or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Hotel – 18 Luu Van Lang St.

18 Luu Van Lang Street, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Hotel – 18 Luu Van Lang St. Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom City Hotel – 18 Luu Van Lang St. Ho Chi Minh City - Reception City Hotel – 18 Luu Van Lang St. Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby City Hotel – 18 Luu Van Lang St. Ho Chi Minh City - Terrace Cafe City Hotel – 18 Luu Van Lang St. Ho Chi Minh City - Reception City Hotel – 18 Luu Van Lang St. Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance City Hotel – 18 Luu Van Lang St. Ho Chi Minh City - Interior City Hotel – 18 Luu Van Lang St. Ho Chi Minh City - Family City Hotel – 18 Luu Van Lang St. Ho Chi Minh City - Family City Hotel – 18 Luu Van Lang St. Ho Chi Minh City - Family City Hotel – 18 Luu Van Lang St. Ho Chi Minh City - Family City Hotel – 18 Luu Van Lang St. Ho Chi Minh City - Family City Hotel – 18 Luu Van Lang St. Ho Chi Minh City - Family City Hotel – 18 Luu Van Lang St. Ho Chi Minh City - Premium City Hotel – 18 Luu Van Lang St. Ho Chi Minh City - Premium
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
162 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (162)
Sort by:
Dieu T. Groups Vietnam, July 6, 2014
Good for family

Big room. Very clean and comfortable Friendly staff Greay location, very close to city center and other main attraction. However, the food is not really great.
8.7
Great staying. Very comfortable. Clean and big room.
Jordan B. Families with young children Philippines, July 2, 2014
Good

Good Location
7.7
Catherina L. Groups Malaysia, June 12, 2014
A memorable vacation to a historic city

Friendly & attentive staff, fast speed wifi, good location & spacious room
9.3
Our group really enjoyed the good hospitality offered by City Hotel - 18 Luu Van Lang St. Upon arrival, we given a warm welcome by the staff. They were very helpful in everyway. Location is good, near the Ben Thanh Market & other shoppings. The internet WiFi service is very fast & hassle-free. Good room amenities & comfy beds. Will surely recommend to friends!
Ghia M. Solo travelers Philippines, June 12, 2014
nice location, value for money

nice location, value for money
6.3
nice location, value for money
Azizah Y. Families with older children Malaysia, June 8, 2014
great stay

fast check in, friendly staff, fast services
7.7
great stay
Azizah Y. Families with young children Malaysia, June 8, 2014
great hotel

near to benthan market, near to halal restaurant, big room
7.7
pleasent stay
Carol C. Groups Philippines, May 31, 2014
Convenient

Centrally located, close to shopping area & staff are friendly =)
8.3
We were very happy to know that our request for a room with balcony & the type of beds were granted. THough our stay is just short,it is relaxing & convenient. We'll be back again if we visit Ho Chi Minh.
Hisham H. Groups Malaysia, May 25, 2014
Very friendly staffs, comfort and value for money

Friendly Clean Value for money
9.3
Very friendly staffs, comfort and value for money...
Hung A. Solo travelers Vietnam, May 4, 2014
Big bathroom, clean and good value

Big bathroom, clean and good value
7.7
City Hotel have a good value staying in this central area, clean room, comfortable bed, a very big nice bathroom. The staff is really friendly and carefully attentive. There is a little inconvenience thing, if you are a party animal or staying up late guys, the door will be close around midnight so you have to wake the staff or the security guy up to get in and out, which make me feel that I'm a little evil.
Pacharin P. Solo travelers Thailand, May 3, 2014
Best location for shopping and traveling

Location, Wifi Speed, Safe
9
This hotel is value to money: great location, clean & safe, fast speed Wifi and walking distance for site touristic in the city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Hotel – 18 Luu Van Lang St. Ho Chi Minh City - City ViewCity Hotel – 18 Luu Van Lang St. Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomCity Hotel – 18 Luu Van Lang St. Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionCity Hotel – 18 Luu Van Lang St. Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyCity Hotel – 18 Luu Van Lang St. Ho Chi Minh City - Terrace CafeCity Hotel – 18 Luu Van Lang St. Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionCity Hotel – 18 Luu Van Lang St. Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceCity Hotel – 18 Luu Van Lang St. Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorCity Hotel – 18 Luu Van Lang St. Ho Chi Minh City - FamilyCity Hotel – 18 Luu Van Lang St. Ho Chi Minh City - FamilyCity Hotel – 18 Luu Van Lang St. Ho Chi Minh City - FamilyCity Hotel – 18 Luu Van Lang St. Ho Chi Minh City - FamilyCity Hotel – 18 Luu Van Lang St. Ho Chi Minh City - FamilyCity Hotel – 18 Luu Van Lang St. Ho Chi Minh City - FamilyCity Hotel – 18 Luu Van Lang St. Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumCity Hotel – 18 Luu Van Lang St. Ho Chi Minh City - Premium


AS-AGWEB-3A07