My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Hotel

193-195 Clarence Street, Sydney City, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

City Hotel Sydney - Bathroom City Hotel Sydney - Guest Room City Hotel Sydney - Hotel Exterior City Hotel Sydney - Guest Room City Hotel Sydney - Guest Room City Hotel Sydney - Reception City Hotel Sydney - Family Sweet Room City Hotel Sydney - Queen premium Room City Hotel Sydney - Queen Premium City Hotel Sydney - Queen Standard City Hotel Sydney - Twin Premium City Hotel Sydney - Single Standard City Hotel Sydney - Ensuite Bathroom City Hotel Sydney - Ensuite Bathroom Amenities City Hotel Sydney - Ensuite Bathroom City Hotel Sydney - Living Room
City Hotel Sydney - Kitchen and Living Room City Hotel Sydney - Entrance City Hotel Sydney - Staff City Hotel Sydney - Hotel Exterior City Hotel Sydney - Exterior
Hotel Area: Sydney City Number of Rooms: 52

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
47 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
5.8
Families with young children (47)
Sort by:
Michael L. Families with young children Malaysia, April 4, 2014
good location

good location and close to major tourism spots
7
Value for money
Kang S. Families with young children Singapore, February 25, 2014
city hotel

budget , centralize , near to park
7
is a budget hotel just full fill my basic requirement for a day sleep. would hope they provide free wifi.
David B. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 16, 2013
functional budget hotel

location- close to darling harbour, circular quay, shops. less expensive than the large chain hotels. availability of 2 bedroom suite.
5.3
Lee L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 22, 2013
It was a very pleasant stay.

Clean, attentive staff and great location
8
Ailin P. Families with young children Germany, October 17, 2013
Very convenient! Good value!

Central location, affordable,
8
Okkar K. Families with young children Myanmar, August 31, 2013
They charged extra 30A$ for 9 Years old boy

Location is good but they charged additional A$30 everynight for 9 years old boy
6
Location is good but they charged additional A$30 everynight for 9 years old boy
Jo D. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 1, 2013
Not good for infants

Location was fairly good
5.7
Upon booking I put in that infant was in booking. Upon arrival we were told they don't have cots so I had to sleep infant in our bed which was not that big. Also the shower was very slippy (no bath) and our child (19months) fell a few times. Couldn't get a non slip mat either. Not recommended for travel with young kids even though advertise family rooms
Surya W. Families with young children Indonesia, June 14, 2013
Superb Location with affordable price

Walking distance to shopping areas, short distance to Darling Harbour, affordable price for centrally located hotel
7.3
I enjoyed my stay at the City Hotel. The hotel is clean, the room is decent and the location is superb. If I need anything quick, 7 eleven or Coles Express are just within walking distance. The shopping areas and Darling Harbour are also just a few blocks away.
Li Y. Families with young children Singapore, June 11, 2013
Very satisfied

Location, Friendly and approachable staff, comfortable room
8.7
Riko R. Families with young children Indonesia, June 4, 2013
pretty good place to stay

close areas to cities, informative hotel staff, representing photo pictures with actual
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Hotel Sydney - ExteriorCity Hotel Sydney - BathroomCity Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Hotel Sydney - Hotel ExteriorCity Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Hotel Sydney - ReceptionCity Hotel Sydney - Family Sweet RoomCity Hotel Sydney - Queen premium RoomCity Hotel Sydney - Queen PremiumCity Hotel Sydney - Queen StandardCity Hotel Sydney - Twin PremiumCity Hotel Sydney - Single StandardCity Hotel Sydney - Ensuite BathroomCity Hotel Sydney - Ensuite Bathroom AmenitiesCity Hotel Sydney - Ensuite BathroomCity Hotel Sydney - Living RoomCity Hotel Sydney - Kitchen and Living RoomCity Hotel Sydney - EntranceCity Hotel Sydney - StaffCity Hotel Sydney - Hotel ExteriorCity Hotel Sydney - Exterior

Customer Reviews - City Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3B03