Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Hotel Nebo

Istedgade 6, Tivoli, Copenhagen, Denmark 1650 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Tivoli Number of Rooms: 84

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
137 reviews

84 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (137)
Sort by:
Ritesh M. Couples United Kingdom, September 16, 2015
Too small rooms

Location, location, location
The room is over as soon as tou stand at the door. Too small conaodering the amount paid. Location is really good and that is the highlight. This should be the last option if you dont have anywhere else yo stay.
Report this review
John D. Solo travelers Ireland, June 1, 2015
Well priced great location hotel

Location right in heart of town Good quality hotel Good Staff
The hotel is simple but not expensive and ideal for a short stay in the city. Walking distance to everywhere at the price you cant go wrong. Probably suit solo/groups a little better than families
Report this review
Minna R. Solo travelers Finland, May 15, 2015

Rooms on the first floor was clean , location is really good, price is good
Report this review
Febrianto Z. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 17, 2015
Best City Hotel

Location, Price, Location
It was great, the location is very near to the central station
Report this review
Jaroslaw P. Solo travelers Poland, July 30, 2014

Localization, nice reception
I am not sure... Be careful with your credit cards on your journey ...
Report this review
Gunnar V. Couples Denmark, July 27, 2014
danmark vacation

location to train station and close to Tivoli. Nice and clean rooms. Not very big but good value for the money. Shared bathrooms on the 5th floor.
No serious problems. We did run out of paper in the bathroom on the 5th floor witch was with 6 other rooms.
Report this review
Chalika W. Solo travelers Thailand, July 4, 2014
Small room but near city centre

near train station and city centre
Room was very small and bathroom was not clean.
Report this review
Jim B. Business travelers United States of America, June 30, 2014
Friendly staff, tiny rooms, bad toilets

location, staff, decent price for Copenhagen
First the negatives: the public facilities (shower, toilet) were fairly ragged from use. One of the two toilets (that I could find) was clogged the whole time I was there. The single room is just about the smallest thing I've ever seen outside of Japan. You get a tiny bed, and just enough room to get around the tiny bed to the window and desk, which are right at the foot of the bed. And there's a sink. That's it. Another quibble... in 2014, charging 8 Euro per day for wi-fi access is inexcusable. On the positive side: staff were very friendly, check-in was quick, they offered advice, told me how to get to the airport, etc. And the hotel is right near the train station, without being noisy at all (at least from my 1st floor room). The bed, small as it was, was quite comfortable and I slept through the night. Copenhagen's tough for budget travelers due to the enormous costs of everything. If I had to stay here again, I might choose this place again. But it's not someplace I'd want to stay for more than 1 or 2 nights.
Report this review
Kristjan A. Families with young children Iceland, May 2, 2014

Location, Location, Location
Yes its all about the location and its not so expensive compare to other hotels in that area, but still for that price you only get the bed and have to share bathroom. No breakfast or internet is included. The hotel itself if fine and clean.
Report this review
Toon F. Solo travelers Belgium, March 21, 2014
good budget hotel

price price location
Right next to central station, everything in walking distance. Very noisy at night though.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 84 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!