai - Twin Bed City Home Guest House Chiang Rai - Bathroom City Home Guest House Chiang Rai - Bathroom
City Home Guest House Chiang Rai - Balcony/Terrace City Home Guest House Chiang Rai - Lobby City Home Guest House Chiang Rai - Internet Corner City Home Guest House Chiang Rai - Exterior
Area: Amphoe Mueang Chiang Rai Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
91 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.4
Solo travelers (91)
Sort by:
Grant H. Solo travelers Australia, June 23, 2014
cheap, you get what you pay for.

close to the night market, bars and resteraunts. And was still quiet.
5.7
There was no fridge in the room. But I didn't check before booking, so my fault for assuming. The rooms were clean and basic, shower worked OK. No lift, but it is only a few floors. I suppose for 500 baht, you get what you pay for.
Chia K. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 12, 2014
Just OK

clean,quiet, good location
6.7
Its an old hotel but with clean room and bed sheet but basic ..good location just behind night market and next to bus station..Its ok just to come back to sleep..good price too.
Maximilian A. Solo travelers Germany, January 29, 2014
Definitely worth the money

large room, clean, cheap
9.3
Sarah M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 5, 2014
nice centrally located hostel

great location, helpful staff, reasonable rates
8.7
This is a perfectly adequate cheap hostel in a great central location. Still reasonably quiet (as is situated in a small soi off of the main road at back of night market)
Leslie A. Solo travelers Canada, December 23, 2013
Better deals in the area for the money.

Access to bus station, pubs and local restaurants close.
4.7
Staf were friendly but the room needed work the location of the room was on to the night market so music and croud noise was on till midnight.
Mr.Nuttacha S. Solo travelers Thailand, November 17, 2013
Good

Bed WiFi andService
7
Andrew D. Solo travelers United States of America, July 19, 2013
central, friendly

large room, near bus & night bazaar
8.7
for the price, really a good place for young people even has nice music from nearby night bazaar, very friendly staff
Andrew D. Solo travelers United States of America, June 15, 2013
Friendly downtown hotel

Friendly, big room, close to bus station
7.7
Wissam Y. Solo travelers Lebanon, February 14, 2013
Nice hotel for the price

location
8
I liked the location, the hotel was fine for me just needed to sleep in,I was on a budget and I wasn't disappointed at all. The staff were friendly and the rooms were okay but could be cleaner. I have nothing to complain about.
Angela M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 24, 2012
Great location and very helpful staff

Close to the bus station
8.7
The hotel is very close to the bus station, which is what I needed since I was arriving on a late bus then departing on an early bus the next morning. Also the hotel is near the night market which was nice. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the wifi was good. The room could use remodeling but was clean and adequate for my needs. Overall, a very good value for the money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Home Guest House Chiang RaiCity Home Guest House Chiang Rai - Double BedCity Home Guest House Chiang Rai - Double BedCity Home Guest House Chiang Rai - Suite RoomCity Home Guest House Chiang Rai - Guest RoomCity Home Guest House Chiang Rai - Guest RoomCity Home Guest House Chiang Rai - Guest RoomCity Home Guest House Chiang Rai - Guest RoomCity Home Guest House Chiang Rai - Suite RoomCity Home Guest House Chiang Rai - BathroomCity Home Guest House Chiang Rai - Twin RoomCity Home Guest House Chiang Rai - Twin BedCity Home Guest House Chiang Rai - Twin BedCity Home Guest House Chiang Rai - Twin BedCity Home Guest House Chiang Rai - Twin BedCity Home Guest House Chiang Rai - BathroomCity Home Guest House Chiang Rai - BathroomCity Home Guest House Chiang Rai - Balcony/TerraceCity Home Guest House Chiang Rai - LobbyCity Home Guest House Chiang Rai - Internet CornerCity Home Guest House Chiang Rai - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B06