Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Hotel Tallinn by Unique Hotels

Paldiski mnt 3, Kassisaba, Tallinn, Estonia (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Kassisaba Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 15 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (15)
Sort by:
Sini-Tuulia M. Couples Finland, July 19, 2015
Noisy hotel

Service, + , +
6
Hotel was okay and totally what we thought, BUT our room was next from street and it was almost inpossible to sleep there. The noise of traffic kept us awake whole night.
Report this review
Jesper L. Business travelers Sweden, June 29, 2015
God hotel close to everything

God service clean rooms near to old town
9
Exelent service free parking clean and nice rooms.good value for money.
Report this review
Tuomo T. Couples Finland, June 24, 2015
Great location

Location, quite cheap
5
Hotel is in good place and it is easy to walk to old town. Can't say anythink about food because we didn't have brekfast. Big negative thing was dirty and sticky floor in room. We stayed 3 nights and they didn't clean rooms in that time.
Report this review
Gergely A. Couples Hungary, May 18, 2015
Great location, great value for money.

Great location, great value for money.
9
One has to check in at the neighbour 4* hotel, where the staff is extremely helpful. The hotel is just a short walk from downtown. The only thing we didn't like was the twin beds moved together to form a "double" bed.
Report this review
Camilla M. Couples Finland, January 7, 2012
Good location

spacy, modern rooms, good breakfast,close to city centre, jacuzzi in the room
8
hotel was full,so we were moved to a 4star hotel -von stackelberg, which was a pleasant hotel. parking for only 7euro per night!
Hotel Feature Tip: Good location, close to the city centre.
Report this review
Danilo B. Groups Germany, August 29, 2011
Simple Hotel with good value for money

Cheap, close to the historic part of the city
6.3
stayed in the hotel with a friend. overall we were satisfied because it was cheap and it's close to the historic city. also it's right around the corner to a nice park which is great for jogging or just relaxing. what's kinda strange, is that the check-in is in the neighbour hotel about 50m away. the rooms are simple but absolutetly ok. it was clean but in the bathroom it was a little smelly. the breakfast is basically a breakfast bag with a sandwich, a yoghurt and an apple. facilities of the neighbour hotel (spa etc.) can be used as well, which is nice. i would recommend this hotel for travellers who are in tallin for sightseeing, shopping or partying.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the historic old town (unesco world heritage) is amazing!
Report this review
Chun H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 15, 2011
Lovely staff that serve with a smile

In a quiant looking building that is located just outside the entrance of the old town
8.7
reception is at the von stackelberg hotel located 80m away near the road junction, which may be difficult to find at night. the room is big for the 45 euros i paid for a doubles. breakfast is in a bag which they will leave in the lounge at the basement. the breakfast is simple but for the price i paid, no complaints. staff is friendly and offered a lot of help with information and directions. highly recommended
Report this review
Viacheslav L. Solo travelers Russia, May 25, 2010
Good Hotel

- Spacious, 3.5-4 stars. - All necessary you need. - Clean. - Very cheap (25 EUR). - Price / quality ratio is very good. - Convenient for sightseeing - the hotel is directly on the border of the old city.
8
- Spacious, 3.5-4 stars. - All necessary you need. - Clean. - Very cheap (25 EUR). - Price / quality ratio is very good. - Convenient for sightseeing - the hotel is directly on the border of the old city. BUT: - Window does not open. - Poor light. - Green building of the hotel - in fact rooms only (no lobby; reception is next door). - Breakfast - in a package (no buffet). - Near no supermarkets. - From the ferry terminal - 35 minutes by foot, half way - the train station, from the bus station is very far, use tram and trolley (change), it takes 20 minutes (using 1 hour ticket), i.e. position is not very good.
Report this review
Stephane P. Couples France, August 9, 2015
hôtel où tout est payant

localisation proche du centre historique
5.3
Ce n'est pas un véritable hôtel mais une annexe de chambres de l'hôtel voisin sans les 4 étoiles. Pourquoi? Il n'y a aucun personnel dans l'hôtel, aucune réception, si vous voulez que votre chambre soit nettoyée ou avoir des serviettes de toilette de rechange : il faut payer un supplément. Quand, vous restez 5 nuits dans un 2 étoiles, je n'ai jamais eu à payer un supplément pour le ménage et avoir des serviettes propres. De plus,les chambres sur rues sont très bruyantes avec le passage des voitures et des camions. Il fallait payer un supplément pour avoir une chambre à l'arrière.
Report this review
Wimonrut B. Solo travelers Thailand, May 27, 2015
สะอาด ห้องกว้าง ราคาไม่แพง

ห้องกว้างสะอาดสบาย ระบบปลอดภัยดี ไม่แพง
8.7
ภาพรวมดี มีสิ่งอำนวยความสะดวกครบ ห้องพักสะอาด นอนสบาย แต่เสียงดังเล็กน้อยเนื่องจากใกล้ลานจอดรถ ใกล้ป้ายรถเมล์ ไม่ไกลเมืองสามารถเดินไปได้
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - City Hotel Tallinn by Unique Hotels, Tallinn

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08