or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Hotel

5-7 South Shanxi Rd., Xintiandi & Huaihai Rd, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

City Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room City Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room City Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room City Hotel Shanghai - Superior City Hotel Shanghai - Superior City Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room City Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room City Hotel Shanghai - Superior City Hotel Shanghai - Superior City Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room City Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room City Hotel Shanghai - Superior City Hotel Shanghai - Superior City Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom City Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom City Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom
City Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room City Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom City Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom City Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge City Hotel Shanghai - Reception City Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge City Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge City Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge City Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe City Hotel Shanghai - Business Center City Hotel Shanghai - Business Center City Hotel Shanghai - Swimming Pool
Area: Xintiandi & Huaihai Rd Number of Rooms: 270

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
102 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
Solo travelers (102)
Sort by:
Kuo H. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 25, 2014
A place which i will choose again

location is around 10mins to MTR, very quiet, and door man is very nice.
7
Overall is good.
Cedric V. Solo travelers Canada, May 25, 2014
Horrible staff........
3
Horrible stay......they did not even refund the deposit as agreed. Please be very cautious about the deposit and please ask for a proof you paid it before to check in.
Fran M. Solo travelers Canada, May 5, 2014
Wonderful! This clean friendly hotel was perfect.

Location, price, service
9.3
This clean friendly hotel served a great breakfast. The location was great for shopping and in a nice neighbourhood for shopping.
Helen Y. Solo travelers United States of America, April 27, 2014
Great location, great service

location, service, clean
9
My go-to hotel when I visit my home town.
Huat C. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 20, 2014
good location, nice room, value for money

good location, nice room, value for money
7.7
good location in the city and within walking distance (about 15 mins) to the metro stations. nice big room and has many location food places nearby.
Kathleen C. Solo travelers United States of America, April 13, 2014
Great space to relax

Location was great
9.3
My stay at the City Hotel was very nice. The hotel was clean and well equipped with all the essential items for my comfort.The location is superb in a beautiful area of town close to all sorts of attractions.Walking distance to the Big Bud tour stop and Nanjing rd for major shopping.The staff is friendly and very helpful and I had no problem with language.The in house restaurants are fabulous breakfast is very good with a wide variety of foods.80 RMB for all you can eat and the steak house is amazing.Overall I would say that this hotel deserves a top rating from me.
Matthew M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 19, 2014
Great for the money

cost, location, friendly staff
7
Good hotel overall. It was cheap for how decent it was, however they charged me for room service, even though I had a "do not disturb" sign on the door. Also, isn't that included in the hotel fee anyway? Other than this, it was better than expected for the low cost. The bed was hard and somewhat cheap, but if you're not very picky it will suit you fine as a hotel.
Ronald D. Solo travelers Australia, December 22, 2013
Comfortable

Staff service, Location and Cleanliness
8.3
It was pleasant as always, could do with a bar or such on the ground floor.
Mike M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 18, 2013
Easy and helpful hotel staff by friendly staff

Location, Helpful Staff, Quality
8
Staff was friendly and helpful upon arrival and departure, they assisted with several of the locations I had to find and called taxi for quikc pickup. Baggage service was convenient on my last day as I waited for flight departure.
Travis L. Solo travelers United States of America, August 25, 2013
just another average overpriced shanghai hotel

nothing about this place was 'best'
6
extra charge to use wifi in room. this would be ok if the wifi actually worked.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Hotel ShanghaiCity Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomCity Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomCity Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomCity Hotel Shanghai - SuperiorCity Hotel Shanghai - Superior City Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomCity Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomCity Hotel Shanghai - Superior City Hotel Shanghai - Superior City Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomCity Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomCity Hotel Shanghai - Superior City Hotel Shanghai - Superior City Hotel Shanghai - BathroomCity Hotel Shanghai - BathroomCity Hotel Shanghai - BathroomCity Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomCity Hotel Shanghai - BathroomCity Hotel Shanghai - BathroomCity Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeCity Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionCity Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeCity Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeCity Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeCity Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeCity Hotel Shanghai - Business CenterCity Hotel Shanghai - Business CenterCity Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolCity Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomCity Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolCity Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomCity Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCity Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCity Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCity Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCity Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCity Hotel Shanghai - BallroomCity Hotel Shanghai - BallroomCity Hotel Shanghai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - City Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A08