or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Hotel

5-7 South Shanxi Rd., Xintiandi & Huaihai Rd, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

City Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room City Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room City Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room City Hotel Shanghai - Superior City Hotel Shanghai - Superior City Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room City Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room City Hotel Shanghai - Superior City Hotel Shanghai - Superior City Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room City Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room City Hotel Shanghai - Superior City Hotel Shanghai - Superior City Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom City Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom City Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom
City Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room City Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom City Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom City Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge City Hotel Shanghai - Reception City Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge City Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge City Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge City Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe City Hotel Shanghai - Business Center City Hotel Shanghai - Business Center City Hotel Shanghai - Swimming Pool
Area: Xintiandi & Huaihai Rd Number of Rooms: 270

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
8 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.5
Families with older children (8)
Sort by:
Cho Y. Families with older children Malaysia, August 11, 2013
value of money

good location, delicious dinner and nice staff
9
The room is large and clean. Staffs are nice. But room didnt provide free wifi.
Tse S. Families with older children Hong Kong, May 2, 2012
room size small

not much except close to station
5.3
very expensive and suddenly put up price by at least 60% compare with what I paid two months ago, I am not satisfy with they way they explain about the price increase and the resturant servuice and food are not too good at all, and I am not satisfy with their service and cleaning standard, I dont think I want to recommend this hotel
Wai F. Families with older children Hong Kong, October 23, 2010
Good location, but small room and a little old

at the downtown and near the shopping center
6.7
so far so good. They were not allowed us to keep the luggages at the concierge, because of the period of EXPO, but they were given us a room to store our luggages.
Colin S. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 29, 2009
Visit to Shanghai

The hotel is well situated for amenities, shopping restaurants and bars.
7.7
I have stayed in the City Hotel many times during my visits to Shanghai and I have always found the staff to be warm friendly and helpful. The only problem I found is the size of the room being to small, and unfortunately the lack of sound proofing to the windows makes the nighttime noisy and difficult for me sleep, it would be nice to see some improvement in that area. The rooms are very clean and tidy but the beds to hard for myself, the bathroom also I find to be small with poor shower / toilet pressure.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The City Hotel is greatly situated for all your needs.
Catherine S. Families with older children France, August 22, 2012
Emplacement idéal dans Shangaï. Hôtel de qualité

Belles chambres, plusieurs restaurants (cuisine asiatique ou occidentale), piscine.
9.7
Excellent rapport qualité-prix. Hôtel très bien situé et offrant de nombreux services. À recommander.
Knut H. Families with older children Germany, December 23, 2012
Zentral gelegen mit zweckmäßiger guter Ausstattung

Top Lage bei bestem Preis/Lestungsverhältnis
8
Das Hotel ist renoviert und ok, wenn man sich nicht an den vielen kleinen handwerklichen Fehlleistungen stört. PREIS-/LEISTUNGS-SIEGER. Frühstück haben wir extern in einer der zahlreichen Küchen genossen. Internet kostet extra mit 60 yuan pro Tag. Lage ist optimal für jegliche Aktivitäten. Empfehlenswert.
Hotel Feature Tip: Leider sehr wenig Stauraum.
Higashino M. Families with older children Japan, June 14, 2012
フロントスタッフは最悪でした、他客が滞在している部屋のカギをもらい大トラブルになりました!

長所は有りません!フロントスタッフは誤りもしない!
2
このホテルは最悪です! 他客の部屋のカギを渡しておいて誤りもしない!他客が居る部屋に入って泥棒のように言われて喧嘩になって殴られ・・・スタッフは他人事のように誤りもしない! 10階と11階を間違っていましたと・・・ また3泊4日で宿泊しましたがチェックイン時に頂いた鍵は毎日チェンジしないと部屋に入れない!このホテルのスタッフは本当にレベルが低い! できればこのホテルを訴えたい気持ちです・・・殴った客の気持ちも分からなくはないです・・・風呂上がりの女性の部屋に入ったのですから! それから工事中でうるさくて部屋で仕事もできません! 最悪のホテルに泊まりました!
Rosmina S. Families with older children Indonesia, June 28, 2013
Hotelnya sudah agak tua, Perlu renovasi

Tempat gym dan kolam renangnya lengkap dan bagus, karyawan hotel selalu siap membantu
8
Hotelnya sudah agak tua, perlu renovasi total Kamarnya kecil bathtub , airnya mampet penerangan dalam kamar kurang
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Hotel ShanghaiCity Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomCity Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomCity Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomCity Hotel Shanghai - SuperiorCity Hotel Shanghai - Superior City Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomCity Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomCity Hotel Shanghai - Superior City Hotel Shanghai - Superior City Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomCity Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomCity Hotel Shanghai - Superior City Hotel Shanghai - Superior City Hotel Shanghai - BathroomCity Hotel Shanghai - BathroomCity Hotel Shanghai - BathroomCity Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomCity Hotel Shanghai - BathroomCity Hotel Shanghai - BathroomCity Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeCity Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionCity Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeCity Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeCity Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeCity Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeCity Hotel Shanghai - Business CenterCity Hotel Shanghai - Business CenterCity Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolCity Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomCity Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolCity Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomCity Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCity Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCity Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCity Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCity Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCity Hotel Shanghai - BallroomCity Hotel Shanghai - BallroomCity Hotel Shanghai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - City Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C04