Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Hotel Pilvax

Pilvax Köz 1-3, 05. City Center - Belváros, Budapest, Hungary 1052 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Hotel Pilvax Budapest - Guest Room City Hotel Pilvax Budapest - Guest Room City Hotel Pilvax Budapest - Bathroom City Hotel Pilvax Budapest - Guest Room City Hotel Pilvax Budapest - Guest Room City Hotel Pilvax Budapest - Restaurant City Hotel Pilvax Budapest - Guest Room City Hotel Pilvax Budapest - Restaurant City Hotel Pilvax Budapest - Restaurant City Hotel Pilvax Budapest - Exterior City Hotel Pilvax Budapest - Guest Room City Hotel Pilvax Budapest - Guest Room City Hotel Pilvax Budapest - Restaurant City Hotel Pilvax Budapest - Interior City Hotel Pilvax Budapest - Bathroom City Hotel Pilvax Budapest - Reception
City Hotel Pilvax Budapest - Guest Room City Hotel Pilvax Budapest - Guest Room City Hotel Pilvax Budapest - Restaurant City Hotel Pilvax Budapest - Interior City Hotel Pilvax Budapest - Guest Room City Hotel Pilvax Budapest - Restaurant
Area: 05. City Center - Belváros Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
55 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (55)
Sort by:
Loan D. Solo travelers Vietnam, September 14, 2014
it is a convenient location

Good location, nice room.
8
Jennifer B. Families with older children Norway, August 8, 2014
Comfortable, convenient and clean

Location is excellent, rooms are large, bright and clean, and staff is friendly
9
We stayed for four nights. The experience was very good. The staff was helpful and friendly, the rooms were bright, large, clean and comfortable. The air conditioning did work (it did take time to get running) and the TV was a bit dodgy (but I wasn't there to see TV). There is no lift, and that could be a problem for some, but was not for us.
Pei F. Couples Singapore, July 3, 2014
City Hotel Pilvax

Clean room. Friendly staff. Excellent location.
7.7
No lift/elevator. You need to carry your luggage up to the room. Other than that, everything was good.
Pey N. Couples Malaysia, July 3, 2014
Good location, helpful staff and big

Big room, value for money and it is located in the Pest and walk 5mins to the bridge connecting to Buda.
8.7
The room is big, staff is very friendly and helpful with good English, the location is quite good - you can reach the shopping street, bridge connecting to Buda in 5mins. Very satisfying stay.
Sharon T. Couples Israel, March 21, 2014
Great value for money! Best location in the city

Location, Clean, Reasonable Price
9
The staff were very nice. Large room, with TV, desk, minibar and comfortable bed. The shower was a bit crowded.
Gosta K. Solo travelers Sweden, August 23, 2013
Friendly hotel in ideal location

Location, friendly staff, cleanliness
9.3
We enjoyed our stay (I was there with a friend, each in his single room). It was good value for money. The rooms were not large, but adequate. The hotel is on a quiet pedestrian street, in a central location, close to public transport. There is unfortunately no lift, so you have to walk up at least two floors, which did not bother us, but may be a problem for some guests. The staff in the reception is very helpful and nice.
Thorsten H. Business travelers Germany, August 11, 2013
Nice city hotel in a perfect loaction

Centrally located, attentive staff, close to all major attractions
6.7
The Pilvax is located directly in the heart of Budapest and is very close to everything. The next subway station is less than 5 minutes away and everything, especially all the major atractions, are within easy walking distance. The staff was very friendly, attentive and professional. The room was a bit dark due to the window being a rearside window. Size and cleanliness of the room were absolutely okay. Overall good value for money.
Joseph G. Couples United Kingdom, May 22, 2013
A stimulating stay in a fascinating city

Proximity to the opera house and concerts, good food and pedestrianised city area.
8.3
Thoroughly enjoyable, late spring visit in a comfortable and friendly hotel near to all the attractions the city has to offer.
Sergi C. Groups Spain, November 1, 2012
Enjoy it!

Location, quiet pedestrian street, nice staff, good breakfast
9.3
Before I review this good hotel, I want to warn who reads this against a restaurant where we were ripped off. The restaurant's name is Buborék Bisztro and its address is Dorottya utca 8 (this is very near to that known square called Vörösmarty Tér). If you ever eat there, beware of prices of wine because they charged us 3500HUF = 16US$ for just a glass of wine (it was our fault not to ask beforehand how much this would cost -we just assumed that it would cost what a glass of wine normally costs all over Western Europe-, so they took advantage of our "innocence" to ripp us off). Now, with reference to the City Hotel Pilvax, we were very satisfied with the location (it's in the heart of Pest, very close to Ferenciek Tere metro station which line is perfect to get to the airport), with the staff (very nice people), with the room and with the breakfast. The room was not so big but its size was enough for the two of us (picture attached). It was very clean, it had 2 comfortable beds, good heating, a not so big but very clean bathroom (picture attached), a convenient wardrobe, a couple of chairs, a desk, a normal TV set (not flat screen) and a small refrigerator. The sleeping quality was also good. We didn't hear any noise at all from other rooms and neither from the pedestrian street where the hotel is located even when our room was on the first floor (there is no elevator). In regards to the breakfast, we loved the breakfast room (see attached picture) and also the breakfast which offered much more than a usual continental breakfast. There was scrambled egg, small hot sausages, 4 types of bread, pieces of tomates and other vegetable, 2 types of cheese, several types of cold meat and cold sausages, butter, 2 types of jam, yogurts, bananas, apples, oranges, cereals, cold milk, hot milk, tea, coffe and fruit juices. Finally, let me mention as well that in the hotel lobby they have a computer for guests (and there is also wifi).
John C. Solo travelers Ireland, September 13, 2012
Best Value in Budapest?

Location, ( and price )
8
This place has to be the best in Budapest. It is so central to everything. Within a short walk you can reach all the points of intrest, the Jewish quarter, the central market, the river, the trams, it's just fantasti. The staff are so helpfull. If anyone has anything bad to say about this place they should stay somewhere costing three times the price. It is not the Hilton, but for service and location it has to be rated highly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Hotel Pilvax BudapestCity Hotel Pilvax Budapest - Guest RoomCity Hotel Pilvax Budapest - Guest RoomCity Hotel Pilvax Budapest - BathroomCity Hotel Pilvax Budapest - Guest RoomCity Hotel Pilvax Budapest - Guest RoomCity Hotel Pilvax Budapest - RestaurantCity Hotel Pilvax Budapest - Guest RoomCity Hotel Pilvax Budapest - RestaurantCity Hotel Pilvax Budapest - RestaurantCity Hotel Pilvax Budapest - ExteriorCity Hotel Pilvax Budapest - Guest RoomCity Hotel Pilvax Budapest - Guest RoomCity Hotel Pilvax Budapest - RestaurantCity Hotel Pilvax Budapest - InteriorCity Hotel Pilvax Budapest - BathroomCity Hotel Pilvax Budapest - ReceptionCity Hotel Pilvax Budapest - Guest RoomCity Hotel Pilvax Budapest - Guest RoomCity Hotel Pilvax Budapest - RestaurantCity Hotel Pilvax Budapest - InteriorCity Hotel Pilvax Budapest - Guest RoomCity Hotel Pilvax Budapest - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B05