or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Hotel

193-195 Clarence Street, Sydney City, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

City Hotel Sydney - Twin Premium City Hotel Sydney - Guest Room City Hotel Sydney - Guest Room City Hotel Sydney - Family Sweet Room City Hotel Sydney - Queen premium Room City Hotel Sydney - Queen Premium City Hotel Sydney - Single Standard City Hotel Sydney - Ensuite Bathroom Amenities City Hotel Sydney - Ensuite Bathroom City Hotel Sydney - Ensuite Bathroom City Hotel Sydney - Entrance City Hotel Sydney - Exterior City Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Westfield City Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Martin Place City Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Darling Harbour City Hotel Sydney - Facilities
City Hotel Sydney - Entrance City Hotel Sydney - Bathroom City Hotel Sydney - Bathroom City Hotel Sydney - Guest Room City Hotel Sydney - Facilities City Hotel Sydney - Guest Room City Hotel Sydney - Guest Room City Hotel Sydney - Exterior City Hotel Sydney - Facilities City Hotel Sydney - Guest Room City Hotel Sydney - Bathroom City Hotel Sydney - Guest Room
Area: Sydney City Number of Rooms: 52

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
574 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (574)
Sort by:
Julie A. Couples Australia, August 18, 2014
Exceptional staff, great position, great room

Staff, accommodation and poximity to city centre
9
The staff were very helpful, warm and friendly, breakfast available next door, so no problem. Room large and excellent, great access to city centre, walking distance. Have stayed at this hotel many times and enjoyed it every time. Will always come back to this hotel when coming to Sydney.
Neeraj L. Business travelers India, August 16, 2014
Great Location- Value for Money

Location- location- location
8.3
Great stay, well maintained and clean rooms, great supportive staff- highly recommended!
Tanya W. Families with young children Australia, August 15, 2014
Great Location...

Perfect location, close to Darling Harbour very happy.
9.3
We stayed at City Hotel because I had day surgery & needed to stay close to the surgery clinic for the first 24hrs.. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, & all food shops were so close by.. We were very happy & will be returning again :))
Maggie L. Families with older children Singapore, August 6, 2014
Good Location, Friendly and Helpful Reception

Good Location, Friendly and Helpful Reception, Standard Amenities
8
Great location… walking distance to The Rock, Sydney Tower, Sydney Harbour Bridge and Opera House etc. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable with Standard amenities.
Pue P. Groups Singapore, August 5, 2014
Highly recommended hotel to stay in

Location, cleanliness, helpfulness of staff
9.3
Totally enjoyed the stay in City Hotel. It is well located, very clean and staffs were helpful in all ways. Will definitely recommend this hotel to any friend that is going to Sydney.
Ornpaka V. Solo travelers Thailand, August 3, 2014
Good location, but not really clean

Location, staff, and not expensive
5.3
The first thing I got into the room was the dampness scent. There were two fruit flies in the bathroom. The location is good, but need a lot more attention on renovation.
Sutedja T. Families with young children Indonesia, August 3, 2014
Not Friendly Hotel
3.7
We booked 3 family suite room, which total of us is 9 person. We stay at this hotel from 25th Jul - 27 Jul 2014. On 28th July we are going to Blue Mountain for 2 days and will back to this hotel to stay for another 5 Nights. But very surprised that this Hotel is not accepting to store our luggages while we are travelling to Blue Mountain. Said that 9 Luggagges is to many for them. Then we were force to buy rooms for 2 days to store our luggages. If after visiting Blue Mountain, we are not staying at the same hotel, we can understand if they reject our luggages, but this hotel is really unreasonable manner.
Cheang S. Families with young children Malaysia, July 29, 2014
Good location with good clealiness

The location, the price and the comfortability
7.3
It is a pleasant stay as it is in the city and all the attractions can be reached within walking distance i.e. darling harbour, opera house, royal botanic garden and etc.
Bee L. Groups Singapore, July 29, 2014
centrally located

location and good value for money
6.7
The hotel is centrally located in the city. You can get around to the shopping area and darling harbour just by walking. Staff is friendly. But the parking garage is very small. If you are driving a 8 seater car, better off parking on the road side. Hotel room is clean and decent.
Karnplu N. Couples Australia, July 24, 2014
very impressive

location, clean and nice
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Hotel SydneyCity Hotel Sydney - Twin PremiumCity Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Hotel Sydney - Family Sweet RoomCity Hotel Sydney - Queen premium RoomCity Hotel Sydney - Queen PremiumCity Hotel Sydney - Single StandardCity Hotel Sydney - Ensuite Bathroom AmenitiesCity Hotel Sydney - Ensuite BathroomCity Hotel Sydney - Ensuite BathroomCity Hotel Sydney - EntranceCity Hotel Sydney - ExteriorCity Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - WestfieldCity Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Martin PlaceCity Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Darling HarbourCity Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesCity Hotel Sydney - EntranceCity Hotel Sydney - BathroomCity Hotel Sydney - BathroomCity Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesCity Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Hotel Sydney - ExteriorCity Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesCity Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Hotel Sydney - BathroomCity Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesCity Hotel Sydney - BathroomCity Hotel Sydney - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - City Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A08