Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Hotel

5-7 South Shanxi Rd., Xintiandi and Huaihai Rd, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

City Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room City Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room City Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room City Hotel Shanghai - Superior City Hotel Shanghai - Superior City Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room City Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room City Hotel Shanghai - Superior City Hotel Shanghai - Superior City Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room City Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room City Hotel Shanghai - Superior City Hotel Shanghai - Superior City Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom City Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom City Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom
City Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room City Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom City Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom City Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge City Hotel Shanghai - Reception City Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge City Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge City Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge City Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe City Hotel Shanghai - Business Center City Hotel Shanghai - Business Center City Hotel Shanghai - Swimming Pool
Area: Xintiandi and Huaihai Rd Number of Rooms: 270

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
482 reviews

275 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (482)
Sort by:
Ricces C. Couples Singapore, November 22, 2015
na
4.3
poor
Report this review
Hilda C. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 21, 2015
Comfortable and convenient

Quite nice
9.7
The door of the bathroom cannot be closed properly
Report this review
Lee Y. Business travelers Malaysia, November 9, 2015
business trip, overall ok

location, service
5.3
Food not really nice but Service is good. Wifi available but extra charges for deluxe room, max 3 devices. No VPN. Breakfast included for 1 really mean for one person.
Report this review
Miguel C. Couples United States of America, November 4, 2015
Good Location, Clean Room, Wifi Not Included

Location, Room, Breakfast
8.3
The hotel is in a very good location near shopping and different food choices. Subway is about 10 min walk. The only thing to watch for when booking is the Wifi. I was almost certain that when I booked my Deluxe room that the Wifi was included, but when I got there they said it was not. I had to pay additional $60 RMB per day. Apparently there is another Deluxe that is about $10 USD more and that one seems to have Wifi included. Click on the Room features to make sure Wifi is included or call the Agoda agent to verify. Breakfast for 1 person is included with $50 RMB for additional person is reasonable. Breakfast buffet is good with lots of variety.
Report this review
Ng V. Business travelers Malaysia, September 20, 2015
Worse Hotel
3
This is the worse hotel that i been staying in shanghai. The hotel is not well clean, the things and renovation is very very old. Counter takes more than 30min to check out my bill. Will not be coming back.
Report this review
Johnson C. Solo travelers United States of America, September 17, 2015
Great hotel

Good size room. Clean. Great breakfast.
8.7
Great buffet breakfast! This save me lot of time hurting for breakfast; the buffet breakfast of the hotel is just great. Large size room. Very comfortable and clean. Good size desk with all the electrical plugs to need for your electronic equipment. Wi-Fi is good speed. Strong water pressure for shower. Laundry service is very fast with reasonable rate. Great for business and pleasure.
Report this review
Roman W. Solo travelers Switzerland, September 7, 2015
Missing free Wifi

Location (close to Bund and MRT), generous, spacious room, clean
6.7
Report this review
Tasanee S. Business travelers Thailand, June 16, 2015
Good location

Good
8
Fair Enough. Room ok and staff ok
Report this review
Io K. Business travelers Portugal, June 10, 2015
Sort of good location, but old facilities!

Location, Location & Location
4.3
Eventually, the reason I chose this hotel which was recommended by my friend in Shanghai; however, I can't say there is anything good except the advantage of its location.
Report this review
Kar L. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 22, 2015
Same old good

great location, value for money, quality standard being kept well
8
Been there so many times and each time a happy stay
Report this review
1 - 10 of 275 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Hotel ShanghaiCity Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomCity Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomCity Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomCity Hotel Shanghai - SuperiorCity Hotel Shanghai - Superior City Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomCity Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomCity Hotel Shanghai - Superior City Hotel Shanghai - Superior City Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomCity Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomCity Hotel Shanghai - Superior City Hotel Shanghai - Superior City Hotel Shanghai - BathroomCity Hotel Shanghai - BathroomCity Hotel Shanghai - BathroomCity Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomCity Hotel Shanghai - BathroomCity Hotel Shanghai - BathroomCity Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeCity Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionCity Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeCity Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeCity Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeCity Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeCity Hotel Shanghai - Business CenterCity Hotel Shanghai - Business CenterCity Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolCity Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomCity Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolCity Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomCity Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCity Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCity Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCity Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCity Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCity Hotel Shanghai - BallroomCity Hotel Shanghai - BallroomCity Hotel Shanghai - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05