or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Hotel

5-7 South Shanxi Rd., Xintiandi & Huaihai Rd, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

City Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room City Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room City Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room City Hotel Shanghai - Superior City Hotel Shanghai - Superior City Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room City Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room City Hotel Shanghai - Superior City Hotel Shanghai - Superior City Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room City Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room City Hotel Shanghai - Superior City Hotel Shanghai - Superior City Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom City Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom City Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom
City Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room City Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom City Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom City Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge City Hotel Shanghai - Reception City Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge City Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge City Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge City Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe City Hotel Shanghai - Business Center City Hotel Shanghai - Business Center City Hotel Shanghai - Swimming Pool
Area: Xintiandi & Huaihai Rd Number of Rooms: 270

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
444 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (444)
Sort by:
Mike M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 18, 2013
Easy and helpful hotel staff by friendly staff

Location, Helpful Staff, Quality
8
Staff was friendly and helpful upon arrival and departure, they assisted with several of the locations I had to find and called taxi for quikc pickup. Baggage service was convenient on my last day as I waited for flight departure.
Beisim T. Couples Taiwan, October 7, 2013
Great location, outstanding staff

location, staff and easy transport
8.7
Great location, close to everything. Professional staff, very helpful.
Terence L. Business travelers Malaysia, September 28, 2013
Overall fine and worth to stay

Nice western restaurant, good Japanese restaurant. Shopping at walking distance
6
Wifi should be free for guest. Most hotel in China is having free wifi except City Hotel, Shanghai. The bed is too low and not comfortable at all.
Do S. Business travelers South Korea, August 30, 2013
nice facility, clean room

Kind staff, Clean room, nice swimming pool
8
Great experience, I would be there again if I go to Shanghai
Ka L. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 30, 2013
People are nice and polite.

Very tidy, Nice people, Good transportation arrangement
8.7
It takes a long time to finish the check-in process.
Travis L. Solo travelers United States of America, August 25, 2013
just another average overpriced shanghai hotel

nothing about this place was 'best'
6
extra charge to use wifi in room. this would be ok if the wifi actually worked.
Benny S. Business travelers Canada, August 17, 2013
very centralized location hence very convenient

clean, convenient, good location
8
Cho Y. Families with older children Malaysia, August 11, 2013
value of money

good location, delicious dinner and nice staff
9
The room is large and clean. Staffs are nice. But room didnt provide free wifi.
Quay M. Business travelers Malaysia, August 5, 2013
comfortable

clean, not busy, city center
7.3
Location is good, you can find many store surround the hotel. Hotel room is clean & stay here I feel comfortable.
Yuan C. Couples China, July 28, 2013
unfriendly stuff but overall nice experience

clean room; central location; quite surroundings
6.7
on the whole, my short stay at the hotel is pleasure. However, i have to say the front desk staff certainly need some sort of retraining in hospitality. The girl who received us was dead faced throughout and seemed pretty unhappy to have guests coming. also, the services that are advertised on Agoda.com as free were not provided without charge, like, Wifi, which we had to pay rmb120 for two days and access to the gym and pool which also requires rmb100 for a single entry. I dont know if this was the hotel's fault or Agoda's, but certainly it was a letdown for us. All in all, it's a pleasure stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Hotel ShanghaiCity Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomCity Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomCity Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomCity Hotel Shanghai - SuperiorCity Hotel Shanghai - Superior City Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomCity Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomCity Hotel Shanghai - Superior City Hotel Shanghai - Superior City Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomCity Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomCity Hotel Shanghai - Superior City Hotel Shanghai - Superior City Hotel Shanghai - BathroomCity Hotel Shanghai - BathroomCity Hotel Shanghai - BathroomCity Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomCity Hotel Shanghai - BathroomCity Hotel Shanghai - BathroomCity Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeCity Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionCity Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeCity Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeCity Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeCity Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeCity Hotel Shanghai - Business CenterCity Hotel Shanghai - Business CenterCity Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolCity Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomCity Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolCity Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomCity Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCity Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCity Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCity Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCity Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCity Hotel Shanghai - BallroomCity Hotel Shanghai - BallroomCity Hotel Shanghai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - City Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A04