Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Hotel Ring

Szent Istvan krt. 22, 05. City Center - Belváros, Budapest, Hungary 1137

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on 55 reviews

21 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (55)
Sort by:
Jacob A. Couples Australia, December 24, 2015
You get what you pay for

Close to one of the main train stations
6.3
Our stay at the hotel was ok. The hotel is very dated and a little run down. The staff were very friendly and helpful during our stay. The location was not the best it was easy to get to from one of the main train stations but was a little to far from the 'action' than I would have liked. Overall our stay was pleasant but I wound not stay here again.
Report this review
Tsoi K. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 26, 2015
Good location and good stay

location, breakfast, helpful staff
2.3
Very good stay , within the expectation of the price and star rating. The location is excellent if you are going to Nyugati train station, as well as some shopping and river area. Walking along the street is quite safe and staffs are friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Abdul H. Solo travelers United States of America, August 4, 2015
Comfortable room but shower got flooded

Location, good internet, next to metro
7.7
Bathroom ok but shower flooded during shower. Mini fridge was iced up - door doesn't close completely. Other than that good room and linen quality
Report this review
Rosemarie E. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 6, 2015
Pleasant hotel stay

Staff on duty all the time, helpful, location.
8
Pleasant stay but only one night.
Report this review
Harry S. Couples Indonesia, June 17, 2015
Just Ok

Location and Cleanliness
6.3
Hotel ring has a good location in the central of the city, the toilet was clean but the room has dirty curtain, dirty carpet and there's no Elevator available, so it is very difficult if you have huge luggage and your room is in 2nd floor.
Report this review
Sharon G. Couples United Kingdom, April 20, 2015
orange juice

location, staff, and the bar.
6.3
It was fine, could do with a coat of paint and updating, also something as basic as orange juice for breakfast, was there four nights had it first morning then asked for it and a very unhappy lady just grunted at me no orange breakfast was in the bar so im sure they could have found an orange juice, there was other juices but I thought orange would be most popular, can I state the staff at breakfast werent the hotel staff.ok
Report this review
Qiuhui T. Groups Singapore, December 16, 2014
Very comfortable stay, worth it!

Polite staff, spacious and comfortable room, convenient location
9.3
It was a great stay at the hotel! The location was very central, as it is near the metro and also a huge shopping mall. The room was spacious and it was very comfortable and clean. The staff was very polite and approachable too!
Report this review
Hoi M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 29, 2014
Value for Money

- convenient location - clean and tidy - good for solo traveller with single room available
7
Friendly staff - introduce the service can be provided by hotel during check in Close to metro, train station and tram station.
Report this review
Shuhada N. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 13, 2014
good service

it was close to enough to be able to get to the attractions by public transportations; staff was helpful; services were awesome
8.3
It was a good stay. The room was normal. The best part about our stay was that the receptionist let us check in early at about 10 even though our designated room was not ready. We had a long train ride to budapest from prague and we needed to freshen up. We explained that to her, and she was able to find another available room that we could check in to. She was also very friendly and helpful! Not like other locals in budapest.
Report this review
Manluther S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 15, 2014
good location

good location nice staff
8
Report this review
1 - 10 of 21 reviews Next page
City Hotel Ring BudapestCity Hotel Ring Budapest - RestaurantCity Hotel Ring Budapest - RestaurantCity Hotel Ring Budapest - RestaurantCity Hotel Ring Budapest - RestaurantCity Hotel Ring Budapest - RestaurantCity Hotel Ring Budapest - RestaurantCity Hotel Ring Budapest - ExteriorCity Hotel Ring Budapest - ExteriorCity Hotel Ring Budapest - Guest RoomCity Hotel Ring Budapest - Guest RoomCity Hotel Ring Budapest - Guest RoomCity Hotel Ring Budapest - Guest RoomCity Hotel Ring Budapest - Guest RoomCity Hotel Ring Budapest - Guest RoomCity Hotel Ring Budapest - Guest RoomCity Hotel Ring Budapest - Guest RoomCity Hotel Ring Budapest - Guest RoomCity Hotel Ring Budapest - ReceptionCity Hotel Ring Budapest - Guest RoomCity Hotel Ring Budapest - Guest RoomCity Hotel Ring Budapest - Guest RoomCity Hotel Ring Budapest - Guest RoomCity Hotel Ring Budapest - InteriorCity Hotel Ring Budapest - InteriorCity Hotel Ring Budapest - Guest RoomCity Hotel Ring Budapest - Guest RoomCity Hotel Ring Budapest - ReceptionCity Hotel Ring Budapest - Guest RoomCity Hotel Ring Budapest - Guest RoomCity Hotel Ring Budapest - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01