or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Hotel Matyas

Marcius 15. ter 7-8., 05. City Center - Belváros, Budapest, Hungary 1056 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Hotel Matyas Budapest - Hotel City Hotel Matyas Budapest - Double City Hotel Matyas Budapest - Guest Room City Hotel Matyas Budapest - Bathroom City Hotel Matyas Budapest - Guest Room City Hotel Matyas Budapest - Guest Room City Hotel Matyas Budapest - Guest Room City Hotel Matyas Budapest - Restaurant City Hotel Matyas Budapest - Restaurant City Hotel Matyas Budapest - Restaurant City Hotel Matyas Budapest - Restaurant City Hotel Matyas Budapest - Restaurant City Hotel Matyas Budapest - Guest Room City Hotel Matyas Budapest - Guest Room City Hotel Matyas Budapest - Bathroom City Hotel Matyas Budapest - Guest Room
City Hotel Matyas Budapest - Lobby City Hotel Matyas Budapest - Reception City Hotel Matyas Budapest - Lobby City Hotel Matyas Budapest - Reception City Hotel Matyas Budapest - Hotel exterior City Hotel Matyas Budapest - At night City Hotel Matyas Budapest - Hotel exterior City Hotel Matyas Budapest - Environment City Hotel Matyas Budapest - Interior City Hotel Matyas Budapest - Interior City Hotel Matyas Budapest - Interior City Hotel Matyas Budapest - Interior
Area: 05. City Center - Belváros Number of Rooms: 85
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
113 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (113)
Sort by:
Tseghereda H. Families with older children Norway, December 30, 2014
Disappointed

in center, area
4
The first room was to cold internet was not working at all the room was dirty, then we complained and had to change room, bit better but not as it was announced in you web. The word is disappointed.
Rita F. Families with older children Sweden, December 3, 2014
Budapest in rain

Location, price, breakfast
8.3
Real good comparing to the price.
Robert T. Couples United States of America, August 30, 2014
A nice hotel in a beautiful historic building

Location, great breakfast, quaint building
7.7
This hotel is a quiet, clean, and comfortable place in about the best area in Budapest. Our window overlooked the Elizabeth Bridge and Danube River and we had a beautiful view of Buda Castle. The hotel is within walking distance to many tourist favorites, including Elizabeth Bridge (just outside the front door), the Victory Bridge, and even the Chain Bridge, many great restaurants, cafes, and pedestrian-only streets and quaint alleyways. It is very easy to get to from the train station, only about a 10-minute bus ride and the bus stops only a block from the hotel. The building is old and very historical looking, but the rooms were clean and modernized. My favorite part was the restaurant where breakfast was served. It was like going 600 years back in time, with the stained-glass windows, carved stone statues on the walls and stone floors. So interesting! Breakfast is great here, by the way. The staff were so-so and did not bend over backward to help us with anything, but that did not detract from the experience of staying here. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
Yeonsil L. Couples South Korea, August 25, 2014
It was good.

Clean room, Spacious room, Near station
9
This hotel is near Bacci street which is famous tourist area. It took only 10 min from the train station by bus so it was really easy to access to the hotel from the station. It is easy to find. Hotel staffs are really kind and they keep the room clean everyday. The room was very big so I really liked it. However, there is no elevator in this hotel.
Esther L. Couples Hong Kong, August 17, 2014
Stay away... horrible room condition
2.7
The room we got was horrible. There is no air conditioning in the room, and the window is right next to an office door where people come and go, and people come out for cigarettes all day and talk loudly outside all the time, and play the radio even! As there's no air con in the room, we have to open the windows, and that means we're subject to all sorts of noise and smoke. We spoke to the hotel management about room change and they said they are fully booked and our booking doesn't allow us to get a refund.
Mohamed F. Couples United Kingdom, August 5, 2014
Good location

Location
5.7
The guy manning the reception in the morning was helpful and smiling. The woman at night was not. I asked for boiled water n the morning to make my own cup of tea. She refused and said only if you pay for breakfast.shame to have this people manning hotels in such a beautiful city. The access to the hotel with luggage is very difficult due to the entrance to the hotel and the stairs. No lift.
Michael O. Couples Ireland, June 24, 2014
Great location, big room and good price

Location, new room and price
9
Easy to find the hotel in downtown Buapest, near the river. Three levels of security cards and code to get to the room. Seess a very old building with newly renovated rooms. Room kind of business stard but very clean and bright. For price excellent but no coffee or tea bags ( even though there was a kettle) and only English TV channels were euronews and cnn. Still very satisfied.
Nhu H. Couples Australia, June 7, 2014
would reccomend to stay in the Jewish district

location, nightlife
5.7
Hotel was ok, the food around the area is extremely expensive though, if you go to the Jewish district which is about 15min walk away, the food is about 1/4 the price and closer to the attractions/bus stops. Do not eat anywhere around this area as it is highly a tourist trap as advised by our tour guide. Internet did not work in our room and the tv was one of those really olddd tv's with bad reception. If you do stay at this hotel, I recommend to get one of the top floors, great view of Budapest lights :-)
Jaehyun C. Couples South Korea, April 21, 2014
good location!

good location, Clean, Unique
6.7
location is good. room size is good and clean. wifi is fast. But not that friendly staffs.....
Shann Y. Families with older children Philippines, January 31, 2014
Decent value in a central location

Central location, comfortable room size, and access to public transport
8.3
The location of this hotel is probably its selling point - being across the Danube from the Rudas and Gellert spas and being next to a subway station. You can get everywhere within the city from here within 30 minutes! The beds were decent and comfortable - but I've had better. The bathrooms in the rooms were sufficient but also not the best. The main complaint was that the lights in the hallways were sensor-triggered and most of the time, some of the sensors did not work properly, so we had to walk to the end of a dark hallway to find our room. Otherwise, staff are friendly and speak good English.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Hotel Matyas BudapestCity Hotel Matyas Budapest - HotelCity Hotel Matyas Budapest - DoubleCity Hotel Matyas Budapest - Guest RoomCity Hotel Matyas Budapest - BathroomCity Hotel Matyas Budapest - Guest RoomCity Hotel Matyas Budapest - Guest RoomCity Hotel Matyas Budapest - Guest RoomCity Hotel Matyas Budapest - RestaurantCity Hotel Matyas Budapest - RestaurantCity Hotel Matyas Budapest - RestaurantCity Hotel Matyas Budapest - RestaurantCity Hotel Matyas Budapest - RestaurantCity Hotel Matyas Budapest - Guest RoomCity Hotel Matyas Budapest - Guest RoomCity Hotel Matyas Budapest - BathroomCity Hotel Matyas Budapest - Guest RoomCity Hotel Matyas Budapest - LobbyCity Hotel Matyas Budapest - ReceptionCity Hotel Matyas Budapest - LobbyCity Hotel Matyas Budapest - ReceptionCity Hotel Matyas Budapest - Hotel exteriorCity Hotel Matyas Budapest - At nightCity Hotel Matyas Budapest - Hotel exteriorCity Hotel Matyas Budapest - EnvironmentCity Hotel Matyas Budapest - InteriorCity Hotel Matyas Budapest - InteriorCity Hotel Matyas Budapest - InteriorCity Hotel Matyas Budapest - InteriorCity Hotel Matyas Budapest - InteriorCity Hotel Matyas Budapest - InteriorCity Hotel Matyas Budapest - RestaurantCity Hotel Matyas Budapest - InteriorCity Hotel Matyas Budapest - InteriorCity Hotel Matyas Budapest - InteriorCity Hotel Matyas Budapest - InteriorCity Hotel Matyas Budapest - InteriorCity Hotel Matyas Budapest - InteriorCity Hotel Matyas Budapest - InteriorCity Hotel Matyas Budapest - ExteriorCity Hotel Matyas Budapest - InteriorCity Hotel Matyas Budapest - InteriorCity Hotel Matyas Budapest - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C03