My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Hotel

193-195 Clarence Street, Sydney City, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

City Hotel Sydney - Twin Premium City Hotel Sydney - Guest Room City Hotel Sydney - Guest Room City Hotel Sydney - Family Sweet Room City Hotel Sydney - Queen premium Room City Hotel Sydney - Queen Premium City Hotel Sydney - Single Standard City Hotel Sydney - Ensuite Bathroom Amenities City Hotel Sydney - Bathroom City Hotel Sydney - Ensuite Bathroom City Hotel Sydney - Ensuite Bathroom City Hotel Sydney - Facilities City Hotel Sydney - Entrance City Hotel Sydney - Staff City Hotel Sydney - Exterior City Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Westfield
City Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Martin Place City Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Darling Harbour
Area: Sydney City Number of Rooms: 52

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
551 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (551)
Sort by:
Paul P. Groups Australia, July 2, 2014
Very good

Service location price
7.7
Phil A. Couples New Zealand, July 1, 2014
You couldn't swing a cat in the room.

Nothing
5.3
Very small room and next to a busy road. Did like the the slow close toilet lid.
Glenn L. Couples Thailand, June 29, 2014
Ideally Centralised but...

location, cost,
6.3
TV did not receive all free to air channels, rooms were very small, no option for pay tv.;no option to regulate room temperature,
Huijuan X. Couples Singapore, June 28, 2014
Location is fantastic.

Location, accessibility, cleanliness
8
Stay at hotel was good, staff were courteous, hotel room was clean and well-kept. Location was great, all attractions within a few minutes walk.
Pierre R. Solo travelers Canada, June 26, 2014
convenient, fast, simple

nice, polite, profesionnal
7.7
As expected
Mr S. Business travelers Thailand, June 22, 2014
Great price, but some minor issues

Value for Money, Location, Modern Decor
7.3
The hotel is in the CBD and is great value for money for the location. I had a few minor issues with my room, but that wasn't enough to detract from the stay. My only suggestion for people booking is to see if you can a room away from the street as for my weekend stay it was a bit loud late in the evening due to nearby pubs.
Arthur W. Couples Australia, June 21, 2014
Comfortable

Location Cleanliness friendly
6.3
the stay was good and enjoyable
Nantaka K. Solo travelers Thailand, June 20, 2014
clean, safe, close shopping center

clean safe good location
9.3
very good
Ross C. Business travelers Australia, June 20, 2014
Great location

Location, Comfortable, Staff
7.7
Stay was as expected. The room and hotel matched the description from Agoda
Peter S. Business travelers New Zealand, June 19, 2014
Clean, tidy, cramped staff english skill poor

Central, good price, central kitchen
5.7
1) The staff spoke very poor English. 2) Liked the central kitchen & lounge on our floor (2nd) 3) Rooms very cramped. 4) No ironing board or iron in room but was available when I asked. 5) no 24hr reception so got caught out when I left at 5am for airport and reception didn't warn me about this the night before when I mentioned I was leaving so early the next day. 6) Staff could be a lot more helpful without much effort.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Hotel SydneyCity Hotel Sydney - Twin PremiumCity Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Hotel Sydney - Family Sweet RoomCity Hotel Sydney - Queen premium RoomCity Hotel Sydney - Queen PremiumCity Hotel Sydney - Single StandardCity Hotel Sydney - Ensuite Bathroom AmenitiesCity Hotel Sydney - BathroomCity Hotel Sydney - Ensuite BathroomCity Hotel Sydney - Ensuite BathroomCity Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesCity Hotel Sydney - EntranceCity Hotel Sydney - StaffCity Hotel Sydney - ExteriorCity Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - WestfieldCity Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Martin PlaceCity Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Darling Harbour

Customer Reviews - City Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3C02