Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Hotel Nebo

Istedgade 6, Tivoli, Copenhagen, Denmark 1650 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Tivoli Number of Rooms: 84

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
139 reviews

84 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (139)
Sort by:
Janie C. Solo travelers Australia, June 30, 2013
very comfortable

comfortable bed,near central station,cheap price for copenhagen
I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel as I had read negative remarks The bed was small but very comfortable the bathroom was shared but never any waiting and it was kept very clean, toilet likewise.The area was easy to get around and near Central Station which had an airport train so in all it was so easy. Tip get on one of the hop on hop off buses as it is good value. Copenhagen was a very expensive city so shop around, some of the all you can eat venues were good value and the bottled water in my estimation to dear but I did manage to find a two dollar shop on the longest shopping street were I got 2 for the price of one. It just looked like a shop on a corner selling lots of plastic stuff but inside it is an Aladdin's cave (right hand side on a corner going up the longest street)
Report this review
Weixiang S. Families with older children Singapore, June 21, 2013
bad because of the noise throughout the night

location, spacious, good staff
bad because of the noise on the streets at night..too much night life ongoing. only 1 lift at the hotel. waited very long to get up and down with huge luggages
Report this review
Amane I. Solo travelers Japan, May 29, 2013
good location, friendly staff

good location, friendly staff, good price
less than 2mins from station, and pretty good location. small room, but clean.
Report this review
Mark B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 30, 2013
centrally located, economical

location, price, breakfast
Report this review
Jannie Y. Solo travelers Denmark, April 20, 2013
Near to Head train station, the staff is bad

Room is big and nice price for one room
The reception lady was bad at Danish. I didnt understand what she was saying. Not really polite at all. It's better you speak English to her. And No free Internet. Otherwise its near to Hovedbanegården.
Report this review
Ken E. Solo travelers Greenland, February 28, 2013
2nd time here within a month, still good

Clean, friendly staff, very central
Had a layover in Copenhagen and have stayed here before. Still good servive, clean rooms and friendly staff. Also very good value for money here.
Report this review
Ken E. Solo travelers Greenland, January 30, 2013
Nice hotel, good value for money

Very central, good value for money, friendly staff
Stayed here for 1 night. Nice hotel, clean and very friendly staff. Takes 1 minute to get here from central railroad station.
Report this review
Steen A. Business travelers United States of America, December 15, 2012
Great location

well priced in city centre
It is not easy to find a reasonably priced hotels in Copenhagen city centre. This hotel is reasonable and offers friendly and efficient service. It is excellent for a one or two night stay over for business people on a budget or a couple visiting Copenhagen for a few days. Not all rooms have bathrooms - but do have large sink/mirror. You may share one large bathroom with private cubickles with a few other rooms on the small hall. The hotel and rooms are clean. The location is only 50 meters from the main train station and 100 meters from Tivoli. Breakfast is available in dining room. Wifi is excellent. I would stay there again.
Report this review
John D. Solo travelers Ireland, December 9, 2012
In copenhagen for a weekend break

City centre location with train station at front door and resonable price
Report this review
Jan K. Solo travelers Czech Republic, September 30, 2012
Great location and small rooms

Hotel is very close to main train station and the location overall is great (short walk to Tivoli, Strøget, ...), the single bed rooms are small but for short stay enough. Showers and toilet outside the room. Perfect thing is that you can leave luggage there after checkout, it would save you about 60 DKK for locker on train station.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Carlsberg brewery
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 84 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.