Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Inn Hotel

Lot 275-276, Jalan Abell, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.0

based on 80 reviews

58 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (80)
Sort by:
Nor E. Families with older children Malaysia, February 1, 2016
Clean room
5
Pros: -fast and easy check in -clean room (i stayed in family room) -kettle, clean towel, soap n shampoo provided -good location (near to eateries, bank and cat statue) Cons -dirty toilet -shower was not really function
Hang C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 11, 2015
Water problem
4
Rooms upstairs, water solution is not convenience.Small water supply when taking bath, no matter what time i bath.thanks for concern.
Tan P. Groups Malaysia, September 9, 2015
Value worth

Large room size, hot shower and location
7.7
Overall, a good stay. However the room service dept tend to run out of complimentary coffee satchets. Also if only the younger front office staff would pay more attention to guests walking in and out instead of being engrossed in their wifi equipment most of the time.
Norhamizah A. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 7, 2015
Scary

Toilet and room is clean. Easy to found. Got lift.
2.7
Not really good. There was somebody who kept knockingg our door around 12 am midnight. It was scary as the person did not yell or ask to open the door if he thought the room was his. Besides, one of our single bed was broken. And we are staying for 3nights. So its bad.
Silpchai T. Solo travelers Thailand, May 25, 2015
good hotel and good location in the center

good location near waterfront,shopping mall
8
My stay was quite OK.
Matthew K. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 10, 2015
Good for budget travellers

good value, good location, helpful staff
7
Kelly C. Business travelers Malaysia, May 8, 2015
near to my business place

nice hotel
6
location is good fit to my business trip. i will stay again in my next visit.
Wong Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 3, 2015
Cheap

Location, cleanliness and cheap
8.7
Nice hotel in terms of location, cleanliness and value of money.
Anne A. Business travelers Malaysia, April 20, 2015
Suitable for budget traveller

Cheap
5.7
Pei L. Families with older children Malaysia, April 6, 2015
Nice stay!

good location & comfort room
8
clean & very big room. Very comfortable.
1 - 10 of 58 reviews Next page
City Inn Hotel KuchingCity Inn Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomCity Inn Hotel Kuching - BathroomCity Inn Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomCity Inn Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomCity Inn Hotel Kuching - InteriorCity Inn Hotel Kuching - Single StandardCity Inn Hotel Kuching - Single DeluxeCity Inn Hotel Kuching - Family roomCity Inn Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TwinCity Inn Hotel Kuching - Super Double DeluxeCity Inn Hotel Kuching - family roomCity Inn Hotel Kuching - room interiorCity Inn Hotel Kuching - BathroomCity Inn Hotel Kuching - InteriorCity Inn Hotel Kuching - room interiorCity Inn Hotel Kuching - hotel interiorCity Inn Hotel Kuching - BathroomCity Inn Hotel Kuching - ReceptionCity Inn Hotel Kuching - LiftCity Inn Hotel Kuching - EntranceCity Inn Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomCity Inn Hotel Kuching - Water dispenserCity Inn Hotel Kuching - Coffee


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07