or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Hotel

193-195 Clarence Street, Sydney City, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

City Hotel Sydney - Twin Premium City Hotel Sydney - Guest Room City Hotel Sydney - Guest Room City Hotel Sydney - Family Sweet Room City Hotel Sydney - Queen premium Room City Hotel Sydney - Queen Premium City Hotel Sydney - Single Standard City Hotel Sydney - Ensuite Bathroom Amenities City Hotel Sydney - Bathroom City Hotel Sydney - Ensuite Bathroom City Hotel Sydney - Ensuite Bathroom City Hotel Sydney - Facilities City Hotel Sydney - Entrance City Hotel Sydney - Staff City Hotel Sydney - Exterior City Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Westfield
City Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Martin Place City Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Darling Harbour
Area: Sydney City Number of Rooms: 52

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
94 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.5
Solo travelers (94)
Sort by:
Pierre R. Solo travelers Canada, June 26, 2014
convenient, fast, simple

nice, polite, profesionnal
7.7
As expected
Nantaka K. Solo travelers Thailand, June 20, 2014
clean, safe, close shopping center

clean safe good location
9.3
very good
Vivi S. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 31, 2014
centrally located hotel

Location, value for money and location
8
Location is perfect for the price u pay for. Rooms are clean and comfy. Overall, value for money. The only drawback is that staff can be unfriendly sometimes
Sharon L. Solo travelers Australia, May 25, 2014
great locationand value

location, value for money, quiet
7
Very good.
Russell G. Solo travelers United States of America, May 19, 2014
Good quality at reasonable cost

location, clean, price
9.3
Very good
Elena V. Solo travelers Australia, May 7, 2014
good

location, location, location
8
good
Yuchi C. Solo travelers Taiwan, May 3, 2014
nice

nice
7.7
nice
Bente L. Solo travelers Denmark, April 24, 2014
City hotel

Good location; airport shuttle service; friendly staff
5.3
Tiny room - the bed filled up the entire space. Bathroom was nice and clean. Stayed only one night as I was in transit in Sydney.
J M. Solo travelers Thailand, March 25, 2014
Cute, clean and comfortable

In the middle of the city, easy to walk everywhere, comfortable room.
9.3
The first thing I can say is that they take their reviews seriously. I saw a couple of negative reviews before going and I can say that they have fixed everything that I read. The room was pristine, the staff were professional, friendly and helpful and I really enjoyed my stay in City Hotel. If I go back to Sydney (I went for the Sydney Biennale and a concert), I will definitely book at City Hotel again for my stay.
Robyn B. Solo travelers Australia, February 21, 2014
No Frills

location
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Hotel SydneyCity Hotel Sydney - Twin PremiumCity Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Hotel Sydney - Family Sweet RoomCity Hotel Sydney - Queen premium RoomCity Hotel Sydney - Queen PremiumCity Hotel Sydney - Single StandardCity Hotel Sydney - Ensuite Bathroom AmenitiesCity Hotel Sydney - BathroomCity Hotel Sydney - Ensuite BathroomCity Hotel Sydney - Ensuite BathroomCity Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesCity Hotel Sydney - EntranceCity Hotel Sydney - StaffCity Hotel Sydney - ExteriorCity Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - WestfieldCity Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Martin PlaceCity Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Darling Harbour

Customer Reviews - City Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A02