Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Hotel

12-20 Osborn Street, Tower Hamlets, London, United Kingdom E1 6TE (Show on map)

Book now!

City Hotel London - Food and Beverages City Hotel London - Guest Room City Hotel London - Guest Room City Hotel London - Guest Room City Hotel London - Guest Room City Hotel London - Guest Room City Hotel London - Bathroom City Hotel London - Bathroom City Hotel London - Bathroom City Hotel London - Guest Room City Hotel London - Pub/Lounge City Hotel London - Pub/Lounge City Hotel London - Pub/Lounge City Hotel London - Reception City Hotel London - Exterior City Hotel London - Interior
City Hotel London - Restaurant City Hotel London - Restaurant City Hotel London - Pub/Lounge
Area: Tower Hamlets Number of Rooms: 110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 37 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (37)
Sort by:
Linda E. Couples United Kingdom, July 12, 2015
great weekend .hotel was great choice. excellent.

cleanliness of room. decor was fresh. staff helpful an friendly.
9.7
We had really great time . First time I have booked my own hotel. Brilliant choice.
Report this review
Waqar M. Business travelers Pakistan, November 18, 2014
Good Value for Money

Good. Cleanliness, Location, Price
8
I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel and it is very clean and good value for money.
Report this review
Waqar M. Business travelers Pakistan, April 24, 2014
Good Value for Money

Good. Cleanliness, Location, Price
8
I really enjoyed my stay in the hotel.
Report this review
Michael P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 30, 2014
A cheap and surprinsing spacious base

close to public transport and cheap
6
It was fine. I got a room with two beds although I booked a single. It was spacious and clean. It is not a top luxury hotel but very close to public transport and functioned very well for me as a base
Report this review
Thomas G. Business travelers Sweden, February 19, 2014
Good value

Price, location, confort
10
Excellent value for money. Absolutely nothing to complain about.
Report this review
Waqar M. Business travelers Pakistan, January 30, 2014
Good Value for Money

Good. Cleanliness, Location, Price
8
I really enjoyed my stay and it was really good value for money.
Report this review
Keli F. Families with young children Singapore, December 16, 2013
Convenient. Near train station and sightseeing.

Friendly staff, easy-going and clean.
6
Overall is good. The hotel just a minute away from the White Chapel Gallery. I could access from the hotel conveniently with my family. The staff always very friendly and smiling. Wifi speed is alright. The hotel is pretty clean and safe as a three-star hotel. It could be great if the breakfast is provided especially guest like me travelling with young children :)
Report this review
Lim C. Families with older children Singapore, July 7, 2013
Average hotel with Nice n friendly staff.

Location near underground, acessible to food, many nightlife
6.7
Not fantastic though I have to give the cleaner ladies a good thumbs up for maintaining the place. Key problem was with the toilet. It was old, poorly designed and not practical at all. Was smelly and there was no place to place toiletries. In fact, the side bath tub in my room was about to collapse and had an ineffective mirror cabinet. Lights was also very dim.
Report this review
Wong M. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 1, 2013
Convenient location

Convenient
5.7
Originally I was given a bedroom with 3 beds (I am a solo traveler) and the staff is kind enough to change to another single bed room which is new and in upper floor. However, there was a used bottle of shampoo left in the toilet. It was noisy at night no matter which floor you are in. The hotel is right next to Underground which is very convenient.
Report this review
Waqar M. Business travelers Pakistan, April 30, 2013
It was a comfortable stay

Location, Price & Clealiness
7.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Hotel LondonCity Hotel London - Food and BeveragesCity Hotel London - Guest RoomCity Hotel London - Guest RoomCity Hotel London - Guest RoomCity Hotel London - Guest RoomCity Hotel London - Guest RoomCity Hotel London - BathroomCity Hotel London - BathroomCity Hotel London - BathroomCity Hotel London - Guest RoomCity Hotel London - Pub/LoungeCity Hotel London - Pub/LoungeCity Hotel London - Pub/LoungeCity Hotel London - ReceptionCity Hotel London - ExteriorCity Hotel London - InteriorCity Hotel London - RestaurantCity Hotel London - RestaurantCity Hotel London - Pub/Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07