My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Hotel – 18 Luu Van Lang St.

18 Luu Van Lang Street, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Hotel – 18 Luu Van Lang St. Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom City Hotel – 18 Luu Van Lang St. Ho Chi Minh City - Reception City Hotel – 18 Luu Van Lang St. Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby City Hotel – 18 Luu Van Lang St. Ho Chi Minh City - Terrace Cafe City Hotel – 18 Luu Van Lang St. Ho Chi Minh City - Reception City Hotel – 18 Luu Van Lang St. Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance City Hotel – 18 Luu Van Lang St. Ho Chi Minh City - Interior City Hotel – 18 Luu Van Lang St. Ho Chi Minh City - Family City Hotel – 18 Luu Van Lang St. Ho Chi Minh City - Family City Hotel – 18 Luu Van Lang St. Ho Chi Minh City - Family City Hotel – 18 Luu Van Lang St. Ho Chi Minh City - Family City Hotel – 18 Luu Van Lang St. Ho Chi Minh City - Family City Hotel – 18 Luu Van Lang St. Ho Chi Minh City - Family City Hotel – 18 Luu Van Lang St. Ho Chi Minh City - Premium City Hotel – 18 Luu Van Lang St. Ho Chi Minh City - Premium
Hotel Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
146 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (146)
Sort by:
Wei L. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 6, 2014
Highly recommonded for Shopaholic.

Location, great value and clean
8
Worth every penny spent. Location is superb. You can start shopping right outside the hotel door step and its only 100 m to Benh Than market & night market and about 300m to Saigon Square 1. Despite close location, it's surprisingly not noisy at all so can you can good rest. The room was very clean, shower is good and bed is very comfortable. Staff is able to speak English and extremely polite.
Leyong K. Business travelers Malaysia, March 16, 2014
Nice and comfort

spacious room, friendly staff.
8.3
Spacious room, nice and friendly staff. Close to Ben Tanh market. One of the best budget hotel around the area.
Syam S. Business travelers Malaysia, March 9, 2014
Very good

The receptionist can speak in English which made it easier for us to communicate (borrowed international adaptor and weighing scale), the room was always clean and the bathroom is spacious and clean.
8.3
It was a very good stay. The hotel is located near Ben Tanh Market, Halal restaurant is only a few doorsteps from the hotel, hawker stalls are everywhere at night. The room was very clean. The bathroom was spacious and clean. It also has long mirror near the door so you can check on yourself just before you go out. The lady receptionist is very friendly, helpful and able to communicate in English. Would recommend people to stay here :)
Ghia M. Solo travelers Philippines, March 1, 2014
Spacious room, budget friendly hotel, friendly sta

Spacious room, budget friendly hotel, friendly staff
7
The staff were helpful. The only downside is our flight home was scheduled 1am. We requested to extend for half day and was asked to pay half the price of the room. The half day rate just covered 12noon (check-out time) until 5pm. The hotel could have offered half day rate until 10 or 11pm since this is half of the 22 hours stay. I am a frequent traveler in Vietnam and this is the first time that a hotel offers half day rate until 5pm only. Flight schedule going back to Manila is always scheduled at 1am. I may find another hotel the next time I stay in HCMC.
Jaime X. Couples Singapore, February 28, 2014
Clean room

Clean room, air con was good, hot water was working.
9
Clean room, air con was good, hot water was working. Overall good.
Urgyen S. Business travelers Nepal, February 8, 2014
A gem of a budget hotel

Comfy rooms, good location & friendly staff
9.3
Very good, will stay in this hotel again in my next trip.
Bradley F. Couples United Kingdom, February 8, 2014
Very clean, centrally located

location, cost cleanliness
9
a nice hotel located in district 1. Note: if staying on the ground floor try to change your room as it gets very noisy listening to the guy on reception and security guard talking and moving around.
Urgyen S. Families with older children Nepal, February 6, 2014
A very good budget hotel

Good location, friendly staff & comfortable/clean rooms
9
Urgyen S. Business travelers Nepal, February 5, 2014
very good, very comfortable

excellent location, comfy rooms & friendly staff
9.3
Robert T. Business travelers Philippines, January 11, 2014
Comfort stay

Centrally located, value for money & friendly staff
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Hotel – 18 Luu Van Lang St. Ho Chi Minh City - City ViewCity Hotel – 18 Luu Van Lang St. Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomCity Hotel – 18 Luu Van Lang St. Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionCity Hotel – 18 Luu Van Lang St. Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyCity Hotel – 18 Luu Van Lang St. Ho Chi Minh City - Terrace CafeCity Hotel – 18 Luu Van Lang St. Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionCity Hotel – 18 Luu Van Lang St. Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceCity Hotel – 18 Luu Van Lang St. Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorCity Hotel – 18 Luu Van Lang St. Ho Chi Minh City - FamilyCity Hotel – 18 Luu Van Lang St. Ho Chi Minh City - FamilyCity Hotel – 18 Luu Van Lang St. Ho Chi Minh City - FamilyCity Hotel – 18 Luu Van Lang St. Ho Chi Minh City - FamilyCity Hotel – 18 Luu Van Lang St. Ho Chi Minh City - FamilyCity Hotel – 18 Luu Van Lang St. Ho Chi Minh City - FamilyCity Hotel – 18 Luu Van Lang St. Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumCity Hotel – 18 Luu Van Lang St. Ho Chi Minh City - Premium


AS-AGWEB-3C05