Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Hotel

193-195 Clarence Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

City Hotel Sydney - Twin Premium City Hotel Sydney - Guest Room City Hotel Sydney - Guest Room City Hotel Sydney - Family Sweet Room City Hotel Sydney - Queen premium Room City Hotel Sydney - Queen Premium City Hotel Sydney - Single Standard City Hotel Sydney - Ensuite Bathroom Amenities City Hotel Sydney - Ensuite Bathroom City Hotel Sydney - Ensuite Bathroom City Hotel Sydney - Entrance City Hotel Sydney - Exterior City Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Westfield City Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Martin Place City Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Darling Harbour City Hotel Sydney - Facilities
City Hotel Sydney - Entrance City Hotel Sydney - Bathroom City Hotel Sydney - Bathroom City Hotel Sydney - Guest Room City Hotel Sydney - Facilities City Hotel Sydney - Guest Room City Hotel Sydney - Guest Room City Hotel Sydney - Exterior City Hotel Sydney - Facilities City Hotel Sydney - Guest Room City Hotel Sydney - Bathroom City Hotel Sydney - Guest Room
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 52

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
68 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.3
Groups (68)
Sort by:
Pue P. Groups Singapore, August 5, 2014
Highly recommended hotel to stay in

Location, cleanliness, helpfulness of staff
9.3
Totally enjoyed the stay in City Hotel. It is well located, very clean and staffs were helpful in all ways. Will definitely recommend this hotel to any friend that is going to Sydney.
Bee L. Groups Singapore, July 29, 2014
centrally located

location and good value for money
6.7
The hotel is centrally located in the city. You can get around to the shopping area and darling harbour just by walking. Staff is friendly. But the parking garage is very small. If you are driving a 8 seater car, better off parking on the road side. Hotel room is clean and decent.
Ayla B. Groups Australia, May 25, 2014
Ok

Location
5.3
Ok
Bee F. Groups Australia, May 13, 2014
Pleasant and convenience

Location, friendly staffs, clean room
7.3
Enjoyed it. The location was great however staff members need to work on giving clear direction to major attraction around the hotel. Overall, it's a good hotel for short stay.
Corazon A. Groups Philippines, December 13, 2013
Practical

Center of all sydney city attractions, safe, practical.
7.3
Accessible, near food stores, city attractions, seemed safe, quite new hotel but not spacious enough. Practical for just sleeping and resting.
Li S. Groups Singapore, December 8, 2013
Centrally located, nice cosy place for short stay

Centrally located, nice cosy place for short stay and airport shuttle pick up right at the door step.
9.3
The check in and out is fast and swift. The staff are very friendly and helps to arrange airport shuttle. They are always ready to assist us whenever we have questions and issues. We were late for check in as the jam is terrible and we have to drop off the rented car about 1.5km from the hotel. When we ring up the hotel, staff patiently guided us from where we are and we appreciate the fast check in so we can drop off our luggage and catch a breath. Right around the corner is the bridge to Darling Harbour and shopping centres and restaurants are just a few steps/stops away. Really enjoy my stay there.
Matthew M. Groups Australia, October 24, 2013
Great location

Location
7.3
City Hotel is in an excellent location. We were travelling with two couples (my wife and my in-laws) and so rented the "Family Sweet Suite". This turned out to be a standard hotel room that had the living room area removed, and instead had two single beds placed inside. Upon entering the room, you were in bedroom one (double twin beds). To your right, a modern and clean bathroom. Continue straight ahead through bedroom one and you enter bedroom two, a bedroom with a queen bed and a television. Horrible sound proofing (the street noise in bedroom two will keep you awake due to cheaply constructed 'double windows', bring ear plugs!). The rooms reminded me very much of inner-city student studio apartment living, but at a price.
Fam P. Groups Singapore, August 10, 2013
Comfortable and will go back again

Good Location, Quiet & Clean Room
7.3
Joon W. Groups Malaysia, July 3, 2013
good, easy access

central, clean, convenient.
10
good one, easy access to all shops, darling harbour, opera house, stations, bus tram will come back, recommend to others.
Eileen N. Groups Singapore, June 11, 2013
Nice room. Friendly staff

Clean room friendly staff
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Hotel SydneyCity Hotel Sydney - Twin PremiumCity Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Hotel Sydney - Family Sweet RoomCity Hotel Sydney - Queen premium RoomCity Hotel Sydney - Queen PremiumCity Hotel Sydney - Single StandardCity Hotel Sydney - Ensuite Bathroom AmenitiesCity Hotel Sydney - Ensuite BathroomCity Hotel Sydney - Ensuite BathroomCity Hotel Sydney - EntranceCity Hotel Sydney - ExteriorCity Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - WestfieldCity Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Martin PlaceCity Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Darling HarbourCity Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesCity Hotel Sydney - EntranceCity Hotel Sydney - BathroomCity Hotel Sydney - BathroomCity Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesCity Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Hotel Sydney - ExteriorCity Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesCity Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Hotel Sydney - BathroomCity Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesCity Hotel Sydney - BathroomCity Hotel Sydney - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - City Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3C07