or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Inn Hotel

Lot 275-276, Jalan Abell, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Inn Hotel Kuching - Guest Room City Inn Hotel Kuching - Bathroom City Inn Hotel Kuching - Guest Room City Inn Hotel Kuching - Guest Room City Inn Hotel Kuching - Interior City Inn Hotel Kuching - Single Standard City Inn Hotel Kuching - Single Deluxe City Inn Hotel Kuching - Family room City Inn Hotel Kuching - Super Double Deluxe City Inn Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Twin City Inn Hotel Kuching - Super Double Deluxe City Inn Hotel Kuching - family room City Inn Hotel Kuching - room interior City Inn Hotel Kuching - Bathroom City Inn Hotel Kuching - Interior City Inn Hotel Kuching - room interior
City Inn Hotel Kuching - hotel interior City Inn Hotel Kuching - Bathroom City Inn Hotel Kuching - Reception City Inn Hotel Kuching - Lift City Inn Hotel Kuching - Entrance City Inn Hotel Kuching - Guest Room City Inn Hotel Kuching - Water dispenser City Inn Hotel Kuching - Coffee
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
52 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (52)
Sort by:
Melvin Y. Families with young children Malaysia, June 3, 2014
OK but old budget hotel

Big family room and large space bathroom
8
The hotel located nearby shopping mall, attraction place and foods. The hotel itself look old with simple utilities provided. For one or 2 nights stay should be ok but TV channel selection are limited.
Dexter J. Groups Malaysia, May 18, 2014
Nice. Peaceful place. Easy access to restaurants.

Quiet, cheap & clean.
6.7
Quite okay. If you stay here, you need to rent a car to go around Kuching.
Mohd F. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 22, 2014
so so...

location location low price..
5.3
It was ok. Just stayed for few hours only. Just to get a few hours of sleep. Check in around 3am..they still allow me to do that and my room was still available.. Near to f&b location..budget hotel..low price..
Rus A. Groups Malaysia, April 9, 2014
worth the price, comfort and clean

strategic location, friendly staff and clean room.
8.3
excellent price for value.
Ku A. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 7, 2014
average

easy to get cab nearby the hotel, can walking distance to places, food easy to find nearby
6
1.No airport transfer. According to the ads, there is airport transfer. When i arrived at the airport, no one is waiting for me, then i called the hotel asking about the airport transfer, they said there is no airport transfer service. 2.I booked Deluxe Twin for my stay. But the room unavailable, they said the room is full. later they gave a Family room. No need to pay extra. Suppose they should have reserved the room according to my request.
Sim W. Families with young children Malaysia, March 15, 2014
Basic amenities, great location

East access to the city, few great coffee shop for bread fast & dinner.
5.7
Basically, everything is ok just that the wifi couldn't be connect at all even though with password provided. Limited tv channels given, according to the label indicated in front of the hotel, "WIFI & ASTRO are available" hence we expect to have more tv channels and not only the local channel with only show mostly 90% Malay programs.
Wong Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 5, 2014
Cheap, comfort and clean budget hotel

Near local restaurants, stiuated at city centre, and clean room.
9
This hotel is a budget hotel but it's quite clean with basic ammenities, comfortable bed, simple bathroom and friendly staffs. The hotel situated at Kuching City centre where many local restaurants and shopping complexs nearby such as Tun Jugah and Riversides Majestic.
Colin S. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 4, 2014
nice hotel

value for money, clean, newly renovated and bathroom too....
9.3
Was a nice stay at city inn.i was told The hotel just finish done their renovation on march before.The room that I stay are clean and the enviroment are quiet.this is the 2nd time I stay at this hotel and the bathroom are newly renovated unlike before.nice improvement on this hotel this time and the location are in town centre and easily to get food, shopping centre, bank, flight ticket all by walking distance.i m enjoying my stay in this hotel.
Lina M. Groups Malaysia, March 2, 2014
affordable and comfortable

housekeeping, nearer to town and clean
7.3
in term of housekeeping quite ok, your room will be clean everyday but tv channel for astro need to be request from frontdesk
Low C. Couples Malaysia, January 13, 2014
Very bad

near town only
5
First day im stay this hotel , the room are very small and VERY DIRTY !! plus the environment are noisy too !!!!!! Second night im require to change room, lucky the staff change for me , second night is better a bit !!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Inn Hotel KuchingCity Inn Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomCity Inn Hotel Kuching - BathroomCity Inn Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomCity Inn Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomCity Inn Hotel Kuching - InteriorCity Inn Hotel Kuching - Single StandardCity Inn Hotel Kuching - Single DeluxeCity Inn Hotel Kuching - Family roomCity Inn Hotel Kuching - Super Double DeluxeCity Inn Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TwinCity Inn Hotel Kuching - Super Double DeluxeCity Inn Hotel Kuching - family roomCity Inn Hotel Kuching - room interiorCity Inn Hotel Kuching - BathroomCity Inn Hotel Kuching - InteriorCity Inn Hotel Kuching - room interiorCity Inn Hotel Kuching - hotel interiorCity Inn Hotel Kuching - BathroomCity Inn Hotel Kuching - ReceptionCity Inn Hotel Kuching - LiftCity Inn Hotel Kuching - EntranceCity Inn Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomCity Inn Hotel Kuching - Water dispenserCity Inn Hotel Kuching - Coffee


AS-AGWEB-3A08