or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Hotel

193-195 Clarence Street, Sydney City, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

City Hotel Sydney - Twin Premium City Hotel Sydney - Guest Room City Hotel Sydney - Guest Room City Hotel Sydney - Family Sweet Room City Hotel Sydney - Queen premium Room City Hotel Sydney - Queen Premium City Hotel Sydney - Single Standard City Hotel Sydney - Ensuite Bathroom Amenities City Hotel Sydney - Ensuite Bathroom City Hotel Sydney - Ensuite Bathroom City Hotel Sydney - Entrance City Hotel Sydney - Exterior City Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Westfield City Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Martin Place City Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Darling Harbour City Hotel Sydney - Facilities
City Hotel Sydney - Entrance City Hotel Sydney - Bathroom City Hotel Sydney - Bathroom City Hotel Sydney - Guest Room City Hotel Sydney - Facilities City Hotel Sydney - Guest Room City Hotel Sydney - Guest Room City Hotel Sydney - Exterior City Hotel Sydney - Facilities City Hotel Sydney - Guest Room City Hotel Sydney - Bathroom City Hotel Sydney - Guest Room
Area: Sydney City Number of Rooms: 52

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
584 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (584)
Sort by:
Ian M. Solo travelers Thailand, September 4, 2014
A first time guest at this hotel.

Very central location, room standard was quite acceptable and at a reasonable price, the front desk staff were very friendly, efficient and helpful
8
My brief stay was pleasant and enjoyable and I did not encounter any problems
Keith B. Business travelers Australia, August 31, 2014
My experience

convenience, accommodating staff, facilities
8.7
trouble free
Derek E. Couples Australia, August 29, 2014
worst hotel stay
2
Its the worst hotel we have ever stayed in, no T.V. very small pokey Rooms no meals available staff more intent on making money than pleasing their customers. I have stayed in many hotels around the world some good some bad but this is definitely the worst. never again.
Neehit S. Business travelers Australia, August 28, 2014
Great Location and Good Price

PRICE PRICE LOCATION
9
Nice and quite :)
Gustavo S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 25, 2014
Good with room for improvement

Location, friendly staff, value for money
7.7
First the positive...location is fantastic, cost of my stay was good value for money given its location, the staff are friendly and accommodating, despite my many gripes (see later in review), fittings are very new and modern, rooms are well equipped with anything one could wish for. The not so good...garage is hidden in a back street with no signage (spent over an hour in Sydney's mad traffic looking for it, going round the block a few times) once found, the only way to let them know you are there so that they could open the door, is to phone them!!! No bell, crazy. The room (albeit a single) was just slightly bigger than the bed itself. No room to move around at all. First room given had a television that could only pick up one channel and the water was just tepid warm in the morning for a shower. After expressing my disappointment, I was swiftly given a new room for my next three nights. Everything worked fine in this one, although minuscule layout was the same. Garage was $35 a day and wifi another $10 a day. Upon departure and after expressing my disgruntlement with the garage/first room, the charges for the 4 day garage stay and wifi were reduced by a third as a gesture of goodwill, much appreciated. So overall, excellent location and friendly staff, well equipped modern room but very small (at least the single) if the garage situation is sorted (and it should really be very easy to sign post and fix a bell to reception) this is a good find in Sydney.
Julie A. Couples Australia, August 18, 2014
Exceptional staff, great position, great room

Staff, accommodation and poximity to city centre
9
The staff were very helpful, warm and friendly, breakfast available next door, so no problem. Room large and excellent, great access to city centre, walking distance. Have stayed at this hotel many times and enjoyed it every time. Will always come back to this hotel when coming to Sydney.
Neeraj L. Business travelers India, August 16, 2014
Great Location- Value for Money

Location- location- location
8.3
Great stay, well maintained and clean rooms, great supportive staff- highly recommended!
Tanya W. Families with young children Australia, August 15, 2014
Great Location...

Perfect location, close to Darling Harbour very happy.
9.3
We stayed at City Hotel because I had day surgery & needed to stay close to the surgery clinic for the first 24hrs.. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, & all food shops were so close by.. We were very happy & will be returning again :))
Maggie L. Families with older children Singapore, August 6, 2014
Good Location, Friendly and Helpful Reception

Good Location, Friendly and Helpful Reception, Standard Amenities
8
Great location… walking distance to The Rock, Sydney Tower, Sydney Harbour Bridge and Opera House etc. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable with Standard amenities.
Pue P. Groups Singapore, August 5, 2014
Highly recommended hotel to stay in

Location, cleanliness, helpfulness of staff
9.3
Totally enjoyed the stay in City Hotel. It is well located, very clean and staffs were helpful in all ways. Will definitely recommend this hotel to any friend that is going to Sydney.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Hotel SydneyCity Hotel Sydney - Twin PremiumCity Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Hotel Sydney - Family Sweet RoomCity Hotel Sydney - Queen premium RoomCity Hotel Sydney - Queen PremiumCity Hotel Sydney - Single StandardCity Hotel Sydney - Ensuite Bathroom AmenitiesCity Hotel Sydney - Ensuite BathroomCity Hotel Sydney - Ensuite BathroomCity Hotel Sydney - EntranceCity Hotel Sydney - ExteriorCity Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - WestfieldCity Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Martin PlaceCity Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Darling HarbourCity Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesCity Hotel Sydney - EntranceCity Hotel Sydney - BathroomCity Hotel Sydney - BathroomCity Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesCity Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Hotel Sydney - ExteriorCity Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesCity Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Hotel Sydney - BathroomCity Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesCity Hotel Sydney - BathroomCity Hotel Sydney - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - City Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3B06