or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Hotel

5-7 South Shanxi Rd., Xintiandi & Huaihai Rd, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

City Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room City Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room City Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room City Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room City Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room City Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room City Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room City Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room City Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom City Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom City Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room City Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room City Hotel Shanghai - Swimming Pool City Hotel Shanghai - Swimming Pool City Hotel Shanghai - Reception City Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge
City Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge City Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge City Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge City Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe City Hotel Shanghai - Business Center City Hotel Shanghai - Business Center City Hotel Shanghai - Fitness Room City Hotel Shanghai - Fitness Room City Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant City Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant City Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant City Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Xintiandi & Huaihai Rd Number of Rooms: 270

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
369 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (369)
Sort by:
Kathleen C. Solo travelers United States of America, April 13, 2014
Great space to relax

Location was great
9.3
My stay at the City Hotel was very nice. The hotel was clean and well equipped with all the essential items for my comfort.The location is superb in a beautiful area of town close to all sorts of attractions.Walking distance to the Big Bud tour stop and Nanjing rd for major shopping.The staff is friendly and very helpful and I had no problem with language.The in house restaurants are fabulous breakfast is very good with a wide variety of foods.80 RMB for all you can eat and the steak house is amazing.Overall I would say that this hotel deserves a top rating from me.
Nelson J. Business travelers Philippines, January 27, 2014
Enjoyable, comfortable and relaxing.

Location, cleanliness, helpful staff.
7.7
Very satisfactory. English-speaking staff available at any time, which was crucial especially as I needed directions to move about in the city. Room service 24 hrs is always a prerequisite to me as I'm a very late eater. There's no free airport shuttle service, however. I came in via Pudong airport late in the night and it would have been great if hotel transport was readily available.
Matthew M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 19, 2014
Great for the money

cost, location, friendly staff
7
Good hotel overall. It was cheap for how decent it was, however they charged me for room service, even though I had a "do not disturb" sign on the door. Also, isn't that included in the hotel fee anyway? Other than this, it was better than expected for the low cost. The bed was hard and somewhat cheap, but if you're not very picky it will suit you fine as a hotel.
Al H. Couples United States of America, January 11, 2014
Won't be back

Leaving not planning to return
4
Booked stays 2 months in arrow at this hotel both via Agoda and both times the hotel had a hard time finding the reservation abd tried to force a smoking room on us
Ronald D. Solo travelers Australia, December 22, 2013
Comfortable

Staff service, Location and Cleanliness
8.3
It was pleasant as always, could do with a bar or such on the ground floor.
Hsu S. Business travelers Taiwan, December 13, 2013
Great trip experience

Near downtown
7.7
The only bad thing is that there is no free WiFi.
Mariam R. Couples Venezuela, December 9, 2013
Good

Location, price and practicity
7.7
Good, very close to the shopping area and restaurants.
Mike M. Couples United States of America, December 3, 2013
Excellent location and service

location, access to the French Concession, nearby cafes
9
We had a very pleasant stay here and enjoyed the room very much. The bed is of good quality and the surrounding area is great for night life.
Yan C. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 24, 2013
Good hotel

Clean, near to exhibition hall, staff are polite
8.3
the room is clean the hotel is near to exhibition hall, which is very convenient, only 10- mins walk Clean, near to exhibition hall, staff are polite
Sj H. Couples Taiwan, November 24, 2013
very good

very good location
5.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Hotel ShanghaiCity Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomCity Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomCity Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomCity Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomCity Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomCity Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomCity Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomCity Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomCity Hotel Shanghai - BathroomCity Hotel Shanghai - BathroomCity Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCity Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCity Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolCity Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolCity Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionCity Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeCity Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeCity Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeCity Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeCity Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeCity Hotel Shanghai - Business CenterCity Hotel Shanghai - Business CenterCity Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomCity Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomCity Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCity Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCity Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCity Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCity Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCity Hotel Shanghai - BallroomCity Hotel Shanghai - BallroomCity Hotel Shanghai - Hotel ExteriorCity Hotel Shanghai - Hotel ExteriorCity Hotel Shanghai - Hotel ExteriorCity Hotel Shanghai - Superior City Hotel Shanghai - SuperiorCity Hotel Shanghai - Superior City Hotel Shanghai - Superior City Hotel Shanghai - Superior City Hotel Shanghai - Superior

Customer Reviews - City Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3B04