Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 43 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 43 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Harri K. from Finland
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Nice rooms and good breakfast at budget price
clean rooms, good breakfast , price
Reviewed August 05, 2013

MARIA S. from Spain
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Very nice
Good, cheap & great location
Reviewed May 01, 2013

politzer J. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
good service
big room
I had a very stay in the hotel the front desk was very helfull
Reviewed October 05, 2012

Joaquin B. from Spain
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
Not expensive and good service. Beds could be bett
Near Erzsébet korüt (restaurants and commerce), good service with nice people. Everybody speaks english,
Very big rooms, good service, well located near Erzsébet korüt wich is full of stores and restaurants. 15 minutes walking away from the city centre (Deák Ferenc tér)and very close to Oktogon tér where you can take the metro if you want. Area was quiet at nights, service was friendly. Breakfast was good enough for me with ham, different kinds of cheese, meat, bread and of course juice, milk coffe..the usual. The only negative aspect are the beds. Mine was concrete like hard. I was very tired and I barely noticed though.. but it can be an issue if you have a delicate back.
Reviewed October 02, 2012

Sami K. from Finland
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Spacious rooms with great service and location
large room, staff, location
We had a spacious double room for four nights. The location is great, better than near the river because the numerous restaurants and pubs nearby. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

daniel L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
very nice place
has some genuine Hungarian charm
The hotel is unpretentious but has a good deal of charm, with lots of paintings (of varied quality) on the walls, a pleasant dining room and good food. My room was small but pleasant and quiet. The area is okay, a couple of blocks from interesting restaurants and cafes and close to buses and trams that can get you anywhere in town quite quickly. The other guests were an interesting mix of Hungarian, German, French and English tourists, mainly middle aged and middle class but not stuffy.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Benjamin K. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2011
Classic Hotel with excellent services
Classic feeling, Good amenities, Spacious Rooms, Attentive receptionist.
i am pleased with the stay at hotel unio. the hospitality the hotel provided was excellent and i even made a friend from the front desk. tibor is a really nice employee to the hotel and made extra effort to ensure the guests' stay at the hotel an excellent one. the hotel is clean and has a nice back to the old days feeling.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Arinda O. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2011
Quite a Value
Huge room, quite nice breakfast, great location
we stayed for only one night in this hotel after quite a long walk of sightseeing in budapest. was easily found with tram number 4,6 and a slight walk, we were surprised when we got in the room. it was a huge room with a lot of space. the bed was quite okay although the mattress was kinda hard, bathroom was rather small compared to the overall size of the room, but we were pleased with the room we got. they provide goulash. we have to say that the dinner buffet did not seem as tempting even though the breakfast was good. the scrambled egg was superb and there's one cheese we loved a lot. to sum up, this is a good hotel to stay with a great value of money..
Reviewed March 02, 2011

neus F. from Spain
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Buena ubicación, a unos 10 minutos del centro turí
Hotel tranquilo. Desayuno bufet justo pero suficiente.
El hotel City Hotel Unio, a pesar de tener un aspecto exterior descuidado y un vestíbulo pobre, sus habitaciones están limpias con las comodidades suficientes para un fin de semana. Trato agradable.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Aurelie T. from France
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Hôtel simple, mais efficace !!
Accueil très chaleureux, prix, chambre.
l'hôtel est parfaitement situé, proche du centre, mais très calme !!!! accueil super, il faut tomber sur le bon (!!). chambre / salle de bain : ras. grande, déco simple. le moins : qualité de la literie....!!! c'est dommage ! et les stores, un peu déglingués....
Reviewed December 05, 2012