or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Inn Hotel

Lot 275-276, Jalan Abell, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Inn Hotel Kuching - Guest Room City Inn Hotel Kuching - Bathroom City Inn Hotel Kuching - Guest Room City Inn Hotel Kuching - Guest Room City Inn Hotel Kuching - Interior City Inn Hotel Kuching - Single Standard City Inn Hotel Kuching - Single Deluxe City Inn Hotel Kuching - Family room City Inn Hotel Kuching - Super Double Deluxe City Inn Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Twin City Inn Hotel Kuching - Super Double Deluxe City Inn Hotel Kuching - family room City Inn Hotel Kuching - room interior City Inn Hotel Kuching - Bathroom City Inn Hotel Kuching - Interior City Inn Hotel Kuching - room interior
City Inn Hotel Kuching - hotel interior City Inn Hotel Kuching - Bathroom City Inn Hotel Kuching - Reception City Inn Hotel Kuching - Lift City Inn Hotel Kuching - Entrance City Inn Hotel Kuching - Guest Room City Inn Hotel Kuching - Water dispenser City Inn Hotel Kuching - Coffee
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.3
Solo travelers (15)
Sort by:
David W. Solo travelers Singapore, August 18, 2014
Comfortable place.

Location, clean and value
8.3
Not far from some of the big hotels and near the waterfront area. Check in was super quick . Room was clean with basic amenities like kettle, coffee, toiletries and a small flat screen TV that had only few local channels but also a HBO channel. Electric heater for shower but hot water doesn't last long though that's not an issue for me. Room was cleaned everyday. Lots of eateries around the area, including one just beside the hotel. Walk down the street and there's KFC, Pizza Hut and a 7-11 store. Across the road has plenty of places to eat. 5 mins walk to the waterfront area and more shops and eateries. Overall, a small but comfortable hotel and for the price, worth the stay. Do note, there are a lot of budget hotel/hostels in Kuching, all within walking distance of the interesting sights so you will be spoilt for choices if cost is your concern.
Mohd F. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 22, 2014
so so...

location location low price..
5.3
It was ok. Just stayed for few hours only. Just to get a few hours of sleep. Check in around 3am..they still allow me to do that and my room was still available.. Near to f&b location..budget hotel..low price..
Ku A. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 7, 2014
average

easy to get cab nearby the hotel, can walking distance to places, food easy to find nearby
6
1.No airport transfer. According to the ads, there is airport transfer. When i arrived at the airport, no one is waiting for me, then i called the hotel asking about the airport transfer, they said there is no airport transfer service. 2.I booked Deluxe Twin for my stay. But the room unavailable, they said the room is full. later they gave a Family room. No need to pay extra. Suppose they should have reserved the room according to my request.
Wong Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 5, 2014
Cheap, comfort and clean budget hotel

Near local restaurants, stiuated at city centre, and clean room.
9
This hotel is a budget hotel but it's quite clean with basic ammenities, comfortable bed, simple bathroom and friendly staffs. The hotel situated at Kuching City centre where many local restaurants and shopping complexs nearby such as Tun Jugah and Riversides Majestic.
Colin S. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 4, 2014
nice hotel

value for money, clean, newly renovated and bathroom too....
9.3
Was a nice stay at city inn.i was told The hotel just finish done their renovation on march before.The room that I stay are clean and the enviroment are quiet.this is the 2nd time I stay at this hotel and the bathroom are newly renovated unlike before.nice improvement on this hotel this time and the location are in town centre and easily to get food, shopping centre, bank, flight ticket all by walking distance.i m enjoying my stay in this hotel.
Wei L. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 31, 2013
Pleasant stay

Centrally located, easy access to any part of town and good restaurants around it
4
Great stay at the hotel with friendly staff and easy access to shops. travelling to city was a breeze with any public transport. Hotel rooms is only suitable for solo traveler and is not suitable for long stay.
Shahrul Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 6, 2013
simple, comfort n affordable

cheap, centrally located n traveller friendly
8
Siti D. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 4, 2013
good location, easy access

comfortable and affordable
6.7
good location and easy access. near to waterfront and others mall (tun jugah, sarawak plaza, main bazaar). its a good visit. affordable price
Norazmi K. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 2, 2013
Clean and comfort

Big room and clean toilet...
7.7
It was good... Easy to go,anywhere, easy to find....
Norbaini M. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 5, 2013
Great location.

Clean room, queen bed for single, 5 minutes walk to Waterfront, Top Seafood, easy access by taxi and buses.
9.7
The room is worth the money..LCD TV, Air-cond and clean ...after check out I keep my things in the store provided. The service is good..friendly and helpful.
Restaurant Tip: There is a 24 hours restaurant name Khatulistiwa..good food and worth the money. Located at Kuching Waterfront...opposite the Sarawak River is Barok Restaurant open until 12 midnight...delicious traditional food : ayam pansung , ummai and midin...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Inn Hotel KuchingCity Inn Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomCity Inn Hotel Kuching - BathroomCity Inn Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomCity Inn Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomCity Inn Hotel Kuching - InteriorCity Inn Hotel Kuching - Single StandardCity Inn Hotel Kuching - Single DeluxeCity Inn Hotel Kuching - Family roomCity Inn Hotel Kuching - Super Double DeluxeCity Inn Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TwinCity Inn Hotel Kuching - Super Double DeluxeCity Inn Hotel Kuching - family roomCity Inn Hotel Kuching - room interiorCity Inn Hotel Kuching - BathroomCity Inn Hotel Kuching - InteriorCity Inn Hotel Kuching - room interiorCity Inn Hotel Kuching - hotel interiorCity Inn Hotel Kuching - BathroomCity Inn Hotel Kuching - ReceptionCity Inn Hotel Kuching - LiftCity Inn Hotel Kuching - EntranceCity Inn Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomCity Inn Hotel Kuching - Water dispenserCity Inn Hotel Kuching - Coffee


AS-AGWEB-3A05