or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Hotel

5-7 South Shanxi Rd., Xintiandi & Huaihai Rd, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

City Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room City Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room City Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room City Hotel Shanghai - Superior City Hotel Shanghai - Superior City Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room City Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room City Hotel Shanghai - Superior City Hotel Shanghai - Superior City Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room City Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room City Hotel Shanghai - Superior City Hotel Shanghai - Superior City Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom City Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom City Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom
City Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room City Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom City Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom City Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge City Hotel Shanghai - Reception City Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge City Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge City Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge City Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe City Hotel Shanghai - Business Center City Hotel Shanghai - Business Center City Hotel Shanghai - Swimming Pool
Area: Xintiandi & Huaihai Rd Number of Rooms: 270

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
403 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (403)
Sort by:
Kuo H. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 25, 2014
A place which i will choose again

location is around 10mins to MTR, very quiet, and door man is very nice.
7
Overall is good.
Erik S. Business travelers Denmark, August 18, 2014
Ok hotel, but basics are missing

Location, view
6.3
I stayed 3 nights at the City Hotel in August 2014, in a standard superior room. The room was OK (got a smoking room without being asked though, so be aware). Superior room is basic, and you should be aware that internet (WiFi and LAN) comes at an extra charge of 60 RMB/ day. Also, the superior room does not entitle you to access the Gym/sauna/pool. For the price, this hotel is OK, but i would definately book a deluxe room another time, worth the extra money.
Evgeny B. Business travelers Russia, August 3, 2014
3*hotel

Still clean in good location
5.7
Can not say anything bad, can not say good. Ok hotel. Not big rooms. Near jingansi like 20min walk, near huaihai street 10min walk. Ok Japanese restaurant on the 6 fl. With free wifi. In the hotel wifi is for money.
Business travelers July 20, 2014
No CNN

No CNN
2.7
They quit CNN
Vanessa V. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 18, 2014
Good value

Breakfast, staff and a TV that I could plug my hard drive into and watch my movies.
7.7
Room service very slow and disorganized and lack of bar for a drink after work but apart from that, comfortable, friendly, accommodating and a pleasant stay. Lack of free wifi was also a letdown for a business traveller.
Joanne P. Business travelers Australia, July 11, 2014
Comfortable and convenient.

Convenient location, nice rooms, efficient staff.
8
Stayed four nights and was really happy with my stay. The room was large and comfortable, the staff were helpful and efficient, breakfasts were fine, and the location was really convenient for the work I was doing at the time. Surrounding streets were also really full of interest. Only complaint was the additional charge for wifi which I find annoying. Also, while staff were as helpful as they could be, it was hard to communicate in English. But I would recommend City Hotel and would definitely stay there again.
Ka L. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 16, 2014
Very good !

Easy to reach at the center of the city.
8.3
The bath tub was bad.
Cedric V. Solo travelers Canada, May 25, 2014
Horrible staff........
3
Horrible stay......they did not even refund the deposit as agreed. Please be very cautious about the deposit and please ask for a proof you paid it before to check in.
Oded I. Business travelers Israel, May 15, 2014
Nice hotel with great gym&pool, but Internet costs

Gym, pool, breakfast
7
Good hotel from a room and cleanliness point of view. Good breakfast and a great fun and pool. However, Internet costs extra and is not stable on wifi. Need to factor 60 rmb/day in the price. Staff is unfriendly and inefficient.
Fran M. Solo travelers Canada, May 5, 2014
Wonderful! This clean friendly hotel was perfect.

Location, price, service
9.3
This clean friendly hotel served a great breakfast. The location was great for shopping and in a nice neighbourhood for shopping.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Hotel ShanghaiCity Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomCity Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomCity Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomCity Hotel Shanghai - SuperiorCity Hotel Shanghai - Superior City Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomCity Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomCity Hotel Shanghai - Superior City Hotel Shanghai - Superior City Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomCity Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomCity Hotel Shanghai - Superior City Hotel Shanghai - Superior City Hotel Shanghai - BathroomCity Hotel Shanghai - BathroomCity Hotel Shanghai - BathroomCity Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomCity Hotel Shanghai - BathroomCity Hotel Shanghai - BathroomCity Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeCity Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionCity Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeCity Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeCity Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeCity Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeCity Hotel Shanghai - Business CenterCity Hotel Shanghai - Business CenterCity Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolCity Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomCity Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolCity Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomCity Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCity Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCity Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCity Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCity Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCity Hotel Shanghai - BallroomCity Hotel Shanghai - BallroomCity Hotel Shanghai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - City Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C08