or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Hotel

12-20 Osborn Street, Tower Hamlets, London, United Kingdom E1 6TE (Show on map)

Book now!

City Hotel London - Ballroom City Hotel London - Interior City Hotel London - Meeting Room City Hotel London - Restaurant City Hotel London - Lobby City Hotel London - Pub/Lounge City Hotel London - Pub/Lounge City Hotel London - Pub/Lounge City Hotel London - Guest Room City Hotel London - Guest Room City Hotel London - Guest Room City Hotel London - Guest Room City Hotel London - Guest Room City Hotel London - Guest Room City Hotel London - Guest Room City Hotel London - Guest Room
City Hotel London - Guest Room City Hotel London - Guest Room City Hotel London - Pub/Lounge City Hotel London - Ballroom City Hotel London - Ballroom City Hotel London - Guest Room City Hotel London - Guest Room City Hotel London - Lounge Bar City Hotel London - Meeting room City Hotel London - Terrace City Hotel London - Guest Room City Hotel London - Double/Twin Room
Area: Tower Hamlets Number of Rooms: 110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
33 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (33)
Sort by:
Michael P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 30, 2014
A cheap and surprinsing spacious base

close to public transport and cheap
6
It was fine. I got a room with two beds although I booked a single. It was spacious and clean. It is not a top luxury hotel but very close to public transport and functioned very well for me as a base
Thomas G. Business travelers Sweden, February 19, 2014
Good value

Price, location, confort
10
Excellent value for money. Absolutely nothing to complain about.
Keli F. Families with young children Singapore, December 16, 2013
Convenient. Near train station and sightseeing.

Friendly staff, easy-going and clean.
6
Overall is good. The hotel just a minute away from the White Chapel Gallery. I could access from the hotel conveniently with my family. The staff always very friendly and smiling. Wifi speed is alright. The hotel is pretty clean and safe as a three-star hotel. It could be great if the breakfast is provided especially guest like me travelling with young children :)
Lim C. Families with older children Singapore, July 7, 2013
Average hotel with Nice n friendly staff.

Location near underground, acessible to food, many nightlife
6.7
Not fantastic though I have to give the cleaner ladies a good thumbs up for maintaining the place. Key problem was with the toilet. It was old, poorly designed and not practical at all. Was smelly and there was no place to place toiletries. In fact, the side bath tub in my room was about to collapse and had an ineffective mirror cabinet. Lights was also very dim.
Wong M. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 1, 2013
Convenient location

Convenient
5.7
Originally I was given a bedroom with 3 beds (I am a solo traveler) and the staff is kind enough to change to another single bed room which is new and in upper floor. However, there was a used bottle of shampoo left in the toilet. It was noisy at night no matter which floor you are in. The hotel is right next to Underground which is very convenient.
Waqar M. Business travelers Pakistan, April 30, 2013
It was a comfortable stay

Location, Price & Clealiness
7.3
Katja F. Families with older children Germany, March 31, 2013
rooms facing yard recommandable (street too loud)

polite staff, easy booking and check-in/check-out), comfortable rooms
6.7
Waqar M. Business travelers Pakistan, March 25, 2013
Good & Pleasant Stay

Location, Price & Clealiness
6.7
Pisarn V. Business travelers Thailand, March 21, 2013
very good loaction, clean, and nice service

1. very close to UK Tube, 2. clean 3. nice service with high speed free Wifi
6
Lin Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 2, 2013
great hotel

good location
7.7
最少50個字 Great hotel near tube train station. and easy go out for eating too.
Shopping Tip: please do not shopping near hotel shop. not very nice shop.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Hotel London - ExteriorCity Hotel London - BallroomCity Hotel London - InteriorCity Hotel London - Meeting RoomCity Hotel London - RestaurantCity Hotel London - LobbyCity Hotel London - Pub/LoungeCity Hotel London - Pub/LoungeCity Hotel London - Pub/LoungeCity Hotel London - Guest RoomCity Hotel London - Guest RoomCity Hotel London - Guest RoomCity Hotel London - Guest RoomCity Hotel London - Guest RoomCity Hotel London - Guest RoomCity Hotel London - Guest RoomCity Hotel London - Guest RoomCity Hotel London - Guest RoomCity Hotel London - Guest RoomCity Hotel London - Pub/LoungeCity Hotel London - BallroomCity Hotel London - BallroomCity Hotel London - Guest RoomCity Hotel London - Guest RoomCity Hotel London - Lounge BarCity Hotel London - Meeting roomCity Hotel London - TerraceCity Hotel London - Guest RoomCity Hotel London - Double/Twin RoomCity Hotel London - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B08