or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Hotel

1 Rue de Strasbourg / coin Avenue de la Liberté, Gare, Luxembourg 1021 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Gare Number of Rooms: 35

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
38 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (38)
Sort by:
Jiri Z. Solo travelers United States of America, October 21, 2014
Walk distance to almost everything.

Location close to train station. Good breakfast in cozy settting. Intimate hotel restaurant and bar.
8.3
Location was very convenient with easy access to the train station which was important to me because my further travels were by train. It was good starting point to explore the city either on foot or using public transport. Rooms were quite small with even smaller bathrooms, but clean and well kept. Very helpful staff at the reception desk made a stay quite enjoyable. If you arrive by plain you don't need to use taxis. Local bus transport is much cheaper and stops right at the main train station which is just minutes away from the hotel.
Catherine G. Couples United Kingdom, July 27, 2014
Lovely hotel and location

1. Staff. 2. Location 3. Rooms
9.7
We had a loverly warm welcome by reception and given a room with a small balcony overlooking the Main Street . The room was very comfortable , nice big bed, good shower and good view. The location was ideal for exploring. We had a wonderful stay and will book again next time we are in luxembourg .
Asheem P. Couples India, June 1, 2014
Comfortable

Location, Staff and Cleanliness
8.7
Damien B. Couples France, May 3, 2014
very pleasant.

, very close to the main train station , large rooms , good breakfast
9.3
I stayed one night at the City hotel in order to do some sightseeing in Luxembourg. The hotel is very close to the main train station and 15 min walk to the center of Luxembourg city. Staff was very friendly and rooms are quite big and clean.
Stuart C. Couples Malaysia, October 13, 2013
good stay

clean, location
8
Good stay. Friendly staff
Elisabeth G. Business travelers Austria, October 9, 2013
Excellent breakfast, pleasant stay

breakfast, fast internet, great location
9.7
Arrived early morning, room was ready. very big room with very big bathroom. the internet is very fast, staff was friendly and attentive. location of the hotel is very close to the train station as well as city centre. i had a great stay.
Tomas K. Business travelers Czech Republic, September 8, 2013
Just a quick trip

Breakfast and friendly staff
4.3
Hotel does not have air condition. Once we opened the window we could not sleep at all because of the extreme noise from street whole night. Parking is a block away in totally empty shopping centre. All shops are totally empty, no retail tenants. It was quite seedy. Nobody was comfortable to go to car for any reason. We have been informed about payment for parking 12EUR per day at the time of check out.
Tomas K. Business travelers Czech Republic, September 8, 2013
Just a quck trip

Good breakfast
4
The area is quite seedy and hotel does not air-condition. We could not sleep when we opened the window because of extreme noise whole night. During day we had to close the window as we could hear each other because fo the noise from the street. Parking is block away in totally empty shopping centre, which is very seedy.
Kevin M. Couples New Zealand, August 17, 2013
Hotel centrally located

Good breakfast centrally located and clean and comfortable rooms
8.3
Good clean Hotel that is centrally located with a great breakfast and clean and comfortable roms
Diana W. Solo travelers Australia, May 18, 2013
great location and very good breakfast

location, staff, breakfast
9.7
great location right across from train station. room very nice, although a little stuffy with window closed. An easy walk to the centre of luxembourg.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C05