or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Hotel Ljubljana

Dalmatinova 15, Ljubljana, Ljubljana, Slovenia 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Turist
City Hotel Ljubljana Ljubljana - Reception City Hotel Ljubljana Ljubljana - Guest Room City Hotel Ljubljana Ljubljana - Exterior City Hotel Ljubljana Ljubljana - Suite Room City Hotel Ljubljana Ljubljana - Suite Room City Hotel Ljubljana Ljubljana - Entrance City Hotel Ljubljana Ljubljana - Library City Hotel Ljubljana Ljubljana - Restaurant City Hotel Ljubljana Ljubljana - Breakfast area City Hotel Ljubljana Ljubljana - Meeting Room City Hotel Ljubljana Ljubljana - Meeting Room City Hotel Ljubljana Ljubljana - Meeting Room City Hotel Ljubljana Ljubljana - Lobby City Hotel Ljubljana Ljubljana - Guest Room City Hotel Ljubljana Ljubljana - Guest Room City Hotel Ljubljana Ljubljana - Guest Room
City Hotel Ljubljana Ljubljana - Guest Room City Hotel Ljubljana Ljubljana - Guest Room City Hotel Ljubljana Ljubljana - Guest Room City Hotel Ljubljana Ljubljana - Balcony/Terrace City Hotel Ljubljana Ljubljana - Balcony/Terrace City Hotel Ljubljana Ljubljana - Nearby Attraction City Hotel Ljubljana Ljubljana - Surroundings City Hotel Ljubljana Ljubljana - Nearby Attraction City Hotel Ljubljana Ljubljana - Nearby Attraction City Hotel Ljubljana Ljubljana - Fitness room on first floor City Hotel Ljubljana Ljubljana - Lobby view City Hotel Ljubljana Ljubljana - Seminar room
Area: Ljubljana Number of Rooms: 204
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
70 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (70)
Sort by:
Wong K. Couples Hong Kong, October 26, 2014
The hotel in the heart of Ljubliana

(1) The location. (2) The staffs. (3) The rooms
10
Even it is only a 3 star hotel. I can say City hotel Ljubljana is one of the best hotel I have stay. The room is clean and bright,just no ventilation in the bath room is needed to improve. The staff is fantastic, we have a good welcome when check in. We were told to leave hotel early in the morning for Lake Bled to avoid the road block because of the Maraton held around hotel area.Very surprise, at 7 am of the morning, when we go down to the lobby, they already Prepare 6 boxes of breakfast for us. What the service from the heart. We appreciated very much.
Wong K. Couples Hong Kong, October 26, 2014
Highly recommend

(1) The staffs. (2) The hotel location. (3) the rooms
10
highly recommend this hotel to everyone who is planning to visit Ljubljana in the future. Just locate at he heart of the city, easy walking proceed to the sightseeing spots, only 5 minutes walk to the riverside and so many shops and restaurants around. The hotel's staffs is excellent. Friendly and willing to help. There are no other choice than City Hotel in Ljubljana. I will come again, I love this country.
Yuichi K. Solo travelers Japan, October 19, 2014
Best deal in Ljubljana

Breakfast, room comfort, cleanness
10
It is located a few mins away from the center, perfect location for sightseeing. The breakfast has so many variety with very good quality. The bed and the room is big enough to rest quiet. I will stay again when I will be back.
Ritsuko T. Business travelers Japan, October 1, 2014
Location

Location , View and comfort
6
It was great and I enjoyed the view and went around easily . Food was ok .
Olaf D. Solo travelers Netherlands, August 27, 2014
in the city hotel in city centre

central location,fast in and outcheck, helpfull at the reception desk, wifi
7.3
Great central place.......view on a building wasn t nice, breakfast room very uncosey, ugly floor
Juha F. Families with young children Finland, June 7, 2014
Value of money , I recommend!

Friendly staff, clean rooms and good locations.
9
Great Stay I would come again one day. Location in city center Walking distance from the river and restaurants.
Bryan T. Groups Taiwan, April 10, 2014
Pleasant, Enjoyable, and Friendly environment

Internet, location, space
8.3
All major attractions are within walking distance. It's easy to get to the train/bus station, as well as the shopping area. Free internet connection, good choice of breakfast. The room space was good.
Joakim J. Groups Sweden, March 31, 2014
smooth and simple

good staff, perfect location and gave us what we expected
8
We wanted a simple, smooth vacation while meeteing friends and dining. And that's what we got
Woei S. Solo travelers Singapore, November 10, 2013
Functional and centrally-located

Central location, Clean, Functional
8
City Hotel is centrally-located, between the train station and the main square - Presemov trg. Restroom on the lobby is huge and very clean, and even though, I could not check in early in the morning, I was able to comfortably use the restroom to freshen myself up after my night train. Breakfast was not too bad. Overall, a functional hotel that serves the guests well. Ljubljana is a very compact city and all the main sights are within walking distance everywhere. With the hotel located on the way back to the train station is perfect as I could leave my luggage there and pick it up as I leave the city.
Christina L. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 8, 2013
Excellent. Location was absolutely brilliant.

Location, fast internet and location.
8.7
My stay was a happy one. Its location could not get any better than this as it's just a few minutes walk to the town square and also the bus and/or train stations. It is also very easy to find. The room and bathroom were very clean and all in all, I'd a very comfortable stay in City Hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Hotel Ljubljana LjubljanaCity Hotel Ljubljana Ljubljana - ReceptionCity Hotel Ljubljana Ljubljana - Guest RoomCity Hotel Ljubljana Ljubljana - ExteriorCity Hotel Ljubljana Ljubljana - Suite RoomCity Hotel Ljubljana Ljubljana - Suite RoomCity Hotel Ljubljana Ljubljana - EntranceCity Hotel Ljubljana Ljubljana - LibraryCity Hotel Ljubljana Ljubljana - RestaurantCity Hotel Ljubljana Ljubljana - Breakfast areaCity Hotel Ljubljana Ljubljana - Meeting RoomCity Hotel Ljubljana Ljubljana - Meeting RoomCity Hotel Ljubljana Ljubljana - Meeting RoomCity Hotel Ljubljana Ljubljana - LobbyCity Hotel Ljubljana Ljubljana - Guest RoomCity Hotel Ljubljana Ljubljana - Guest RoomCity Hotel Ljubljana Ljubljana - Guest RoomCity Hotel Ljubljana Ljubljana - Guest RoomCity Hotel Ljubljana Ljubljana - Guest RoomCity Hotel Ljubljana Ljubljana - Guest RoomCity Hotel Ljubljana Ljubljana - Balcony/TerraceCity Hotel Ljubljana Ljubljana - Balcony/TerraceCity Hotel Ljubljana Ljubljana - Nearby AttractionCity Hotel Ljubljana Ljubljana - SurroundingsCity Hotel Ljubljana Ljubljana - Nearby AttractionCity Hotel Ljubljana Ljubljana - Nearby AttractionCity Hotel Ljubljana Ljubljana - Fitness room on first floorCity Hotel Ljubljana Ljubljana - Lobby viewCity Hotel Ljubljana Ljubljana - Seminar roomCity Hotel Ljubljana Ljubljana - Bar


AS-AGWEB-3B06